wazua Sat, Feb 1, 2025

Shoot straight - are these 2 writers biased against women?
#21 Posted : Monday, July 15, 2013 11:36:41 PM

Women don't 'fight' fair.. that, and they can keep a grudge for long. Couple that with their need to revenge and you get feminine men!

At home I'm a dictator. In the office I'm either extra cautious, fearful or self-absorbed in my job in the hope that they will let me be. Hii ni maisha gani!?

#22 Posted : Tuesday, July 16, 2013 10:23:23 AM

Meduza wrote:
Every study done on women has been done by men. Do they really understand being a woman? Or who a woman really is? Maybe enough has not been said.
More women are enrolling in higher education than before, which will mean that they will also start taking up those same roles the men are taking especially in job market and business. I guess its time to embrace them from top to bottom.

Wewe! This is wazua and we don't take such blanket statements kindly. This one is obviously not true. If doubt me, visit the Centre for Gendre Studies at Egerton university and see two things: 1] virtually all the researchers there are women and 2] they do a lot of studies on women.
chepkel
#23 Posted : Tuesday, July 16, 2013 10:40:28 AM

ChumsQuest wrote:
Meduza wrote:
Every study done on women has been done by men. Do they really understand being a woman? Or who a woman really is? Maybe enough has not been said.
More women are enrolling in higher education than before, which will mean that they will also start taking up those same roles the men are taking especially in job market and business. I guess its time to embrace them from top to bottom.

Applause Applause Applause Applause Men DO NOT and will never fully understand a woman #FACT

Women understand women!!! And we hate each other!!! smile smile

I like Dr. Njenga's article and advice. In deed, he has not told the woman to tell or to shut up, but to consider her reasons to tell the truth. Will telling the truth really make her feel better, end her hurt or just make things worse.

Not all women make your life miserable at work, but women really can make you miserable. I think its true.
majimaji
#24 Posted : Tuesday, July 16, 2013 11:14:37 AM

jguru wrote:
Jacy26 wrote:
That one by Dr. Njenga is just appalling. Jeez! Is that how he advises his patients?

Now, that's a proper psychiatrist!

From seeing so many disturbed minds.

Yes, that lady needs to evaluate her urges to speak out now, so many years after the abuse happened. The effects of 'the truth' will harm her (and many others) more that if she forgave and forgot.

In Wazua you even find fellows better than Dr. Njenga in a field they have never tried!!!!!

Applause Makofi!!
wanyuru
#25 Posted : Tuesday, July 16, 2013 11:46:17 AM

Could Daktari Njenga be the Uncle in question Sad
Coolbull
#26 Posted : Tuesday, July 16, 2013 12:09:49 PM

The Article by Peter Mutua has some point. Ask the ladies who used to work for the late Mutula Kilonzo (male) when Kethi Kilonzo (female) took over.