Stocks
How to tell NSE has bottomed out
hisah wrote:Nice.
mwekez@ji wrote:hisah wrote:Nice. this is where wanjiku will be skinned alive. our bourse will benefit though #buy what you know The investor's chief problem - and even his worst enemy - is likely to be himself
Aguytrying wrote:mwekez@ji wrote:hisah wrote:Nice. this is where wanjiku will be skinned alive. our bourse will benefit though #buy what you know Hehe..a good product for passive investors..rather this than a mutual fund for sure.
Cde Monomotapa wrote:Aguytrying wrote:mwekez@ji wrote:hisah wrote:Nice. this is where wanjiku will be skinned alive. our bourse will benefit though #buy what you know Hehe..a good product for passive investors..rather this than a mutual fund for sure. ok...trust me the wanjiku's will take a pass on this try explaining to a layperson how a basket of stocks will track an index and get traded intra day yada yada yada...this is good for portfolio managers though who have/need to have an equity quota in their portfolio... possunt quia posse videntur
Infwact, the ETF can be the most no brainer pick slightly b4 a Bull run for those not into individual stocks. Like the FTSE NSE 15 is +40% YTD. Reasonable.
A fundamental question,which is the most powerful company in the NSE and is slowly becoming the backbone of Kenya?
symbols wrote:A fundamental question,which is the most powerful company in the NSE and is slowly becoming the backbone of Kenya? Safaricom "There are only two emotions in the market, hope & fear. The problem is you hope when you should fear & fear when you should hope: - Jesse Livermore .
murchr wrote:symbols wrote:A fundamental question,which is the most powerful company in the NSE and is slowly becoming the backbone of Kenya? Safaricom Habari ndio hiyo
Rank: Elder Joined: 9/23/2010 Posts: 2,220 Location: Sundowner,Amboseli
symbols wrote:murchr wrote:symbols wrote:A fundamental question,which is the most powerful company in the NSE and is slowly becoming the backbone of Kenya? Safaricom Habari ndio hiyo I have always done ETFs thru mpesa @SufficientlyP
D&B Today wrote:With the absence of local fund participation, stock availability across the board is low. We don’t expect this to change in a major way over the next few days. This status is expected to see the market prices and demand stay constant or appreciate slightly.
Sufficiently Philanga....thropic wrote:symbols wrote:murchr wrote:symbols wrote:A fundamental question,which is the most powerful company in the NSE and is slowly becoming the backbone of Kenya? Safaricom Habari ndio hiyo I have always done ETFs thru mpesa Green Bank (MPesa), Brown Bank (Benki ya Mwananchi)
Rank: Elder Joined: 9/23/2010 Posts: 2,220 Location: Sundowner,Amboseli
mwekez@ji wrote:Sufficiently Philanga....thropic wrote:symbols wrote:murchr wrote:symbols wrote:A fundamental question,which is the most powerful company in the NSE and is slowly becoming the backbone of Kenya? Safaricom Habari ndio hiyo I have always done ETFs thru mpesa Green Bank (MPesa), Brown Bank (Benki ya Mwananchi) Brown bank looking good ATM. #TemptedToCatchProfits @SufficientlyP
Sufficiently Philanga....thropic wrote:mwekez@ji wrote:Sufficiently Philanga....thropic wrote:symbols wrote:murchr wrote:symbols wrote:A fundamental question,which is the most powerful company in the NSE and is slowly becoming the backbone of Kenya? Safaricom Habari ndio hiyo I have always done ETFs thru mpesa Green Bank (MPesa), Brown Bank (Benki ya Mwananchi) Brown bank looking good ATM. #TemptedToCatchProfits Looking forward >40 .... #1H13ResultsComingSoon
Market has regained 4600 ... go go go
Rank: New-farer Joined: 4/19/2011 Posts: 49 Location: Nairobi
mwekez@ji wrote:Sufficiently Philanga....thropic wrote:mwekez@ji wrote:Sufficiently Philanga....thropic wrote:symbols wrote:murchr wrote:symbols wrote:A fundamental question,which is the most powerful company in the NSE and is slowly becoming the backbone of Kenya? Safaricom Habari ndio hiyo I have always done ETFs thru mpesa Green Bank (MPesa), Brown Bank (Benki ya Mwananchi) Brown bank looking good ATM. #TemptedToCatchProfits Looking forward >40 .... #1H13ResultsComingSoon Brown bank now offers Paypal withdrawal services in Kenya. Link
symbols wrote:mlennyma wrote:At 6000 whats the price prediction on some counters?eabl 600,safcom 8.50,equity 55,coop25,kcb 56,bat700,hfck 48 ,cfc bank 105 ngai!! Scangroup and C&G I've been waiting to see these two in the same side.Now the market needs to decide on a direction.
MoG wrote:mwekez@ji wrote:Sufficiently Philanga....thropic wrote:mwekez@ji wrote:Sufficiently Philanga....thropic wrote:symbols wrote:murchr wrote:symbols wrote:A fundamental question,which is the most powerful company in the NSE and is slowly becoming the backbone of Kenya? Safaricom Habari ndio hiyo I have always done ETFs thru mpesa Green Bank (MPesa), Brown Bank (Benki ya Mwananchi) Brown bank looking good ATM. #TemptedToCatchProfits Looking forward >40 .... #1H13ResultsComingSoon Brown bank now offers Paypal withdrawal services in Kenya. Link #Innovation #Creativity
Mipango kabambe for NSE ... Derivatives coming soon Capital Markets Authority will probably approve the introduction of futures products, with a focus on interest-rate and foreign-exchange derivatives, and asset-backed securities by December, Paul Muthaura, the regulator’s acting chief executive officer, said. http://www.bloomberg.com/news/2...-trading-volumes-1-.html
Slow but steady rise, 4600 (yesterday) 4640 (today)
US markets liking Bernanke's QE reaffirmation on Q&A session overnight. Will be monitoring FTSE NSE positioning. @mweke - Large bid pressure is needed to dismiss 5000 stubborn barrier. For now the bounce aims 4700 - 4800 zone. MSCI KE & FTSE NSE will give clues how far the bounce goes. $15/barrel oil... The commodities lehman moment arrives as well as Sovereign debt volcano!
Investor
Stocks
How to tell NSE has bottomed out