wazua Sat, Jan 11, 2025

S.Mutaga III
#1 Posted : Tuesday, July 09, 2013 5:59:47 PM

Having joined wazua in 2011, I admit the fact that we have smart minds here. I am a student (3rd year) and have managed to raise 500k during my 5 month holiday. This is the total funds available for investment since I have settled all my fees and rents have been budgeted for elsewhere. Which business can I run simultaneously with my studies that will net a minimum of 50k monthly? It has to be simple to run and any form of partnership is unwelcome.
A successful man is not he who gets the best, it is he who makes the best from what he gets.
Rollout
#2 Posted : Tuesday, July 09, 2013 6:25:29 PM

S.Mutaga III wrote:
Having joined wazua in 2011, I admit the fact that we have smart minds here. I am a student (3rd year) and have managed to raise 500k during my 5 month holiday. This is the total funds available for investment since I have settled all my fees and rents have been budgeted for elsewhere. Which business can I run simultaneously with my studies that will net a minimum of 50k monthly? It has to be simple to run and any form of partnership is unwelcome.

You are in college, I assume you are the one who is suppose to come up with creative businesses!
webish
#3 Posted : Tuesday, July 09, 2013 6:57:47 PM

What industry are you looking to join? Or what are you studying? This would be the best area to start a business.
makes your theory practical.

BTW, that's some good cash. Savings? Or did you acquire through other Business?

Life is joy, death is peace, but the transition is very difficult.
S.Mutaga III
#4 Posted : Tuesday, July 09, 2013 7:23:42 PM

@webish...I got it from a seasonal business which I still do but whose future is not bright since competition will set in soon. I have done CPA-K and doing Economics and Statistics. I have a passion for business and I need a number or ideas which give a high return on investment so that I can choose from them as I seek my own.
A successful man is not he who gets the best, it is he who makes the best from what he gets.
webish
#5 Posted : Tuesday, July 09, 2013 7:31:28 PM

hmm. Good for you.

What you are doing is probably good enough. Competition can be used to your advantage. Keep Innovating and WIN. Like Safaricom keeps doing even when competition looks like it'll catch up.
(no specific recommendation), but maybe, you can spread/channel that cash into Shamba.

Life is joy, death is peace, but the transition is very difficult.
#6 Posted : Tuesday, July 09, 2013 7:38:31 PM

S.Mutaga III wrote:

I would say, look at what you like doing after class and then think of how you can make money out of it. Target the mass market.

1. Supply the sch kitchen with veg, meat, fruits etc
2. Start a tour camping program with hired vans (colle students would love this) make it a monthly affair.
3. organize events etc

#7 Posted : Tuesday, July 09, 2013 7:46:55 PM

m.wazua.co.ke/forum.aspx?g=posts&t=21382
this Guy is a vagabond. an idler.don't take him serious. he's just from smoking unsifted weed sasa anaona ana 500k.
shame.

guru267 wrote:
Is it?
S.Mutaga III wrote:
Guys,calm the f*ck down...i actually have no idea, and even if I had,I wouldnt spill it all here at least...

Or??

S.Mutaga III wrote:
I actually had a business idea that needed funding...but I got the funding immediately after starting this thread.

@S.Mutaga III would you consider yourself a normal sane person??

h
S.Mutaga III
#8 Posted : Tuesday, July 09, 2013 8:23:31 PM

this Guy is a vagabond. an idler.don't take him serious. he's just from smoking unsifted weed sasa anaona ana 500k.
shame.

guru267 wrote:
Is it?
S.Mutaga III wrote:
Guys,calm the f*ck down...i actually have no idea, and even if I had,I wouldnt spill it all here at least...

Or??

S.Mutaga III wrote:
I actually had a business idea that needed funding...but I got the funding immediately after starting this thread.

h

You may call me an idler, vagabond or other nasty names, but have in mind that I did not ask for any coin from anyone. I need ideas not hot air.
#9 Posted : Tuesday, July 09, 2013 10:12:57 PM

shame.

guru267 wrote:
Is it?
S.Mutaga III wrote:

Or??

S.Mutaga III wrote:

h

thanks bro. I witnessed all that. This Kutaga fellow is just...blessed
Pablo
#10 Posted : Saturday, July 13, 2013 12:13:59 PM

Boss Nunua kashamba ulime.
Atakama ni half ama quarter.
You get both a regular inflow and capital gains. Mind you in 3 yrs capital gains may be much more than the regular inflow and dont be surprised if ur 1yr harvests refund your porcjhase price.

To start if interested, see the Facebook group Farming Kenya.