Countries that Kenyans don’t need a visa to travel to
majimaji
#21 Posted : Wednesday, July 10, 2013 10:12:09 AM

Na Migingo je?
#22 Posted : Wednesday, July 10, 2013 10:12:26 AM

Even India flights have doom, both to and from...

What a shallow list of countries, most in the Caribbean, where Kenyans never go anyways! Vanuata...to go see cannibals, no thanks!

Bure kabisa, I rem as a student I traveled Europe bila any visa...that was when a Kenyan passport was like a diplomatic one!

ulisoma na akina Tom Mboya?
#23 Posted : Wednesday, July 10, 2013 10:14:46 AM

What a shallow list of countries, most in the Caribbean, where Kenyans never go anyways! Vanuata...to go see cannibals, no thanks!

Bure kabisa, I rem as a student I traveled Europe bila any visa...that was when a Kenyan passport was like a diplomatic one!

I was also wondering!!!!
#24 Posted : Wednesday, July 10, 2013 10:20:24 AM

I was also wondering!!!!

I am a MZEE don't joke...I was 19 then, and Europe was a playground...we did Iron curtain countries and Amsterdam, Frankfurt, Dusseldorf, The North Flanders Islands etc. The Berlin Wall was falling and exuberance was everywhere (like when Moi left!)

Immigration officials would ask you about the Mara and Mombasa, Kenya was a serious nation then. Not this tribal cesspool it has become today.
#25 Posted : Wednesday, July 10, 2013 10:33:29 AM

And the irony of our life time is, Ethiopians have to get a visa to go to their own country when Kenyans are exempted.
webish
#26 Posted : Wednesday, July 10, 2013 10:56:17 AM

I think we should all embrace the phrase
no african should be a foreigner in africa!

these impediments are the work of our colonial masters that were designed to limit intra-african trade. the UK passport has 166 visa free travel destination.

Applause Applause Applause Applause Applause Applause

Life is joy, death is peace, but the transition is very difficult.
webish
#27 Posted : Wednesday, July 10, 2013 10:57:49 AM

And the irony of our life time is, Ethiopians have to get a visa to go to their own country when Kenyans are exempted.

wait a minute. as in, they need a visa to travel within the country?

Don't they have ID's already ? Eish. Sad

Life is joy, death is peace, but the transition is very difficult.
Pesa Nane
#28 Posted : Wednesday, July 10, 2013 11:52:58 AM

mukiha wrote:
Pesa Nane wrote:
Mauritius!.....Passport + hotel booking /Proof of accomodation (unless things changed very recently)

Mandatory Yellow Fever cert. + they spray you with doom before departure at JKIA

this was mandatory for all flights entering Kenya in the 1980s... we didn't trust anybody's air but our own

this ujinga pisses me off!

The one they spray when departing to SA is not doom....ni nini?

Ridsect!

Hio ni yako mblo....sio ridsect!!!

Doom is Doom, Doom odor, doom odorless, doom is doom.
Pesa Nane plans to be shilingi when he grows up.
mkeiyd
#29 Posted : Wednesday, July 10, 2013 1:00:12 PM

I think what they need is EXIT visa, when leaving their country.
mkeiyd
#30 Posted : Wednesday, July 10, 2013 1:08:48 PM

chepkel wrote:
Wouldn't it be nice if we could travel visa free to any African country !!! Sasa hii AU ni ya kazi gani, they say African unity and yet wanatukazia...Nkt!!!

Kwanza Nigeria.....you pay 15K for a multiple entry VISA.....ovyo sana!!!!!

their 'neighbors' SA don't charge anything.

these impediments are the work of our colonial masters that were designed to limit intra-african trade. the UK passport has 166 visa free travel destination.

@masukuma, Kwani kila shida ya mwafrika ni sababu ya wakoloni? Get serious.

UK is a serious state with functional systems. That cannot be said of many African states.

Poor governance is the problem, not colonialists.
A serious state is always taken seriously and with respect.

Time for African governments to put their houses in order and the rest will fall in place.
xyzee
#31 Posted : Wednesday, July 10, 2013 1:38:05 PM

Mumesahau Somalia
#32 Posted : Wednesday, July 10, 2013 2:09:31 PM

webish wrote:

Blame others for your own stupidity...

Here we go again!

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly
#33 Posted : Wednesday, July 10, 2013 2:16:46 PM

webish wrote:

Blame others for your own stupidity...

Here we go again!

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly

#34 Posted : Wednesday, July 10, 2013 2:49:29 PM

I was also wondering!!!!

I am a MZEE don't joke...I was 19 then, and Europe was a playground...we did Iron curtain countries and Amsterdam, Frankfurt, Dusseldorf, The North Flanders Islands etc. The Berlin Wall was falling and exuberance was everywhere (like when Moi left!)

Immigration officials would ask you about the Mara and Mombasa, Kenya was a serious nation then. Not this tribal cesspool it has become today.

Berlin wall fell in 1989 so you are kindu 19+24 = 43 years...thats a shaod by all standards.
Shame on you Shame on you Shame on you Shame on you

#35 Posted : Wednesday, July 10, 2013 2:59:03 PM

kimiri wrote:
Mastermind wrote:
kweli ama kweli?

1. Antigua & Barbuda
2. Bahamas
3. Botswana
4. British Virgin Islands
5. Burundi
6. Barbados
7. Cayman Islands
8. Comoros (Required but can be obtained on arrival)
9. Costa Rica (If you have a valid Permanent Resident Card or Visa to US, Canada, UK or any European country)
10. Dominica (Not to be Confused with Dominican Republic)
11. Dominican Republic (Buy a $10 Tourist Card and Same condition as Costa Rica above applies)
12. Ethiopia (365 Days allowed Visa Free)
13. Fiji (120 Days)
14. Grenada
15. Ghana
16. Haiti
17. Hong Kong (Yes, It’s a country)
18. Jamaica
19. Lesotho
20. Macau (Apply on entry for 30 days and renew every 30 days after that)
21. Malaysia
22. Malawi
23. Micronesia (30 Days)
24. Montserrat (180 Days)
25. Namibia (Tourist Visa Not required, Business Visa required)
26. Nauru
27. Panama (Same conditions as Costa Rica above)
28. Philippines (21 Days)
29. Rwanda
30. Saint Helena
31. Saint Kitts & Nevis
32. Saint Vincent Grenadines
33. Samoa
34. Seychelles
35. Singapore
36. Swaziland
37. Tanzania
38. Trinidad & Tobago
39. Tuvalu
40. Uganda
41. Vanuatu
42. Zambia
43. Zimbabwe

LINK

That one I doubt.

Botswana is true. Was there a week ago.

Was fearing for the consequences they had threatened us with.
wa P
#36 Posted : Wednesday, July 10, 2013 10:19:13 PM

Recently I was 'culled' among a few others on arrival in Amsterdam, I think because of wearing the wrong color. I protested loudly and was taken to a head of security.

An Italian guy who fell prostrate in apology, while asking about Malindi. I filled him up with stories, a few manufactured while on feet.

He told me that the airport security and immigrations all over Europe are trained that any black person is 9gerian and suspect.

So when you whip out a Kenyan passport they go, 'Oh! the 9gerian has faked a Kenian passport'.

He counseled me never to make a scene as that is the only way to prove am not fufufull.
wa P
#37 Posted : Wednesday, July 10, 2013 10:23:07 PM

Mastermind wrote:
kweli ama kweli?

1. Antigua & Barbuda
2. Bahamas
3. Botswana
5. Burundi
6. Barbados
7. Cayman Islands
9. Costa Rica (If you have a valid Permanent Resident Card or Visa to US, Canada, UK or any European country)
11. Dominican Republic (Buy a $10 Tourist Card and Same condition as Costa Rica above applies)
13. Fiji (120 Days)
14. Grenada
15. Ghana
16. Haiti
18. Jamaica
19. Lesotho
21. Malaysia
22. Malawi
23. Micronesia (30 Days)
26. Nauru
27 Ongata Rongai
29. Rwanda
30. Saint Helena
31. Saint Kitts & Nevis
33. Samoa
34. Seychelles
35. Singapore
36. Swaziland
37. Tanzania
38. Trinidad & Tobago
39. Tuvalu
40. Uganda
41. Vanuatu
42. Zambia
43. Zimbabwe

LINK

#38 Posted : Thursday, July 11, 2013 8:27:39 AM

Mastermind wrote:
kweli ama kweli?

1. Antigua & Barbuda
2. Bahamas
3. Botswana
5. Burundi
6. Barbados
7. Cayman Islands
13. Fiji (120 Days)
14. Grenada
15. Ghana
16. Haiti
18. Jamaica
19. Lesotho
21. Malaysia
22. Malawi
23. Micronesia (30 Days)
26. Nauru
29. Rwanda
30. Saint Helena
31. Saint Kitts & Nevis
33. Samoa
34. Seychelles
35. Singapore
36. Swaziland
37. Tanzania
38. Trinidad & Tobago
39. Tuvalu
40. Uganda
41. Vanuatu
42. Zambia
43. Zimbabwe

LINK

Other than EAC states and Ethiopia and Botswana, which of the above nations have more than 100 Kenyans visiting them.

kamundu
#39 Posted : Thursday, July 11, 2013 9:31:57 AM

At amsterdam schipol airport, they xrayed me and my black colleagues. One of my friends was even questioned what he was doing with Kenyan currency in his wallet

In paris, the blacks were thoroughly searched, i was told in french to chuck my shoes. If you respond in english, they treat you worse.
Peace in our Homeland.
#40 Posted : Thursday, July 11, 2013 1:29:12 PM

kamundu wrote:
At amsterdam schipol airport, they xrayed me and my black colleagues. One of my friends was even questioned what he was doing with Kenyan currency in his wallet

In paris, the blacks were thoroughly searched, i was told in french to chuck my shoes. If you respond in english, they treat you worse.

He he he.

You go look Nigerian, my broda?! smile

I've not been stopped and stripped at an International Airport, yet. I must look very harmless...

But I've been stopped at a train station in Munich and told to produce my passport. They do that to blacks because our Nigerian brodas are notorious for stealing suitcases and luggage from travelers.