#41 Posted : Tuesday, July 09, 2013 3:46:50 PM

CLK wrote:
thuks wrote:
Do Kenyans love or hate KQ? I've never been clear about this.

More aptly, do Kenyans love Kenyan? But that is irrelevant. A company like KQ should strive to always be a cut above the rest. Most of the complaints were as a result of communication breakdown.

You hate them, till you fly Delta or some crappy airline in Europe that was leaking, as in nilikuwa nanyeshewa. And the hostess was old and very rude. You also get used to their delays and cancellations and accept and move on. Avoid taking anything long haul like Nairobi-Amsterdam, Heathrow, Paris etc coz hizo ndege zao are smaller and squeezed compared to their partner KLM and AirFrance aircrafts hata business class kuna tofauti.
But within Africa there connections are the best.
though you cant compare them with Emirates...

Which Delta airline is this?
d'oh! d'oh!

I would easily put KQ above Delta...

We shouldn't hate on KQ so much, they are good. I have used Brussels airlines, KLM, Emirates and BA to Europe and also Delta from Europe to the US, and I can say that from my experience, it's only Emirates that beats KQ in terms of quality of their planes and also service. Maybe the European airlines do not put their most recent/modern/best planes on the Africa route (i.e they dump their old planes on the Africa route) while KQ puts it's very best on that route to woo European travelers.

One thing i have noticed is that Emirates has more superior service on the Dubai - Europe route than on the Nairobi - Dubai route. Also, within all airports i have been to, the lounges to African and Asian countries are crappy compared to those to European and North American destinations.

By the way @Jaggernaut, everytime you post, I have to stop and ask myself if you are the same person who introduced themsleves to me with your name @Mbuzi 6....your typing is far different (read eloquent) from when in person...

Delta ni bure!!! had a bad experience, lost some personal item that wasn't retrieved despite several emails..gave up on that!!
#42 Posted : Tuesday, July 09, 2013 3:53:31 PM

I have never flown another airline to a destination where KQ flies except one where the visitee sent tickets!!!!
#43 Posted : Tuesday, July 09, 2013 4:07:42 PM

I have never flown another airline to a destination where KQ flies except one where the visitee sent tickets!!!!

Any reward from KQ? ama wewe ni platinum holder?
#44 Posted : Tuesday, July 09, 2013 4:12:24 PM

Any reward from KQ? ama wewe ni platinum holder?

My award miles (KLM/Airfrance..KQ) can take my family for a holiday to most of KQ's destinations, planning with them!!!
#45 Posted : Tuesday, July 09, 2013 6:29:49 PM

People here dont know what they are talking about, infact they speak from the experience of boarding a City-Hoppa, 90% of them have never seen the inside of an aircraft.

I lest my case!!!

#46 Posted : Tuesday, July 09, 2013 7:27:43 PM

People here dont know what they are talking about, infact they speak from the experience of boarding a City-Hoppa, 90% of them have never seen the inside of an aircraft.

I lest my case!!!

Mi niko kwa hii category...
#47 Posted : Tuesday, July 09, 2013 7:30:35 PM

The only problem with KQ is the crappy customer service, otherwise the pilots and cabin crew are professional. The guys on the ground are a big letdown. As for BA..i noticed that ngozi nyeusi ni shida kweli, those jungu cabin ladies will make sure you feel inferior just by the way they look at you.
#48 Posted : Tuesday, July 09, 2013 9:47:11 PM

I lest my case!!!

Mi niko kwa hii category...

Hehehe watu wa 5-8
sherrif
#49 Posted : Tuesday, July 09, 2013 10:24:07 PM

The only problem with KQ is the crappy customer service, otherwise the pilots and cabin crew are professional. The guys on the ground are a big letdown. As for BA..i noticed that ngozi nyeusi ni shida kweli, those jungu cabin ladies will make sure you feel inferior just by the way they look at you.

BA-Old cabin crew. They retain them hadi past menopause,don't know why.
Hadi their faces stuck in my mind.
#50 Posted : Wednesday, July 10, 2013 3:19:36 AM

sherrif wrote:
[quote=murchr]

@Sherrif,
It could be that they fired the young cabin crew members and hired their grandparentssmile
8 Pages«<34567>»