wazua Thu, May 14, 2026

8 Pages«<23456>»
KQ 117
CLK
#31 Posted : Tuesday, July 09, 2013 1:13:58 PM

thuks wrote:
Do Kenyans love or hate KQ? I've never been clear about this.

More aptly, do Kenyans love Kenyan? But that is irrelevant. A company like KQ should strive to always be a cut above the rest. Most of the complaints were as a result of communication breakdown.

You hate them, till you fly Delta or some crappy airline in Europe that was leaking, as in nilikuwa nanyeshewa. And the hostess was old and very rude. You also get used to their delays and cancellations and accept and move on. Avoid taking anything long haul like Nairobi-Amsterdam, Heathrow, Paris etc coz hizo ndege zao are smaller and squeezed compared to their partner KLM and AirFrance aircrafts hata business class kuna tofauti.
But within Africa there connections are the best.
though you cant compare them with Emirates...
#32 Posted : Tuesday, July 09, 2013 1:39:01 PM

.....Now the passengers on the subject flight are demanding for compensation!!!

Ole wao.

If it goes to court KQ will pay no doubt...
sherrif
#33 Posted : Tuesday, July 09, 2013 1:45:30 PM

Ethiopian/EK/Etihad-competition is stiff hawawesmake.
#34 Posted : Tuesday, July 09, 2013 1:49:54 PM

CLK wrote:
thuks wrote:

More aptly, do Kenyans love Kenyan? But that is irrelevant. A company like KQ should strive to always be a cut above the rest. Most of the complaints were as a result of communication breakdown.

You hate them, till you fly Delta or some crappy airline in Europe that was leaking, as in nilikuwa nanyeshewa. And the hostess was old and very rude. You also get used to their delays and cancellations and accept and move on. Avoid taking anything long haul like Nairobi-Amsterdam, Heathrow, Paris etc coz hizo ndege zao are smaller and squeezed compared to their partner KLM and AirFrance aircrafts hata business class kuna tofauti.

Which Delta airline is this?
d'oh! d'oh!

#35 Posted : Tuesday, July 09, 2013 2:16:20 PM

CLK wrote:
thuks wrote:

d'oh! d'oh!

I would easily put KQ above Delta...
#36 Posted : Tuesday, July 09, 2013 2:29:25 PM

some guyz should be happy they are alive sio behaving like primadonna oh sijui we slept on the floorShame on you
#37 Posted : Tuesday, July 09, 2013 2:36:22 PM

CLK wrote:
thuks wrote:

d'oh! d'oh!

We shouldn't hate on KQ so much, they are good. I have used Brussels airlines, KLM, Emirates and BA to Europe and also Delta from Europe to the US, and I can say that from my experience, it's only Emirates that beats KQ in terms of quality of their planes and also service. Maybe the European airlines do not put their most recent/modern/best planes on the Africa route (i.e they dump their old planes on the Africa route) while KQ puts it's very best on that route to woo European travelers.

One thing i have noticed is that Emirates has more superior service on the Dubai - Europe route than on the Nairobi - Dubai route. Also, within all airports i have been to, the lounges to African and Asian countries are crappy compared to those to European and North American destinations.
pleasecallme
#38 Posted : Tuesday, July 09, 2013 2:43:24 PM

https://twitter.com/sear...realtime?q=%23kqstickers
You kill bird...bird dead snake come.
CLK
#39 Posted : Tuesday, July 09, 2013 3:44:49 PM

CLK wrote:
thuks wrote:

d'oh! d'oh!

kabisa, KQ has very cute and handsome steward(ess)es. Hao wa Delta ni wazee and very rude.
CLK
#40 Posted : Tuesday, July 09, 2013 3:46:44 PM

digitek1 wrote:

some guyz should be happy they are alive sio behaving like primadonna oh sijui we slept on the floorShame on you

The day this happens to you and you have serious business to attend to utajua mayai ni mboga
8 Pages«<23456>»