Cassava Flour
QD
#21 Posted : Thursday, July 11, 2013 11:16:35 AM

karqui wrote:
Where can one get Cassava flour in Nairobi?

not so sure but try Kirinyaga Flour Mills, they got most of them.

These guys have some serious concoction for HIV patients...

@nostoppingthis heard this from some random guy what does the concoction do?
The problem with the world is that the intelligent people are full of doubts while the stupid ones are full of confidence
#22 Posted : Thursday, July 11, 2013 11:25:00 AM

Ms Mkenya wrote:
I am curious, what can you use Cassava flour for? I remember we were taught something about them in school, a recipe or something. I have since forgotten Sad

Wendzlet is allergic to gluten so i am looking for options... like making baking flour and use for home baking. Cassava will be an important ingredient....I might just carry some home baked cupcakes for the next mbuzi for samplingsmile .

Bado u do these things? I thought you had finished hii biachara ya kumanufacture @wendlez!
d'oh! d'oh! d'oh!

hata nikitaka siwesmake.... machine became obsolete decades ago.... Ni wendzlet wakubwa... ama hao wanaitwa aje? Viwendzlets?

Can still be pimped and back to life!!!

boss, sasa thread ya cassava inaelekea wapi?
#23 Posted : Thursday, July 11, 2013 11:27:42 AM

karqui wrote:

Concoction ya unga? I did not know about this but I hear they have good baby/infants porridge flours. Might just try my luck there too.
#24 Posted : Thursday, July 11, 2013 11:36:49 AM

karqui wrote:

Concoction ya unga? I did not know about this but I hear they have good baby/infants porridge flours. Might just try my luck there too.

Si u know uji is one of the most trusted food for the sick? Its easy to digest yet "inashikilia kwa tumbo"
#25 Posted : Thursday, July 11, 2013 11:45:22 AM

While growing up in the village many years back I used to see older boys eating lots and lots of cassava three days prior to a vIllage dance that was held once every four months. I came to learn that cassava was kambas aphrodisiac...it was meant to manufacture ingredients that were to be passed on to the girls...to attack them violently with love. I left the village for my high school before I could eat cassava three days prior to a dance... How I wish...long live cassava...
#26 Posted : Thursday, July 11, 2013 11:54:40 AM

While growing up in the village many years back I used to see older boys eating lots and lots of cassava three days prior to a vIllage dance that was held once every four months. I came to learn that cassava was kambas aphrodisiac...it was meant to manufacture ingredients that were to be passed on to the girls...to attack them violently with love. I left the village for my high school before I could eat cassava three days prior to a dance... How I wish...long live cassava...

Thank you for that insight... the sampling offer during the Mbuzi has been withdrawn indefinitely.
#27 Posted : Thursday, July 11, 2013 11:58:45 AM

Thank you for that insight... the sampling offer during the Mbuzi has been withdrawn indefinitely.

What was to be sampled?
#28 Posted : Thursday, July 11, 2013 12:17:13 PM

What was to be sampled?

cupcakes... what else was there to sample?
#29 Posted : Thursday, July 11, 2013 12:24:36 PM

What was to be sampled?

cupcakes... what else was there to sample?

Ahahahaha...smile smile
#30 Posted : Thursday, July 11, 2013 12:27:07 PM

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly @Magigi what are you upto today?

Everything is attached to love/s€x.Even inoccent querries by Wendz you give answers that are loaded .

Is madam around ama amesafiri? Or she is coming back today and evenning seems sooooooo far.Relax tafadhali.
#31 Posted : Thursday, July 11, 2013 12:34:15 PM

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly @Magigi what are you upto today?

Everything is attached to love/s€x.Even inoccent querries by Wendz you give answers that are loaded .

Is madam around ama amesafiri? Or she is coming back today and evenning seems sooooooo far.Relax tafadhali.

Ah ..niko poa, Niko poa...dada yangu
Prime
#32 Posted : Thursday, July 11, 2013 1:27:50 PM

When I was in school a few years ago, I was taught that cassava has been implicated in causing diabetes mellitus. It contains trace amounts of cyanide which gradually kills the cells of the pancreas. check the link below

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Linamarin
chepkel
#33 Posted : Thursday, July 11, 2013 2:57:37 PM

Ah ..niko poa, Niko poa...dada yangu

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly
#34 Posted : Thursday, July 11, 2013 3:05:06 PM

...and this is the way one can ruin a perfect Mbuzi fest...
#35 Posted : Thursday, July 11, 2013 3:08:30 PM

QD wrote:
karqui wrote:

@nostoppingthis heard this from some random guy what does the concoction do?

@QD, hata mimi sijui...I know of someone amefunguwa kitabu ya kasuku huko (ya deni)..and yuko na constant supply...maybe it compliments the ARVs, because she is very much alive and looking healthy, hata huwezi jua....
#36 Posted : Thursday, July 11, 2013 3:55:37 PM

karqui wrote:

Thanks. I'll check it out.

Kudos @Wendz for taking care of your family.

My wife makes her uji (porrige) blend with mixture of Cassava, millet, sorghum, and maize...

I take this concoction every evening when I'm home early smile smile

You can go to Kikosh, the rear streets where they have posho-mills and order your choice. They'll "flour" the mixture together for you.
mkeiyd
#37 Posted : Thursday, July 11, 2013 4:39:51 PM

karqui wrote:

My wife makes her uji (porrige) blend with mixture of Cassava, millet, sorghum, and maize...

You can go to Kikosh, the rear streets where they have posho-mills and order your choice. They'll "flour" the mixture together for you.

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly @ AlphDoti, Your wife is a clever one,serious landings each of those evenings.Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly
#38 Posted : Thursday, July 11, 2013 4:43:41 PM

...and this is the way one can ruin a perfect Mbuzi fest...

Nostop...That is signature of yours is fantastic...
wanyuru
#39 Posted : Thursday, July 11, 2013 4:57:31 PM

mkeiyd wrote:
karqui wrote:

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly @ AlphDoti, Your wife is a clever one,serious landings each of those evenings.Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly sasa hii imesha mutate
#40 Posted : Thursday, July 11, 2013 5:01:39 PM

wanyuru wrote:
mkeiyd wrote:
karqui wrote:

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly sasa hii imesha mutate

It mutated when @Magigi took casava in preparation for landing...!!!this is when a man is good for 4+ rounds na mrembo anaitisha sub at round 2...