wazua Fri, Jan 10, 2025

30 Pages«<7891011>»
Best movie you've ever watched...
mkonomtupu
#161 Posted : Tuesday, July 09, 2013 8:19:19 PM

"3 geezers" great comedy about the fun side of old people. some parts of it are just hilarious!!!
symbols
#162 Posted : Tuesday, July 16, 2013 9:31:38 PM

Before Sunset
#163 Posted : Tuesday, July 16, 2013 9:41:59 PM

symbols wrote:
Before Sunset

IMDB wrote:
I am 48 years old and have a wonderful romantic relationship with my husband. We are each other's first and only love. Even so, we have worked very hard to keep our marriage alive and mutually passionate. Over the past 25-30 years, both of us have noticed that satisfying relationships are very difficult once people hit their thirties and forties. We have noticed that many older couples never work out their differences and end up bitter and disappointed with life. Many acquaintances of our generation are divorced or still single, never having experienced the sweetness and stability of a true romantic and committed relationship. Romance can be found all the time, from fleeting moments to short-term relationships. One sees it all over the place nowadays, in TV shows and movies, as well as in most modern relationships. However, I would like to emphasize the lasting contentment that a loving commitment brings to one's soul. This is a rare and unique blessing that is missing from too many relationships nowadays, and I find this immeasurably sad. This is a classic movie (excellent story line and top of the line acting) which goes into my list of top romantic movies of all times.

#164 Posted : Tuesday, July 16, 2013 9:51:52 PM

White House Down. .....may be better than Olympus Has Fallen.

What informed the releasing these two almost at the same time?
#165 Posted : Tuesday, July 16, 2013 10:09:43 PM

Am watching Shutter Island right now.
#166 Posted : Tuesday, July 16, 2013 10:22:40 PM

I found that one painfully boring, maybe it's coz nowadays I'm afraid of thinking too hard.
#167 Posted : Tuesday, July 16, 2013 10:52:17 PM

I found that one painfully boring, maybe it's coz nowadays I'm afraid of thinking too hard.

Argh, I love it but sasa umespoil ,av now switched to Skyfall for 2nd time watching.smile
#168 Posted : Monday, July 22, 2013 2:42:22 AM

symbols wrote:
Before Sunset

IMDB wrote:
I am 48 years old and have a wonderful romantic relationship with my husband. We are each other's first and only love. Even so, we have worked very hard to keep our marriage alive and mutually passionate. Over the past 25-30 years, both of us have noticed that satisfying relationships are very difficult once people hit their thirties and forties. We have noticed that many older couples never work out their differences and end up bitter and disappointed with life. Many acquaintances of our generation are divorced or still single, never having experienced the sweetness and stability of a true romantic and committed relationship. Romance can be found all the time, from fleeting moments to short-term relationships. One sees it all over the place nowadays, in TV shows and movies, as well as in most modern relationships. However, I would like to emphasize the lasting contentment that a loving commitment brings to one's soul. This is a rare and unique blessing that is missing from too many relationships nowadays, and I find this immeasurably sad. This is a classic movie (excellent story line and top of the line acting) which goes into my list of top romantic movies of all times.

Yawn! Slept both times I tried watching it. Thinking of keeping it for the times I get insomnia

#169 Posted : Monday, July 22, 2013 5:49:14 AM

GI JOE: RETALIATION. I think this one brats OLYMPUS HAS FALLEN and WHITE HOUSE DOWN.
#170 Posted : Monday, July 22, 2013 10:08:44 AM

Reminds me of Deep Impact & Armageddon. Armageddon went on to gross much more...
#171 Posted : Monday, July 22, 2013 10:35:07 AM

Rambo 2013....
chepkel
#172 Posted : Monday, July 22, 2013 11:06:09 AM

Rambo 2013....

Mimi ni John Rambo Damu!!!!!! I think I have watched these movies like a hundred times. smile
#173 Posted : Monday, July 22, 2013 11:35:50 AM

GI JOE: RETALIATION. I think this one brats OLYMPUS HAS FALLEN and WHITE HOUSE DOWN.

Retaliation was not such a good movie. I cannot dare to watch it again.

Check the reviews on rottentomatoes.com.

Review
#174 Posted : Monday, July 22, 2013 12:21:31 PM

I like movies that pass the test of time and can be seen over and over again...I will list mine according to Genres, in no particular order...

Medieval Epics:
1. Braveheart
2. Troy
3. 300
4. Gladiator
5. Ben Hur
6. Apocalypto
7. The Last Samurai
8. Robin Hood (2010)
9. Alexander
10. Dances with Wolves

Epic Action:
1. The Bourne Trilogy
2. Con Air
3. Kill Bill. Vol.2
4. The Rock
5. Snatch
6. Behind Enemy Lines
7. Taken 1 (I liked it better than 2)
8. Training Day
9. The Fugitive
10. Pulp Fiction

Epic War Movies:
1. Platoon
2. Enemy at the Gates
3. Saving Private Ryan
4. Apocalypse Now
5. Pearl Habour
6. Letters from Iwojima
7. The Hurt Locker
8. Cold Mountain
9. Schindler's List
10. The Four Feathers

Epic Sci/Fi:
1. Terminator 2 - Judgement Day (This movie was way ahead of it's time)
2. The Matrix
3. Armageddon
4. Inception
5. X-Men (all of them)
6. I,Robot
7. Minority Report
8. The Island
9. Rise of the Planet Apes - 2011
10. Avatar - Best sci-fi/animation of all time for me

Epic Heist Movies (This one has to have a category all on it's own)
1. The Italian Job
2. Oceans Eleven
3. Entrapment
4. Catch Me If You Can
5. Usual Suspects
6. Lock, Stock & 2 Smoking Barrels!
7. Heat
8. The Score
9. The Thomas Crown Affair
10. Man on a Ledge

Animations:
1. The Lion King
2. Team America: World Police (who ever thought you could see a sex scene using marionettes???)
3. The Incredibles
4. Kung Fu Panda
5. Despicable Me
6. Finding Nemo
7. Ice Age
8. Shrek
9. Antz
10. The Simpsons (The movie)

I have to say I rarely watch animations...

Epic Horror:(religious horrors are pretty scary)
1. The Exorcist
2. Paranormal Activity 1
3. The Priest
4. Cujo
5. 28 Days Later
6. Devil's Advocate
7. The Hills Have Eyes 2
8. The Rite
9. Final Destination 2
10. Dark Water (a low budget Australian movie about a family trapped in mangrove swamps by a man eating croc)

Epic Drama/Thrillers:
1. Silence of The Lambs
2. Legends of The Fall
3. Shawshank Redemption
4. Usual Suspects
5. Forrest Gump
6. Green Mile
7. American Beauty
8. SlumDog Millionaire
9. The Godfather
10. Count of Monte Christo

Romantic Comedy/Comedy Epics:
1. Baby's Day Out
2. Meet The Parents
3. American Pie
4. Hangover 1
5. Wedding Crashers
6. Hall Pass
7. Just Go With It
8. 40 Year Old Virgin
9. Think Like a Man
10. Home Alone - I really liked it at the time

Movies I'm looking forward to (haven't seen)
1. World War Z ( I like Zombie movies)
2. Olympus is Down (Sijaiona bado but the rave reviews?Wacha tu!)
3. White House is Down (Just to compare with No.2)
4. 47 Ronin (dec 2013) - I'm a sucker for a blockbuster on Samurai's
5. The Wolverine 2013 (Reason why we all liked X Men)
6. The Conjuring (Its been a long time since a horror has topped the charts)
7. Elysium (the plot and Matt Damon makes for an epic sci fi)
8. 2 Guns (who does not like a Denzel movie?)
9. Kill Bill Vol.3 - 2014 (Quentin Tarantino...nuff said)
10. The Counselor - (Ridley Scott...nuff said)
#175 Posted : Monday, July 22, 2013 12:55:00 PM

I like movies that pass the test of time and can be seen over and over again...I will list mine according to Genres, in no particular order...

Medieval Epics:
1. Braveheart
2. Troy
3. 300
4. Gladiator
5. Ben Hur
6. Apocalypto
7. The Last Samurai
8. Robin Hood (2010)
9. Alexander
10. Dances with Wolves

Epic Action:
1. The Bourne Trilogy
2. Con Air
3. Kill Bill. Vol.2
4. The Rock
5. Snatch
6. Behind Enemy Lines
7. Taken 1 (I liked it better than 2)
8. Training Day
9. The Fugitive
10. Pulp Fiction

Epic War Movies:
1. Platoon
2. Enemy at the Gates
3. Saving Private Ryan
4. Apocalypse Now
5. Pearl Habour
6. Letters from Iwojima
7. The Hurt Locker
8. Cold Mountain
9. Schindler's List
10. The Four Feathers

Epic Sci/Fi:
1. Terminator 2 - Judgement Day (This movie was way ahead of it's time)
2. The Matrix
3. Armageddon
4. Inception
5. X-Men (all of them)
6. I,Robot
7. Minority Report
8. The Island
9. Rise of the Planet Apes - 2011
10. Avatar - Best sci-fi/animation of all time for me

Epic Heist Movies (This one has to have a category all on it's own)
1. The Italian Job
2. Oceans Eleven
3. Entrapment
4. Catch Me If You Can
5. Usual Suspects
6. Lock, Stock & 2 Smoking Barrels!
7. Heat
8. The Score
9. The Thomas Crown Affair
10. Man on a Ledge

Epic Drama/Thrillers:
1. Silence of The Lambs
2. Legends of The Fall
3. Shawshank Redemption
4. Usual Suspects
5. Forrest Gump
6. Green Mile
7. American Beauty
8. SlumDog Millionaire
9. The Godfather
10. Count of Monte Christo

4. 47 Ronin (dec 2013) - I'm a sucker for a blockbuster on Samurai's
5. The Wolverine 2013 (Reason why we all liked X Men)
6. The Conjuring (Its been a long time since a horror has topped the charts)
7. Elysium (the plot and Matt Damon makes for an epic sci fi)
8. 2 Guns (who does not like a Denzel movie?)
9. Kill Bill Vol.3 - 2014 (Quentin Tarantino...nuff said)
10. The Counselor - (Ridley Scott...nuff said)

Yenyewe there are movie lovers in Wazua.. I can relate to alot of these(Except horrors, sci-fi and comedies)

Danny Boyle is at it again with Trance

#176 Posted : Monday, July 22, 2013 1:02:25 PM

tea party propaganda ..POTUS has better be warnedPray
#177 Posted : Monday, July 22, 2013 1:09:06 PM

I watched Trance this weekend.

Did you see the part where that psychiatrist lady (Elizabeth) walks into the room where Simon is without a stitch on?!

#178 Posted : Monday, July 22, 2013 1:30:54 PM

jguru wrote:

I watched Trance this weekend.

Did you see the part where that psychiatrist lady (Elizabeth) walks into the room where Simon is without a stitch on?!

Yenyewe there are people who are wonderfully made! Wah! I long stopped looking at faces.. a healthy, well 'stuffed' lady is a work of art.. Mpaka the guy asked '... how did you know..'

#179 Posted : Monday, July 22, 2013 1:38:26 PM

gwetigera gweshiria
#180 Posted : Monday, July 22, 2013 1:42:01 PM

Olympus iko Juu,havent watched white houes is down yet