wazua Sun, Feb 2, 2025

Hugs
Ms Mkenya
#21 Posted : Monday, July 08, 2013 2:58:16 PM

I generally do not hug people i feel i should not. As they approach i extend my hand in a way you so get the message.

I resorted to this due to experience Sad . For me if i do not know you well enough to hug you, i will not hug even if everyone is hugging.

I compensate at home smile
....above all, to stand.
#22 Posted : Monday, July 08, 2013 3:09:55 PM

Nomanoma wrote:
Kwanza hii kukaribia hizi nywele za wanawake ambazo huwa zinanuka...I understand one can take as long as six months before the hair is washed...Whatever yo do dont hug ukikaribia hizo nywele!!!

Ditto!! Weave imeshinda kwa nywele until it has it's own ecosystem!!!!
rryyzz
#23 Posted : Monday, July 08, 2013 3:16:53 PM

Hugging is reserved for my very close friends.Not everyone is welcome into my personal spacesmile
Wengine ni handshake
Too often we underestimate the power of a touch, a smile, a kind word, a listening ear, an honest compliment, or the smallest act of caring, all of which have the potential to turn a life around.... Leo Buscaglia
#24 Posted : Monday, July 08, 2013 4:20:19 PM

Ms Mkenya wrote:
I generally do not hug people i feel i should not. As they approach i extend my hand in a way you so get the message.

I resorted to this due to experience Sad . For me if i do not know you well enough to hug you, i will not hug even if everyone is hugging.

I compensate at home smile

@Ms K, Tell us what happened..... Problem with hugs is by the time you are done (say you were meeting a group of people) you cant even tell your own "smell/perfume"... you've collected from expensive perfume, to cheap ones, to food, to jasho, to.... the whole works!!
webish
#25 Posted : Wednesday, July 10, 2013 11:14:22 AM

for some reason, i've not been visiting this section of wazua. interesting how people are laid back.

very very funny comments.

Regarding this topic. I love hugs. And I hug tight. With both hands wrapped around you. (Like my mother used to hug me before i enter the bus to Boarding school.)

If you're not used to me, as a lady, it would feel quite suggestive, but most like it (from experience). smile smile

Life is joy, death is peace, but the transition is very difficult.
karqui
#26 Posted : Wednesday, July 10, 2013 12:09:57 PM

it feels good to get a BIIGGG HUG from those you care for Drool Drool Drool Drool Drool Drool , but so many people even acquaintances just want to hug.Shame on you Shame on you Shame on you Shame on you Shame on you Shame on you Shame on you Shame on you Shame on you

chepkel
#27 Posted : Wednesday, July 10, 2013 1:59:14 PM

webish wrote:
for some reason, i've not been visiting this section of wazua. interesting how people are laid back.

Regarding this topic. I love hugs. And I hug tight. With both hands wrapped around you. (Like my mother used to hug me before i enter the bus to Boarding school.)

If you're not used to me, as a lady, it would feel quite suggestive, but most like it (from experience). smile smile

smile smile
Zanze
#28 Posted : Saturday, July 13, 2013 5:59:08 PM

The other day I saw a former supervisor in a bookstore, I tried to sneak away but he saw me before I did. From his expression I knew he would expect a hug so I stretched out my hand for a handshake lakini wapi! The guy came in for that hug and held on like we were long lost relas.
sherrif
#29 Posted : Saturday, July 13, 2013 6:07:33 PM

webish wrote:

nothing like laid back,some people are 'unhuggable'repulsive.
Be neat and smell good if you want a tight hug.
#30 Posted : Saturday, July 13, 2013 7:43:52 PM

Talking of hugs how many men hug their parents? I find it really awkward, maybe because it wasn't something we did when i was young d'oh! d'oh!