Rank: Elder Joined: 5/21/2013 Posts: 2,841 Location: Here
Impunity wrote:McReggae wrote:Impunity wrote:McReggae wrote:sherrif wrote:murchr wrote:The only problem with KQ is the crappy customer service, otherwise the pilots and cabin crew are professional. The guys on the ground are a big letdown. As for BA..i noticed that ngozi nyeusi ni shida kweli, those jungu cabin ladies will make sure you feel inferior just by the way they look at you. BA-Old cabin crew. They retain them hadi past menopause,don't know why. Hadi their faces stuck in my mind. There is a time I was flying Copenhagen-Amsterdam on KLM, I got upgraded to 1st class (Elite member) and I really loved the look on the jungus as they passed me sipping cold orange juice on their way to economy....you could read their mind.... how can this ngozi nyeuthi be in 1st class!!!! Happens to me every time I travel to Europe and the West,in fact I have never been in an economy class over the Atlantic! You see while in Business/First Class you get to sip your fresh juice or fine wine long before the third class junguz start streaming in... you seat comfortably on a wide comfy seat, shoes removed, head phone (sio ear phone plz)on and sipping the fine things of this world!!! Kwanja ukipanda ile Emirates A380 from Dubz to Perth, in the first class you get a mini bar hapo in the cubicle yako, unamumunya pole pole ukipitia the wine list! By the time watu wa nyuma wannanza kuingia wewe ushafanya order zako za dinner and drinks. Pilo unapewa ya ukweli, sio head cushion, you are served with the senior most attendant on that flight...ukikohoa kidogo tu anakuuliza kama unaskia baridi so that she can give you some extra warm blankets... Mzungu anaona huyu nyeuthi na hamini masho yake, he thinks he is seeing a white albino! Life is like playing a violin solo in public and learning the instrument as one goes on.
Rank: Elder Joined: 6/20/2008 Posts: 6,275 Location: Kenya
Can somebody educate me... What should happen in case of stranded passengers in foreign country? Who gets out the foreign airport? Who is not allowed to get out? Can I go spend in a hotel of my choice? Who pays for the expenses? What is the role of travel insurence? What about the airline?
Is it true the passengers were made to sleep on the airport floors?
AlphDoti wrote:Jaina wrote:With all due respect; Majority of the front cabin passagers dont pay for their tickets. They are either senior company executives sponsored by the companies they work for, goverment officials; MP's or Upgrades from economy class.
My Point: Usidharau somebody coz they travel economy class. Hata kama ni mzungu. Majority of the economy class passangers pay for themselves.
Bragging is allowed even if its a free ticket. @Jaina that's very true  More than 90% in B, have not paid with their money. More than 90 in E-class have paid with their money, business people, regular travellers... You guys are missing the jest of this 'dharau'.....mzungu kushangaa kuona nyeuthi in the 'B' class.....and the look on their faces!!!!! ..."Wewe ni mtu mdogo sana....na mwenye amekuandika pia ni mtu mdogo sana!".
Rank: Elder Joined: 6/20/2008 Posts: 6,275 Location: Kenya
McReggae wrote:AlphDoti wrote:Jaina wrote:With all due respect; Majority of the front cabin passagers dont pay for their tickets. They are either senior company executives sponsored by the companies they work for, goverment officials; MP's or Upgrades from economy class.
My Point: Usidharau somebody coz they travel economy class. Hata kama ni mzungu. Majority of the economy class passangers pay for themselves.
Bragging is allowed even if its a free ticket. @Jaina that's very true  More than 90% in B, have not paid with their money. More than 90 in E-class have paid with their money, business people, regular travellers... You guys are missing the jest of this 'dharau'.....mzungu kushangaa kuona nyeuthi in the 'B' class.....and the look on their faces!!!!! We get the joke. Just saying by the way...
Rank: Elder Joined: 3/2/2009 Posts: 26,334 Location: Masada
McReggae wrote:AlphDoti wrote:Jaina wrote:With all due respect; Majority of the front cabin passagers dont pay for their tickets. They are either senior company executives sponsored by the companies they work for, goverment officials; MP's or Upgrades from economy class.
Bragging is allowed even if its a free ticket. @Jaina that's very true  More than 90% in B, have not paid with their money. More than 90 in E-class have paid with their money, business people, regular travellers... You guys are missing the jest of this 'dharau'.....mzungu kushangaa kuona nyeuthi in the 'B' class.....and the look on their faces!!!!! One thing over enjoy while majuu is when a white taxi man comes pick me from the airport, open the cab door for me, pack my baggage, give a bottled water (in Summer) and then drive the S-class to the 5 star hotel. He looks at you and just whisper "kumbe Africa is not what the West is yapping all about?" Portfolio: Sold You know you've made it when you get a parking space for your yatcht.
Impunity wrote:McReggae wrote:AlphDoti wrote:Jaina wrote:With all due respect; Majority of the front cabin passagers dont pay for their tickets. They are either senior company executives sponsored by the companies they work for, goverment officials; MP's or Upgrades from economy class.
Bragging is allowed even if its a free ticket. @Jaina that's very true  More than 90% in B, have not paid with their money. More than 90 in E-class have paid with their money, business people, regular travellers... You guys are missing the jest of this 'dharau'.....mzungu kushangaa kuona nyeuthi in the 'B' class.....and the look on their faces!!!!! One thing over enjoy while majuu is when a white taxi man comes pick me from the airport, open the cab door for me, pack my baggage, give a bottled water (in Summer) and then drive the S-class to the 5 star hotel. He looks at you and just whisper "kumbe Africa is not what the West is yapping all about?" Sometimes they just come with your name not knowing you are nyeuthi, they get so surprised when they see you but they have to continue calling 'sir' for the rest of the service being rendered!!! ..."Wewe ni mtu mdogo sana....na mwenye amekuandika pia ni mtu mdogo sana!".
sherrif wrote:murchr wrote:The only problem with KQ is the crappy customer service, otherwise the pilots and cabin crew are professional. The guys on the ground are a big letdown. As for BA..i noticed that ngozi nyeusi ni shida kweli, those jungu cabin ladies will make sure you feel inferior just by the way they look at you. BA-Old cabin crew. They retain them hadi past menopause,don't know why. Hadi their faces stuck in my mind. Personally, I feel I get better service from the older KLM cabin crew...the KQ ones a tu-little girls still struggling with show off...they even can't believe they are serving you!! ...and it is like the elderly ones in KLM mentor the newbies..works perfect (think Ferguson adopted this strategy  )..Elderly cabin crew any day!!!
Impunity wrote:McReggae wrote:sherrif wrote:murchr wrote:The only problem with KQ is the crappy customer service, otherwise the pilots and cabin crew are professional. The guys on the ground are a big letdown. As for BA..i noticed that ngozi nyeusi ni shida kweli, those jungu cabin ladies will make sure you feel inferior just by the way they look at you. BA-Old cabin crew. They retain them hadi past menopause,don't know why. Hadi their faces stuck in my mind. There is a time I was flying Copenhagen-Amsterdam on KLM, I got upgraded to 1st class (Elite member) and I really loved the look on the jungus as they passed me sipping cold orange juice on their way to economy....you could read their mind.... how can this ngozi nyeuthi be in 1st class!!!! Happens to me every time I travel to Europe and the West,in fact I have never been in an economy class over the Atlantic! You see while in Business/First Class you get to sip your fresh juice or fine wine long before the third class junguz start streaming in...you seat comfortably on a wide comfy seat, shoes removed, head phone (sio ear phone plz)on and sipping the fine things of this world!!! You forgot to mention the massage from this seat...unafinya hiyo button safari yote...
Rank: Elder Joined: 3/2/2009 Posts: 26,334 Location: Masada
nostoppingthis wrote:Impunity wrote:McReggae wrote:sherrif wrote:murchr wrote:The only problem with KQ is the crappy customer service, otherwise the pilots and cabin crew are professional. The guys on the ground are a big letdown. As for BA..i noticed that ngozi nyeusi ni shida kweli, those jungu cabin ladies will make sure you feel inferior just by the way they look at you. BA-Old cabin crew. They retain them hadi past menopause,don't know why. Hadi their faces stuck in my mind. There is a time I was flying Copenhagen-Amsterdam on KLM, I got upgraded to 1st class (Elite member) and I really loved the look on the jungus as they passed me sipping cold orange juice on their way to economy....you could read their mind.... how can this ngozi nyeuthi be in 1st class!!!! Happens to me every time I travel to Europe and the West,in fact I have never been in an economy class over the Atlantic! You see while in Business/First Class you get to sip your fresh juice or fine wine long before the third class junguz start streaming in...you seat comfortably on a wide comfy seat, shoes removed, head phone (sio ear phone plz)on and sipping the fine things of this world!!! You forgot to mention the massage from this seat...unafinya hiyo button safari yote... Kwanja ukitumia hiyo massage button while seated on the first class cabin on top of 747, on the hump and while crossing the Atlantic along the shores of Greenland....God!!!!! @nonstoppingthis kumbe wewe pia sio hivi hivi as I earlier thought? Portfolio: Sold You know you've made it when you get a parking space for your yatcht.
Impunity wrote:nostoppingthis wrote:Impunity wrote:McReggae wrote:sherrif wrote:murchr wrote:The only problem with KQ is the crappy customer service, otherwise the pilots and cabin crew are professional. The guys on the ground are a big letdown. As for BA..i noticed that ngozi nyeusi ni shida kweli, those jungu cabin ladies will make sure you feel inferior just by the way they look at you. BA-Old cabin crew. They retain them hadi past menopause,don't know why. Hadi their faces stuck in my mind. There is a time I was flying Copenhagen-Amsterdam on KLM, I got upgraded to 1st class (Elite member) and I really loved the look on the jungus as they passed me sipping cold orange juice on their way to economy....you could read their mind.... how can this ngozi nyeuthi be in 1st class!!!! Happens to me every time I travel to Europe and the West,in fact I have never been in an economy class over the Atlantic! You see while in Business/First Class you get to sip your fresh juice or fine wine long before the third class junguz start streaming in...you seat comfortably on a wide comfy seat, shoes removed, head phone (sio ear phone plz)on and sipping the fine things of this world!!! You forgot to mention the massage from this seat...unafinya hiyo button safari yote... Kwanja ukitumia hiyo massage button while seated on the first class cabin on top of 747, on the hump and while crossing the Atlantic along the shores of Greenland....God!!!!! @nonstoppingthis kumbe wewe pia sio hivi hivi as I earlier thought? ..."Wewe ni mtu mdogo sana....na mwenye amekuandika pia ni mtu mdogo sana!".