wazua Sat, Nov 16, 2024

Baby friendly vaccines...
#1 Posted : Sunday, July 14, 2013 5:43:05 PM

Whats the difference between this vaccines and the ordinary ones?Why should i pay an arm and a leg 14k for a shot just coz its baby friendly...
#2 Posted : Sunday, July 14, 2013 5:54:08 PM

I've read terrible things about vaccines. Maybe the question you should be asking is, 'to do' or 'not to do'?

#3 Posted : Sunday, July 14, 2013 6:06:01 PM

I've read terrible things about vaccines. Maybe the question you should be asking is, 'to do' or 'not to do'?

I was discussing with some seniors hapa and there kids are taking those baby friendly vaccines just coz they were told to get it no valid reason....no concrete reason...ok ati sijui the baby dsnt cry a lot its painless...
sherrif
#4 Posted : Sunday, July 14, 2013 6:30:41 PM

This painfree generation..
How did we survive these vaccines bila madoido and yet we are grew up strong.
You see everything can be tailor made to suit preferences but they work the same way.
The vaccines are also made purely for the babies so the manufacturer's I believe, will try to reduce the side effects altogether.

But if you don't want your baby to ever cry out of pain,you are simply creating a barbie doll, not a human.The day that kid will be subjected to pain katapass out in shock.

I know we must be advanced but the beneficiaries of madoido are the pharma companies not your baby.

#5 Posted : Sunday, July 14, 2013 7:11:30 PM

sherrif wrote:
You see everything can be tailor made to suit preferences but they work the same way.
The vaccines are also made purely for the babies so the manufacturer's I believe, will try to reduce the side effects altogether.

But if you don't want your baby to ever cry out of pain,you are simply creating a barbie doll, not a human.The day that kid will be subjected to pain katapass out in shock.

I know we must be advanced but the beneficiaries of madoido are the pharma companies not your baby.

smile smile
#6 Posted : Sunday, July 14, 2013 7:13:35 PM

Rankaz13 wrote:
sherrif wrote:

smile smile

Thats what i thought but this guys say that just coz u pitiad smthn u shudnt subject ua kids to the same...they shud get beta.
#7 Posted : Sunday, July 14, 2013 7:14:02 PM

boss... hii mambo ya watoto kushinda na mafever NIMEWACHA NYUMA. nothing but baby friendlies for me. my wife sometimes says 'oh...' 'oh...cost...' - this is the price of progress.
sherrif wrote:
you are simply creating a barbie doll, not a human.The day that kid will be subjected to pain katapass out in shock.

Kwani ni competition? mbona watu wanameza pain killers? at the end of the day hakuna medals for bearing pain! lets face it science has marched on and we have better pharmaceuticals in place. its like taking malariaquin or some other old bitter drug - ndio usikie ukali and yet there are newer drugs in the market. lets face it the easier you make life for your kids better the better! its like people giving births 'naturally' so that they can feel pain HAKUNA MEDAL! end justifies the means.
Dash
#8 Posted : Sunday, July 14, 2013 7:19:41 PM

I think kepi vaccines (gok) are fine. With addition of rotavirus and hepatitis from the baby friendly vaccines ua good to go. Hizo za pneumonia sijui flu mmmhhhhhh hapana
sherrif
#9 Posted : Sunday, July 14, 2013 7:33:44 PM

science has marched on and we have better pharmaceuticals in place. its like taking malariaquin or some other old bitter drug - ndio usikie ukali and yet there are newer drugs in the market. lets face it the easier you make life for your kids better the better! its like people giving births 'naturally' so that they can feel pain HAKUNA MEDAL! end justifies the means.

Go for what you can afford simple and if you can't go kawaida no big deal.
Infact tumeendelea hadi we have mother's for hire.
Avail the womb and carry her baby for her to remain fit,wacha hata CS-Mother works all through,life goes on without morning sicknesses etc etc.smile
It's called Maendeleo and that's where we are heading
No crying mothers or babies.smile

#10 Posted : Sunday, July 14, 2013 7:37:51 PM

sherrif wrote:
science has marched on and we have better pharmaceuticals in place. its like taking malariaquin or some other old bitter drug - ndio usikie ukali and yet there are newer drugs in the market. lets face it the easier you make life for your kids better the better! its like people giving births 'naturally' so that they can feel pain HAKUNA MEDAL! end justifies the means.

Go for what you can afford simple and if you can't go kawaida no big deal.
Infact tumeendelea hadi we have mother's for hire.
Avail the womb and carry her baby for her to remain fit,wacha hata CS-Mother works all through,life goes on without morning sicknesses etc etc.smile
It's called Maendeleo and that's where we are heading
No crying mothers or babies.smile

and that is what we call 'progress'... we march on! but you are right - at the end of the day you should go for what u can afford!
#11 Posted : Sunday, July 14, 2013 7:51:49 PM

I can afford heroin, cocaine and a host of other 'drugs' for my kids... but wouldn't consider giving it to them.

It is not 'what you can afford', it is 'what is good for them!' ... The question I put across, what are the effects, intended and side-effects of these vaccines? Babies have been reduced to a vegetative-state, others lost their lives etc Not to mention we now have a weaker, more cancer-prone generation in comparison to our fathers... Mimi nashuku hizi vaccines ZOTE!

#12 Posted : Sunday, July 14, 2013 7:55:52 PM

Dash wrote:
I think kepi vaccines (gok) are fine. With addition of rotavirus and hepatitis from the baby friendly vaccines ua good to go. Hizo za pneumonia sijui flu mmmhhhhhh hapana

Don't discount them just yet, especially for those under 5yrs of age or with some pre-existing certain risk factors such as respiratory allergies, some types of cancers as well as heart disease.
#13 Posted : Sunday, July 14, 2013 8:01:56 PM

I can afford heroin, cocaine and a host of other 'drugs' for my kids... but wouldn't consider giving it to them.

It is not 'what you can afford', it is 'what is good for them!' ... The question I put across, what are the effects, intended and side-effects of these vaccines? Babies have been reduced to a vegetative-state, others lost their lives etc Not to mention we now have a weaker, more cancer-prone generation in comparison to our fathers... Mimi nashuku hizi vaccines ZOTE!

kama sio vaccines tungekuwa tunakufa kama mamende. who told you your grand fathers lived long? before wakolonis came life expectancy in pre-colonial Africa was between 20 and 22 years - no time to discover that people had cancer or any other disease. families used to be big because people died like flies. compare the deaths because of these vaccines and the deaths from the diseases themselves. Boss - stop looking back, there is nothing there only death and ignorance. move forward. lets continue working on the chinks of what we have now. believe it or not the "good old days" were not so good....
#14 Posted : Sunday, July 14, 2013 8:03:52 PM

mmh.

let's hear both sides herbal,traditional vs modern.
#15 Posted : Sunday, July 14, 2013 8:07:24 PM

Dash wrote:

nilikuwa kama wewe... asking arrogantly - vaccine ya flu ya nini?? my boy alikuwa anapata mahoma huku zinakuwa mbaya mbaka anatapika... i regretted not inoculating him. when i got a chance later i asked for flu vaccination believe it or not homa sasa ni kama inapita juu! hizi vitu unadharau zitakusave stress mob... vaccinate everything HAKUNA MEDAL YA KUUMIA!
#16 Posted : Sunday, July 14, 2013 8:42:19 PM

kama sio vaccines tungekuwa tunakufa kama mamende. who told you your grand fathers lived long? before wakolonis came life expectancy in pre-colonial Africa was between 20 and 22 years - no time to discover that people had cancer or any other disease. families used to be big because people died like flies. compare the deaths because of these vaccines and the deaths from the diseases themselves. Boss - stop looking back, there is nothing there only death and ignorance. move forward. lets continue working on the chinks of what we have now. believe it or not the "good old days" were not so good....

Mblo just comeout clean and tell us what pharma you work for... we all have to earn a daily bread, unfortunately even tho' its peddling 'poison'. My grandma is not 20(could be slightly higher than 22), other than a few missing teeth (ok ok maybe alot of missing teeth), I've heard her threaten to kick my uncle's butt like she used to when he was a kid!

#17 Posted : Sunday, July 14, 2013 9:01:55 PM

Mblo just comeout clean and tell us what pharma you work for... we all have to earn a daily bread, unfortunately even tho' its peddling 'poison'. My grandma is not 20(could be slightly higher than 22), other than a few missing teeth (ok ok maybe alot of missing teeth), I've heard her threaten to kick my uncle's butt like she used to when he was a kid!

hao ni watu wameangukia good diet that we had and medicines brought by science bwana.... ask her this question - how many of her siblings or childhood friends died of now curable diseases. I have a grandfather (who I have been named after) who is 91 years old... still pushing on.. but its modern medicine that is sustaining him - if it were not for meds baridi hizi za july zingemumaliza zamani. ps. I don't work for Pharma - I am an ordinary african who just got tired of being cynical about progress.
its like people refusing to drive or use cvt or vvti cars but insisting on being pulled along by donkeys ati kwa sababu - they are suspicious of how a car moves or because of accidents. let's accept the fact that we are now much better than any generation before us.
#18 Posted : Sunday, July 14, 2013 9:14:55 PM

Dash wrote:

nilikuwa kama wewe... asking arrogantly - vaccine ya flu ya nini?? my boy alikuwa anapata mahoma huku zinakuwa mbaya mbaka anatapika... i regretted not inoculating him. when i got a chance later i asked for flu vaccination believe it or not homa sasa ni kama inapita juu! hizi vitu unadharau zitakusave stress mob... vaccinate everything HAKUNA MEDAL YA KUUMIA!

Just for the record, I personally usually get my annual flu shot (costs about 830/=) and I have nothing but praises to sing ever since I made that wise decision. No regrets at all. The importance of vaccines in modern world cannot be underrated.
#19 Posted : Sunday, July 14, 2013 9:37:20 PM

hao ni watu wameangukia good diet that we had and medicines brought by science bwana.... ask her this question - how many of her siblings or childhood friends died of now curable diseases. I have a grandfather (who I have been named after) who is 91 years old... still pushing on.. but its modern medicine that is sustaining him - if it were not for meds baridi hizi za july zingemumaliza zamani. ps. I don't work for Pharma - I am an ordinary african who just got tired of being cynical about progress.
its like people refusing to drive or use cvt or vvti cars but insisting on being pulled along by donkeys ati kwa sababu - they are suspicious of how a car moves or because of accidents. let's accept the fact that we are now much better than any generation before us.

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly You have a way with words. But this is no laughing matter, needs some serious thinking especially when it concerns your flesh and blood..

#20 Posted : Sunday, July 14, 2013 9:51:40 PM

it's true - who knows what would have happened to me if there were no vaccines? many of us would not have been here! a vaccine is better than its alternative - the disease itself. so when making that decision - ask yourself... what is the risk?? prevent so that you don't need to bear the heartache during treatment.

think about it - smallpox, polio, diphtheria and other diseases that 40 years ago we killing people have been 'sorted' out to a large extent. hiyo flu watu wanachukulia kimchezo iliua watu kama 100 million in 1918 hardly a century ago.