Culture
Cassava Flour
Where can one get Cassava flour in Nairobi?
Rank: Member Joined: 8/2/2010 Posts: 480 Location: chokoo
Wendz wrote:Where can one get Cassava flour in Nairobi? not so sure but try Kirinyaga Flour Mills, they got most of them.
karqui wrote:Wendz wrote:Where can one get Cassava flour in Nairobi? not so sure but try Kirinyaga Flour Mills, they got most of them. Thanks. I'll check it out.
Rank: Veteran Joined: 5/13/2010 Posts: 869 Location: Nairobi
I am curious, what can you use Cassava flour for? I remember we were taught something about them in school, a recipe or something. I have since forgotten ....above all, to stand.
Ms Mkenya wrote:I am curious, what can you use Cassava flour for? I remember we were taught something about them in school, a recipe or something. I have since forgotten Wendzlet is allergic to gluten so i am looking for options... like making baking flour and use for home baking. Cassava will be an important ingredient....I might just carry some home baked cupcakes for the next mbuzi for sampling .
Wendz wrote:Ms Mkenya wrote:I am curious, what can you use Cassava flour for? I remember we were taught something about them in school, a recipe or something. I have since forgotten Wendzlet is allergic to gluten so i am looking for options... like making baking flour and use for home baking. Cassava will be an important ingredient....I might just carry some home baked cupcakes for the next mbuzi for sampling . Bado u do these things? I thought you had finished hii biachara ya kumanufacture @wendlez! Portfolio: Sold You know you've made it when you get a parking space for your yatcht.
Impunity wrote:Wendz wrote:Ms Mkenya wrote:I am curious, what can you use Cassava flour for? I remember we were taught something about them in school, a recipe or something. I have since forgotten Wendzlet is allergic to gluten so i am looking for options... like making baking flour and use for home baking. Cassava will be an important ingredient....I might just carry some home baked cupcakes for the next mbuzi for sampling . Bado u do these things? I thought you had finished hii biachara ya kumanufacture @wendlez! hata nikitaka siwesmake.... machine became obsolete decades ago.... Ni wendzlet wakubwa... ama hao wanaitwa aje? Viwendzlets?
Rank: Veteran Joined: 5/13/2010 Posts: 869 Location: Nairobi
Wendz wrote:Ms Mkenya wrote:I am curious, what can you use Cassava flour for? I remember we were taught something about them in school, a recipe or something. I have since forgotten Wendzlet is allergic to gluten so i am looking for options... like making baking flour and use for home baking. Cassava will be an important ingredient....I might just carry some home baked cupcakes for the next mbuzi for sampling . Ah. nice! You made me search for Cassava Flour recipes on the internet . I got this http://www.zari.gov.zm/media/cassava_recipes.pdf though they even say you can use Cassava leaves ! I hope the other ones give you options. Ni ya kutoka Zambia. Halafu, please let me know where you get Cassava flour, i will try out some of these ....above all, to stand.
Wendz wrote:Impunity wrote:Wendz wrote:Ms Mkenya wrote:I am curious, what can you use Cassava flour for? I remember we were taught something about them in school, a recipe or something. I have since forgotten Wendzlet is allergic to gluten so i am looking for options... like making baking flour and use for home baking. Cassava will be an important ingredient....I might just carry some home baked cupcakes for the next mbuzi for sampling . Bado u do these things? I thought you had finished hii biachara ya kumanufacture @wendlez! hata nikitaka siwesmake.... machine became obsolete decades ago.... Ni wendzlet wakubwa... ama hao wanaitwa aje? Viwendzlets? I also though so, I have always known and believed that you are past feeling nice,I accepted that in 2009 and moved on! Thanx for clarification. Portfolio: Sold You know you've made it when you get a parking space for your yatcht.
Wendz wrote:Wendzlet is allergic to gluten so i am looking for options... like making baking flour and use for home baking. Cassava will be an important ingredient....I might just carry some home baked cupcakes for the next mbuzi for sampling . @Wendz, usipatie kerende ya Jameson unchained hizo cupcakes....things might get too unchained Float like a butterfly, sting like a bee. - Muhammad Ali🐝
Rank: Elder Joined: 2/8/2013 Posts: 4,068 Location: At Large.
Try Sweet N Dried Enterprises.Chuka Meru South. Tel:-0723562445 or 0721954381. Email:- sweetndried@gmail.com. They can send or give you their distributor in Nairobi. Love is beautiful and so are those who share it.With Love, Marriage is an amazing event in ones life time, the foundation of joy, happiness and success.
cassava cake is very tasty.
There's a shop around UNAITAS place nbo -pale kwa basi za kwenda kisii,which sells all kinds of flour/spices at wholesale price .
or kimathi street those wahindi shops.
sherrif wrote:cassava cake is very tasty.
There's a shop around UNAITAS place nbo -pale kwa basi za kwenda kisii,which sells all kinds of flour/spices at wholesale price .
or kimathi street those wahindi shops. where is this? bus za kisii zinachukuliwa wapi? I could check it out.
Bigchick wrote:Try Sweet N Dried Enterprises.Chuka Meru South. Tel:-0723562445 or 0721954381. Email:- sweetndried@gmail.com. They can send or give you their distributor in Nairobi. Out of curiosity, what do they do?
Cassava floor ugali and obambo.....nothing beats this!!!! ..."Wewe ni mtu mdogo sana....na mwenye amekuandika pia ni mtu mdogo sana!".
McReggae wrote:Cassava floor ugali and obambo.....nothing beats this!!!! Omera, nini hii?!!!
karqui wrote:Wendz wrote:Where can one get Cassava flour in Nairobi? not so sure but try Kirinyaga Flour Mills, they got most of them. These guys have some serious concoction for HIV patients...
nostoppingthis wrote:McReggae wrote:Cassava floor ugali and obambo.....nothing beats this!!!! Omera, nini hii?!!! Replace on 'o' with 'u' ..."Wewe ni mtu mdogo sana....na mwenye amekuandika pia ni mtu mdogo sana!".
Rank: Elder Joined: 2/8/2013 Posts: 4,068 Location: At Large.
Wendz wrote:Bigchick wrote:Try Sweet N Dried Enterprises.Chuka Meru South. Tel:-0723562445 or 0721954381. Email:- sweetndried@gmail.com. They can send or give you their distributor in Nairobi. Out of curiosity, what do they do? They produce flour from traditional foods eg Sweet potatoes, nduma, terere etc They also do cereals (ndengus, njahis, kamandes) Love is beautiful and so are those who share it.With Love, Marriage is an amazing event in ones life time, the foundation of joy, happiness and success.
Rank: Elder Joined: 3/31/2008 Posts: 7,081 Location: Kenya
Wendz wrote:Impunity wrote:Wendz wrote:Ms Mkenya wrote:I am curious, what can you use Cassava flour for? I remember we were taught something about them in school, a recipe or something. I have since forgotten Wendzlet is allergic to gluten so i am looking for options... like making baking flour and use for home baking. Cassava will be an important ingredient....I might just carry some home baked cupcakes for the next mbuzi for sampling . Bado u do these things? I thought you had finished hii biachara ya kumanufacture @wendlez! hata nikitaka siwesmake.... machine became obsolete decades ago.... Ni wendzlet wakubwa... ama hao wanaitwa aje? Viwendzlets? Can still be pimped and back to life!!!
Culture
Cassava Flour