Cars with high risk to theft and jacking
jguru wrote:wilyum wrote:nostoppingthis wrote:kamundu wrote:Wish, Nze, plombox, runx, fielder........... and they prefer them white in colour...easy to change colour hapo Dandoch... runx bought two months ago, stolen, tracked 2 weeks down the line bila,milango yote,mataa and tyres... Impunity wrote:McReggae wrote:Prime wrote:Si ni rahisi tu kusema any toyo above 1300 cc ....and below 2000cc Yep,they cant touch my 2.5 liters Mark X or Mark 2. By the time your car is being stolen, there is already a market for it or it's parts. It takes about 30 minutes for a chop shop in Kariobangi to dismantle the doors, side-mirrors, tyres, mataa yote, even engine. It takes 4 hours for your car to be in TZ. Even those Wahindi garages in Industrial Area are notorious for handling stolen cars and car parts. I hear these Wahindis have underground garages where the signals for your car trackers cannot penetrate the concrete walls, so they strip your car of every sellable car part in peace and quiet. Toyotas I would NOT touch with a 10 foot pole. It's like driving in a coffin. @jguru, what was your first car? just curious....
Rank: Elder Joined: 3/2/2009 Posts: 26,333 Location: Masada
nostoppingthis wrote:Impunity wrote:nostoppingthis wrote:Range rover Discovery looks similar...infact more like a hearse Which discovery? 3 ama? Yes @Imp... Hii gari hedhi yake imeshuka shini sana, nowadays you even find it parked outside a Yols highrise. Sijui inauzwo pesa ngapi!!?? Portfolio: Sold You know you've made it when you get a parking space for your yatcht.
Impunity wrote:Intelligentsia wrote:Prime wrote:Si ni rahisi tu kusema any toyo above 1300 cc Except Toyota Wills, the ugliest car ever designed.  they should call it a socket name, like Toyota Ciru, Willis sounds too masculine for the hind shape.....
wanyuru wrote: How about unbuckling your seat belts when approaching your gate....or alley for those bila gates?
When that Gachie ninja points a .45 at you and you reach for the buckle of your seat belt..... You lift your hands very high up in the air and say Wacha Nifungue Belt before you reach for the buckle. Otherwise... Dispatched to heaven. Set out to correct the world's wrongs and you will most certainly wind up adding to them.
CLK wrote: @jguru, what was your first car? just curious....
Muruthi. The original Simba. Like the one for Guka. Set out to correct the world's wrongs and you will most certainly wind up adding to them.
Rank: Elder Joined: 5/21/2013 Posts: 2,841 Location: Here
wanyuru wrote: How about unbuckling your seat belts when approaching your gate....or alley for those bila gates?
When that Gachie ninja points a .45 at you and you reach for the buckle of your seat belt..... Happened to a relative. He was seated comfortably in his car waiting for his date to show up. Kidogo, a muzzle of a gun knocks at his window. Na sasa hizi gari zetu with electrical systems, you have to turn the key to the 'on' position for you to operate the windows, locks, etc. So when he went to turn the key on ndio ateremshe kioo waongee, thugs panicked and thought he was attempting to run away, they panicked and pumped 6 bullets into his body.... Long story short, he's now a paraplegic. Life is like playing a violin solo in public and learning the instrument as one goes on.
Rankaz13 wrote:wanyuru wrote: How about unbuckling your seat belts when approaching your gate....or alley for those bila gates?
When that Gachie ninja points a .45 at you and you reach for the buckle of your seat belt..... Happened to a relative. He was seated comfortably in his car waiting for his date to show up. Kidogo, a muzzle of a gun knocks at his window. Na sasa hizi gari zetu with electrical systems, you have to turn the key to the 'on' position for you to operate the windows, locks, etc. So when he went to turn the key on ndio ateremshe kioo waongee, thugs panicked and thought he was attempting to run away, they panicked and pumped 6 bullets into his body.... Long story short, he's now a paraplegic. Sad story indeed...
Rank: Veteran Joined: 11/17/2012 Posts: 1,461 Location: Ngong Forest
nostoppingthis wrote:Rankaz13 wrote:wanyuru wrote: How about unbuckling your seat belts when approaching your gate....or alley for those bila gates?
When that Gachie ninja points a .45 at you and you reach for the buckle of your seat belt..... Happened to a relative. He was seated comfortably in his car waiting for his date to show up. Kidogo, a muzzle of a gun knocks at his window. Na sasa hizi gari zetu with electrical systems, you have to turn the key to the 'on' position for you to operate the windows, locks, etc. So when he went to turn the key on ndio ateremshe kioo waongee, thugs panicked and thought he was attempting to run away, they panicked and pumped 6 bullets into his body.... Long story short, he's now a paraplegic. Sad story indeed... Pole,its called fate,sometimes u wish u never bought that good car
Rank: Elder Joined: 5/21/2013 Posts: 2,841 Location: Here
nostoppingthis wrote:Rankaz13 wrote:wanyuru wrote: How about unbuckling your seat belts when approaching your gate....or alley for those bila gates?
When that Gachie ninja points a .45 at you and you reach for the buckle of your seat belt..... Happened to a relative. He was seated comfortably in his car waiting for his date to show up. Kidogo, a muzzle of a gun knocks at his window. Na sasa hizi gari zetu with electrical systems, you have to turn the key to the 'on' position for you to operate the windows, locks, etc. So when he went to turn the key on ndio ateremshe kioo waongee, thugs panicked and thought he was attempting to run away, they panicked and pumped 6 bullets into his body.... Long story short, he's now a paraplegic. Sad story indeed... Sad indeed. The vehicle by the way was a Nissan Sunny B14, and it wasn't even white. Life is like playing a violin solo in public and learning the instrument as one goes on.
Cars with high risk to theft and jacking