wazua Sat, Nov 16, 2024

5 Pages123>»
Whats happening at Equity???
Vallerrie
#1 Posted : Tuesday, July 09, 2013 4:16:28 PM

Systems have been down for a week now! Withdrawing cash both OTC and via ATM is impossible, why is no one else making noise about this?
Thank God I have an emergency savings account, otherwise ningekuwa nimefungiwa hao by now!
#2 Posted : Tuesday, July 09, 2013 4:19:22 PM

Choices have consequences....some people saying system problem, wengine wanasema it's financial....yaani there are guys who have not touched their salaries....DAMN!!!!!
#3 Posted : Tuesday, July 09, 2013 4:20:59 PM

Vallerrie wrote:
Systems have been down for a week now! Withdrawing cash both OTC and via ATM is impossible, why is no one else making noise about this?
Thank God I have an emergency savings account, otherwise ningekuwa nimefungiwa hao by now!

That's serious. Are all branches affected?
#4 Posted : Tuesday, July 09, 2013 4:21:01 PM

Vallerrie wrote:

Seems KCB's raid on their senior management had a great negative effectd'oh!
#5 Posted : Tuesday, July 09, 2013 4:23:39 PM

Shak wrote:
Vallerrie wrote:

The queue I saw in Equity Kericho was 800 metres long!!!!!!!!!!!!
Vallerrie
#6 Posted : Tuesday, July 09, 2013 4:27:41 PM

Shak wrote:
Vallerrie wrote:

From what I've seen on their Facebook page just now, the problem is country wide!
#7 Posted : Tuesday, July 09, 2013 4:28:58 PM

Shak wrote:
Vallerrie wrote:

The queue I saw in Equity Kericho was 800 metres long!!!!!!!!!!!!

Heard their systems have been down for a while now. Co-op had a similar down time early this year which took quite some time to fix as well, hope will be sorted out soon.
#8 Posted : Tuesday, July 09, 2013 4:30:02 PM

Vallerrie wrote:
Shak wrote:
Vallerrie wrote:

From what I've seen on their Facebook page just now, the problem is country wide!

Yep, country wide and there is a payment I'm waiting for from somebody and equete is the excuse!!!!!
#9 Posted : Tuesday, July 09, 2013 4:38:22 PM

I think you guys are jocking. A week?
#10 Posted : Tuesday, July 09, 2013 4:43:14 PM

I think you guys are jocking. A week?

Yes a week this is just unacceptable some fellow I know has filed a suit against them....
#11 Posted : Tuesday, July 09, 2013 4:56:07 PM

There must be guys in there who want the downtime to continue for continued manual reconciliation...by the time the system is back up and running, some fellows will be handing in their resignation.
#12 Posted : Tuesday, July 09, 2013 4:57:50 PM

There must be guys in there who want the downtime to continue for continued manual reconciliation...by the time the system is back up and running, some fellows will be handing in their resignation.

There are a lot of fraud stories circulating not very good...they should go on over drive and fix this ASAP.
#13 Posted : Tuesday, July 09, 2013 4:58:52 PM

In the five days, i have managed to make a withdrawal from ATM's in Kiambu, Naivasha, and Nyahururu. Tried CBD and ended up using an Agent.
#14 Posted : Tuesday, July 09, 2013 5:07:36 PM

There are a lot of fraud stories circulating not very good...they should go on over drive and fix this ASAP.

I know there must be something fishy...esp now that it is just a system that decided to go down, it was not an upgrade or system change over
#15 Posted : Tuesday, July 09, 2013 5:16:41 PM

Pray Pray Pray d'oh! d'oh! d'oh!
Dash
#16 Posted : Tuesday, July 09, 2013 5:29:08 PM

Lost some money, still waiting for "refund".
githundi
#17 Posted : Tuesday, July 09, 2013 6:03:34 PM

Choices have consequences....some people saying system problem, wengine wanasema it's financial....yaani there are guys who have not touched their salaries....DAMN!!!!!

Equity paid teachers on it's gov't payroll on 19th of June.. Knut had not declared their strike by then.
There's a rumour that they might have not received the same cash from the government.
Your guess then should be as good as mine........
Democracy does not belong to the dead
#18 Posted : Tuesday, July 09, 2013 6:08:39 PM

Thanks I usually withdraw my salo in one whole batch, hii mambo ya sijui toa 20K leo, two days later sijui 14K, on sato toa kindu 50K for plot top up, next monday morning sijui 7K ya ngata,Friday next week sijui 4K for phombe, tuesday ati 1K for waPizza halafu on 29th toa KES. 150 for ma3 fare and matumbo lunch...HAIBAMBI.
Withdraw like a man!!!!!

#19 Posted : Tuesday, July 09, 2013 6:10:20 PM

githundi wrote:

Equity paid teachers on it's gov't payroll on 19th of June.. Knut had not declared their strike by then.
There's a rumour that they might have not received the same cash from the government.
Your guess then should be as good as mine........

Kwani Tishas salary form 95% of ekwete clieantale?
Shame on you Shame on you

#20 Posted : Tuesday, July 09, 2013 6:19:50 PM

Eti walilipa walimu mchaara na gava imedinda na chek???

Can't believe the claim.