Cassava Flour
#41 Posted : Thursday, July 11, 2013 5:04:13 PM

QD wrote:
karqui wrote:
Where can one get Cassava flour in Nairobi?

not so sure but try Kirinyaga Flour Mills, they got most of them.

These guys have some serious concoction for HIV patients...

@nostoppingthis heard this from some random guy what does the concoction do?

@QD, hata mimi sijui...I know of someone amefunguwa kitabu ya kasuku huko (ya deni)..and yuko na constant supply...maybe it compliments the ARVs, because she is very much alive and looking healthy, hata huwezi jua....

Just from there. Yes, they have cassava flour.. you can't miss the piece of white paper plastered on the wall(kwani its the latest kitchen fad?).

The place is abit intimidating for a new-comer. The rule around there is 'Don't talk!'... unless the management asks you a question. One walks in, writes what they want(there is a counter with biro and small sheets of paper), gets in line to hand it to the 'boss'(He's on the extreme right). Write kila kitu (Start with your name! quantity, age of child etc) or else everyone will assume you are a retard or have 'chicken-handwriting' when he asks you questions.

He then directs you where to go. There will be others waiting there too. So relax. When you hear your name(and amount), pay, pick, leave.

Anyone with source info on SOUR SOP (Matomoko)?

Ngogoyo
#42 Posted : Thursday, July 11, 2013 5:57:09 PM

karqui wrote:
Where can one get Cassava flour in Nairobi?

not so sure but try Kirinyaga Flour Mills, they got most of them.

These guys have some serious concoction for HIV patients...

Concoction ya unga? I did not know about this but I hear they have good baby/infants porridge flours. Might just try my luck there too.

true @wendz. Used to get there for ngogoyolet, I vouch for it since I can see results.

I also like the terere one in the morning, kwanza na hii njeveDrool
#43 Posted : Thursday, July 11, 2013 6:30:15 PM

While growing up in the village many years back I used to see older boys eating lots and lots of cassava three days prior to a vIllage dance that was held once every four months. I came to learn that cassava was kambas aphrodisiac...it was meant to manufacture ingredients that were to be passed on to the girls...to attack them violently with love. I left the village for my high school before I could eat cassava three days prior to a dance... How I wish...long live cassava...

Thank you for that insight... the sampling offer during the Mbuzi has been withdrawn indefinitely.

What was to be sampled?

cupcakes... what else was there to sample?

#44 Posted : Thursday, July 11, 2013 6:33:48 PM

butterflyke wrote:
While growing up in the village many years back I used to see older boys eating lots and lots of cassava three days prior to a vIllage dance that was held once every four months. I came to learn that cassava was kambas aphrodisiac...it was meant to manufacture ingredients that were to be passed on to the girls...to attack them violently with love. I left the village for my high school before I could eat cassava three days prior to a dance... How I wish...long live cassava...

Thank you for that insight... the sampling offer during the Mbuzi has been withdrawn indefinitely.

What was to be sampled?

cupcakes... what else was there to sample?

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly shoot, had missed the joke...