wazua Fri, Mar 20, 2026

14 Pages«<910111213>»
First timer-Cars
kryptonite
#101 Posted : Wednesday, July 10, 2013 11:36:27 AM

That 'L' sticker is an invitation for other drivers to bully you on the road...just do without it and take things one step at a time
The harder you work, the luckier you get
Meduza
#102 Posted : Wednesday, July 10, 2013 11:54:50 AM

kryptonite wrote:
That 'L' sticker is an invitation for other drivers to bully you on the road...just do without it and take things one step at a time

gosh i have been...am hoping to get used to being bullied(does that happen really?)...worse is a truck driver with that loud horn...ouch
You cant win, unless you first begin....
wilyum
#103 Posted : Wednesday, July 10, 2013 11:58:01 AM

Meduza wrote:
kryptonite wrote:

gosh i have been...am hoping to get used to being bullied(does that happen really?)...worse is a truck driver with that loud horn...ouch

i cant agree more, its a total disaster if you have this thing. from experience also,just drive carefully and slowly,mwenye anataka kupita,wacha apite kama ako na haraka.

limanika
#104 Posted : Wednesday, July 10, 2013 1:21:57 PM

If the mileage is past 100,000km, ask if engine has timing belt. If yes, ask if it was ever replaced. Replace this at every 100,000km to avoid abrupt engine failure.
kryptonite
#105 Posted : Wednesday, July 10, 2013 1:37:15 PM

Meduza wrote:
kryptonite wrote:

You'll only get used to it if you can bully back.Usijali payback time will come, though don't mess with the truck drivers, kwanza kwa roundabout.

They usually kula two lanes when exiting the roundabout, so you have to watch out.
The harder you work, the luckier you get
#106 Posted : Wednesday, July 10, 2013 9:01:08 PM

limanika wrote:
If the mileage is past 100,000km, ask if engine has timing belt. If yes, ask if it was ever replaced. Replace this at every 100,000km to avoid abrupt engine failure.

Make that 80,000km. Reason being, you never quite get one whose quality is as good as the 'original' one. I learnt that the hard way. Oh how I wish all manufacturers used a chain instead.
Kenyan Oracle
#107 Posted : Saturday, July 13, 2013 1:11:05 PM

Rankaz13 wrote:
limanika wrote:

Make that 80,000km. Reason being, you never quite get one whose quality is as good as the 'original' one. I learnt that the hard way. Oh how I wish all manufacturers used a chain instead.

@Rankaz13 The chain was tried but without success. It failed especially in the Nissan Sunny B13 models. Unless now its been refined in newer vehicle models
You lose money chasing women, but you never lose women chasing money - NAS
#108 Posted : Saturday, July 13, 2013 3:30:36 PM

Kenyan Oracle wrote:
Rankaz13 wrote:
limanika wrote:

@Rankaz13 The chain was tried but without success. It failed especially in the Nissan Sunny B13 models. Unless now its been refined in newer vehicle models

The toyota liteace KR-42 model, the one with 7K petrol engine, uses a chain.
#109 Posted : Saturday, July 13, 2013 7:02:17 PM

Kratos wrote:
Has anyone ever paid the penalty for late transfer of ownership to shed some light on this?

Yaani hii watu yote hakuna majibu??Sad Sad

limanika
#110 Posted : Saturday, July 13, 2013 7:33:27 PM

Rankaz13 wrote:
limanika wrote:

There are those who drive past 140,000KM without any problems. However, most manufacturers recommend the change every 50,000-60,000 miles. This translates to 80,000-96,000KM. A change somewhere within that range is OK.
14 Pages«<910111213>»