wazua Sat, Nov 16, 2024

5 Pages<12345>
Whats happening at Equity???
Ngong
#41 Posted : Wednesday, July 10, 2013 11:13:18 AM

Ante_Christa wrote:
the deal wrote:
Interesting...if this story keeps growing and the lame mainstream media starts spinning it...it could grow into a mini crisis...the small depositors are Equity Bank's key funding base...any mass exodus....could put the bank in an akward situation.

Kenyans are very forgiving.

Or is it Kenyans have short memory.

I think its our peculiar habits in calling and banking.

They wont leave Equity, after all.

Leaving is never a solution to any problem,be it banking,marriage,friendship,addiction name it!
deadpoet
#42 Posted : Wednesday, July 10, 2013 11:18:55 AM

akowally
#43 Posted : Wednesday, July 10, 2013 11:40:23 AM

Today the issue seems to be fine...I assume it was resolved at some point but no one tried to use it.
JOIN MY FREE MINI-COURSE FOR WRITERS. CLICK HERE
#44 Posted : Wednesday, July 10, 2013 1:00:56 PM

Ngong wrote:
Ante_Christa wrote:
the deal wrote:
Interesting...if this story keeps growing and the lame mainstream media starts spinning it...it could grow into a mini crisis...the small depositors are Equity Bank's key funding base...any mass exodus....could put the bank in an akward situation.

Kenyans are very forgiving.

Or is it Kenyans have short memory.

I think its our peculiar habits in calling and banking.

They wont leave Equity, after all.

Leaving is never a solution to any problem,be it banking,marriage,friendship,addiction name it!

Its very simple let the MD come out and tell the masses whats happening now rumours abound and rumours arent good at all...
#45 Posted : Wednesday, July 10, 2013 1:15:06 PM

And the media wont touch it as much...you know what shouting about it will mean in terms of advertisement budget...Lol. Its a cartel world out here
#46 Posted : Wednesday, July 10, 2013 1:26:20 PM

Eish..

Ala! im so far from equity ive only seen two or three tweets n FB posts on the same..
Kumbe mambo no mbaya kiasi hiyo...
The mwananchi & midiro crass will now leave and move to crowd, and finally crush another one... Waliohuko wabaki huko!
#47 Posted : Wednesday, July 10, 2013 2:26:39 PM

Systems will be sorted out. There will be no mass exodus. Business will go on as usual. Equity will post improved performance. Prophets of doom will look for another "end of time" story and the cycle will start again.

Disclaimer: I am a shareholder. I don't condone the situation and the way management are handling it. A week without YOUR money is seven days too long. I can only imagine the inconveniences caused to account holders! Poleni sana.
#48 Posted : Wednesday, July 10, 2013 3:05:25 PM

Systems will be sorted out. There will be no mass exodus. Business will go on as usual. Equity will post improved performance. Prophets of doom will look for another "end of time" story and the cycle will start again.

Disclaimer: I am a shareholder. I don't condone the situation and the way management are handling it. A week without YOUR money is seven days too long. I can only imagine the inconveniences caused to account holders! Poleni sana.

Hakuna prophets of doom...as uv said they could have better addressed the issue what happens if numerous people file suites against them...if it was the reverse you holding their money usitakekuona ma demand letter ungepata...
#49 Posted : Wednesday, July 10, 2013 3:15:11 PM

Who runs this SoftKenya thing? they should have been a bit creative. They just copy pasted a few phrases from Wazua. NKT

Inspire. Inform. Involve.
#50 Posted : Wednesday, July 10, 2013 3:26:18 PM

Threats nazo!!!!

Please equity, i withdrew money on 2/7/013 via mkesho and to date i haven't received it, neither has the transaction been reversed. I filled transaction complaint form at tom mboya branch yesterday and am yet to get back my money. You have breached my contract with you by denying me the right to access my money. I hereby notify you that failure to reverse that transaction by 6.30pm today 10/7/13 will lead me to institute legal proceedings against you. My ID No. 2???????
#51 Posted : Wednesday, July 10, 2013 3:30:24 PM

mmarto wrote:
Vallerrie wrote:
I believe NCR handles ATMs for all banks and other financial institutions in the country. I don't see how the problem would only affect Equity, it has to be something else....

ALL Equity atm's are from Wincor and not NCR as you mention

And they are the best type of ATM I have ever used south of Sahara!!!
Highly modern.

#52 Posted : Wednesday, July 10, 2013 3:51:39 PM

Not my words guys, just thought to share though:

"When you base your bank on the 'mwananchi' always remember that low income earners are the most volatile part of the market. Equity will not tell you that after the elections, some people outside Mt Kenya literally walked out on them. And the Kalenjins couldnt replace them because the Kalenjins still believe KCB is a Kalenjin bank. Equity will not tell you that it chose to underwrite political projects, which have not borne fruit. Equity will not tell you that its decision to tie down too much capital on assets to facilitate the massive expansion has come back to haunt them. Equity will not tell you that the easy 'walk in' loans to sufferers has led to huge default"

I think this is
Hunderwear
#53 Posted : Wednesday, July 10, 2013 5:33:18 PM

"When you base your bank on the 'mwananchi' always remember that low income earners are the most volatile part of the market. Equity will not tell you that after the elections, some people outside Mt Kenya literally walked out on them. And the Kalenjins couldnt replace them because the Kalenjins still believe KCB is a Kalenjin bank. Equity will not tell you that it chose to underwrite political projects, which have not borne fruit. Equity will not tell you that its decision to tie down too much capital on assets to facilitate the massive expansion has come back to haunt them. Equity will not tell you that the easy 'walk in' loans to sufferers has led to huge default"

I think this is

Just another rumour like many out there.The only difference is that this is politicallyand ill will motivated.Equity matches on....
akowally
#54 Posted : Wednesday, July 10, 2013 6:59:28 PM

Confirmed. Equity has just issued a statement. All is well now.

Here is the link

JOIN MY FREE MINI-COURSE FOR WRITERS. CLICK HERE
#55 Posted : Thursday, July 11, 2013 8:32:21 AM

I think this is

Bull Crap!!! Same sh!t different toilet!
#56 Posted : Thursday, July 11, 2013 8:49:41 AM

I think this is

@MC apart from what I have highlighted in red, everything else is porojo!!!
#57 Posted : Thursday, July 11, 2013 10:09:57 AM

STATEMENT ON THE RECENT SERVICE DELAYS
Equity Centre
10th July 2013,

Equity Bank has in the last few days experienced a delay in service delivery caused by a process of enhancing our data storage capacity to enable us increase our offering on our delivery channels especially ATMs. The experienced delays
were not foreseen or expected as we had envisaged seamless backend operations without affecting our customers experience. We had anticipated that the enhancement would be over
before month end.

Our team has now resolved all issues that were causing delays and we are pleased to inform you that our services are now back to normal in all our outlets.

We are also pleased to inform you that following this enhancement, our 8.4 million customers can
now apply for overdraft facilities from our ATMS
upon going through the normal appraisal process. This follows a successful pilot test of this service with over 1.4 million customers who have been accessing this service through our ATMs.

The enhancement of our storage facility saw the acquisition and installation of the latest
enterprise IBM DS8800 storage system to cater for increased storage and processing
requirements. The bank has also installed IBM’s latest powerful Power 7 Systems – p795 at
our data centres to power the analytics. This enhancements makes our data storage and processing capability the best and most robust in this region.

We sincerely apologize to all our esteemed customers for inconveniences caused by this delay in our services recently. We assure you of
and reiterate our commitment to continue serving you with dedication as we continue walking together in our financial services journey.

We believe that this enhancement will offer our customers an exceptional experience in accessing credit facilities faster, easily and more conveniently through our ATMs. We are committed to continue innovating ways of ensuring that you enjoy the freedom of modern banking by deploying cutting edge technology.

Once again, thank you for your patience, understanding and support that you have continued to give us in our partnership with you.
Please feel free to contact us as well as our Branch Managers for any service support that you may require.

Dr James Mwangi,CBS
Group Managing Director and CEO

Link
#58 Posted : Thursday, July 11, 2013 2:11:02 PM

I think this is

Ei yawa, kwani imekugusa mahali????
#59 Posted : Thursday, July 11, 2013 3:33:44 PM

I think this is

What 'gusas' me continously is the stupidity and mediocrity exhibited by some Kenyans as evidenced by some of the romours out there. I'm revolted by stupidity and hence my comment. Of course you are not the source of the rumour but the originator must be greatly intellectually challenged. The 'reasoning' is myopic, totally pedestrian and "zero rated".

You just shared, so no problem on your side. Thou shall never shoot the messenger!
Ngong
#60 Posted : Thursday, July 11, 2013 6:46:52 PM

I think this is

What 'gusas' me continously is the stupidity and mediocrity exhibited by some Kenyans as evidenced by some of the romours out there. I'm revolted by stupidity and hence my comment. Of course you are not the source of the rumour but the originator must be greatly intellectually challenged. The 'reasoning' is myopic, totally pedestrian and "zero rated".

You just shared, so no problem on your side. Thou shall never shoot the messenger!

Hey! Bw shareholder take it easysmile