2012 wrote:Do Kenyans love or hate KQ? I've never been clear about this. I'm Kenyan but Ethiopian airlines anyday. Man must live!
KQ must improve on customer care. They have a tendency to treating ngozi mweusi na nyeupe tofauti. Withdrew my services unless connecting African cities work to prosper
Rank: Elder Joined: 6/20/2012 Posts: 3,855 Location: Othumo
nostoppingthis wrote:maka wrote:Impunity wrote:McReggae wrote:I have never flown another airline to a destination where KQ flies except one where the visitee sent tickets!!!! People here dont know what they are talking about, infact they speak from the experience of boarding a City-Hoppa, 90% of them have never seen the inside of an aircraft. I lest my case!!! Mi niko kwa hii category... Hehehe watu wa 5-8 Kisumo, Loki, Wajir hizo pia ni ndege! Thieves
sherrif wrote:murchr wrote:The only problem with KQ is the crappy customer service, otherwise the pilots and cabin crew are professional. The guys on the ground are a big letdown. As for BA..i noticed that ngozi nyeusi ni shida kweli, those jungu cabin ladies will make sure you feel inferior just by the way they look at you. BA-Old cabin crew. They retain them hadi past menopause,don't know why. Hadi their faces stuck in my mind. There is a time I was flying Copenhagen-Amsterdam on KLM, I got upgraded to 1st class (Elite member) and I really loved the look on the jungus as they passed me sipping cold orange juice on their way to economy....you could read their mind....how can this ngozi nyeuthi be in 1st class!!!! ..."Wewe ni mtu mdogo sana....na mwenye amekuandika pia ni mtu mdogo sana!".
Rank: Elder Joined: 3/2/2009 Posts: 26,334 Location: Masada
McReggae wrote:sherrif wrote:murchr wrote:The only problem with KQ is the crappy customer service, otherwise the pilots and cabin crew are professional. The guys on the ground are a big letdown. As for BA..i noticed that ngozi nyeusi ni shida kweli, those jungu cabin ladies will make sure you feel inferior just by the way they look at you. BA-Old cabin crew. They retain them hadi past menopause,don't know why. Hadi their faces stuck in my mind. There is a time I was flying Copenhagen-Amsterdam on KLM, I got upgraded to 1st class (Elite member) and I really loved the look on the jungus as they passed me sipping cold orange juice on their way to economy....you could read their mind.... how can this ngozi nyeuthi be in 1st class!!!! Happens to me every time I travel to Europe and the West,in fact I have never been in an economy class over the Atlantic! You see while in Business/First Class you get to sip your fresh juice or fine wine long before the third class junguz start streaming in...you seat comfortably on a wide comfy seat, shoes removed, head phone (sio ear phone plz)on and sipping the fine things of this world!!! Portfolio: Sold You know you've made it when you get a parking space for your yatcht.
Impunity wrote:McReggae wrote:sherrif wrote:murchr wrote:The only problem with KQ is the crappy customer service, otherwise the pilots and cabin crew are professional. The guys on the ground are a big letdown. As for BA..i noticed that ngozi nyeusi ni shida kweli, those jungu cabin ladies will make sure you feel inferior just by the way they look at you. BA-Old cabin crew. They retain them hadi past menopause,don't know why. Hadi their faces stuck in my mind. There is a time I was flying Copenhagen-Amsterdam on KLM, I got upgraded to 1st class (Elite member) and I really loved the look on the jungus as they passed me sipping cold orange juice on their way to economy....you could read their mind.... how can this ngozi nyeuthi be in 1st class!!!! Happens to me every time I travel to Europe and the West,in fact I have never been in an economy class over the Atlantic! You see while in Business/First Class you get to sip your fresh juice or fine wine long before the third class junguz start streaming in... you seat comfortably on a wide comfy seat, shoes removed, head phone (sio ear phone plz)on and sipping the fine things of this world!!! ..."Wewe ni mtu mdogo sana....na mwenye amekuandika pia ni mtu mdogo sana!".
With all due respect; Majority of the front cabin passagers dont pay for their tickets. They are either senior company executives sponsored by the companies they work for, goverment officials; MP's or Upgrades from economy class.
My Point: Usidharau somebody coz they travel economy class. Hata kama ni mzungu. Majority of the economy class passangers pay for themselves.
Bragging is allowed even if its a free ticket.
Rank: Elder Joined: 3/2/2009 Posts: 26,334 Location: Masada
McReggae wrote:Impunity wrote:McReggae wrote:sherrif wrote:murchr wrote:The only problem with KQ is the crappy customer service, otherwise the pilots and cabin crew are professional. The guys on the ground are a big letdown. As for BA..i noticed that ngozi nyeusi ni shida kweli, those jungu cabin ladies will make sure you feel inferior just by the way they look at you. BA-Old cabin crew. They retain them hadi past menopause,don't know why. Hadi their faces stuck in my mind. There is a time I was flying Copenhagen-Amsterdam on KLM, I got upgraded to 1st class (Elite member) and I really loved the look on the jungus as they passed me sipping cold orange juice on their way to economy....you could read their mind.... how can this ngozi nyeuthi be in 1st class!!!! Happens to me every time I travel to Europe and the West,in fact I have never been in an economy class over the Atlantic! You see while in Business/First Class you get to sip your fresh juice or fine wine long before the third class junguz start streaming in... you seat comfortably on a wide comfy seat, shoes removed, head phone (sio ear phone plz)on and sipping the fine things of this world!!! Kwanja ukipanda ile Emirates A380 from Dubz to Perth, in the first class you get a mini bar hapo in the cubicle yako, unamumunya pole pole ukipitia the wine list! By the time watu wa nyuma wannanza kuingia wewe ushafanya order zako za dinner and drinks. Pilo unapewa ya ukweli, sio head cushion, you are served with the senior most attendant on that flight...ukikohoa kidogo tu anakuuliza kama unaskia baridi so that she can give you some extra warm blankets... Mzungu anaona huyu nyeuthi na hamini masho yake, he thinks he is seeing a white albino! Portfolio: Sold You know you've made it when you get a parking space for your yatcht.
Rank: Elder Joined: 6/20/2008 Posts: 6,275 Location: Kenya
Jaina wrote:With all due respect; Majority of the front cabin passagers dont pay for their tickets. They are either senior company executives sponsored by the companies they work for, goverment officials; MP's or Upgrades from economy class.
My Point: Usidharau somebody coz they travel economy class. Hata kama ni mzungu. Majority of the economy class passangers pay for themselves.
Bragging is allowed even if its a free ticket. @Jaina that's very true  More than 90% in B, have not paid with their money. More than 90 in E-class have paid with their money, business people, regular travellers...
Rank: Elder Joined: 5/21/2013 Posts: 2,841 Location: Here
maka wrote:Impunity wrote:McReggae wrote:I have never flown another airline to a destination where KQ flies except one where the visitee sent tickets!!!! People here dont know what they are talking about, infact they speak from the experience of boarding a City-Hoppa, 90% of them have never seen the inside of an aircraft. I lest my case!!! Mi niko kwa hii category... Machida ya matamchi Moving on swiftly, I've had some of my friends complain of incessant delays and generally poor KQ service on destinations as diverse as S.A, Amsterdam, Bangkok, etc often with no appropriate and timely communication from the airline. IMO, Naikuni should just bow out and exit the scene. I think at this point in time, KQ needs a C.E.O more specialized in customer service than engineering if it is to remain the pride of Africa. They seem to be accumulating bad publicity all over yet they just made a huge loss. Life is like playing a violin solo in public and learning the instrument as one goes on.