wazua Sun, Feb 2, 2025

Hugs
#1 Posted : Saturday, July 06, 2013 7:44:26 PM

What happened to good old simple handshakes? Siku hizi you meet someone even daily and she wants a hug kila wakati. Nini hii? Then most of us aren't hugging those who matter most to us-wife, mother, sister, cousin, aunt, daughter -but we dont mind hugging workmates, churchmates, drinking buddies etc
gesowan
#2 Posted : Saturday, July 06, 2013 8:09:56 PM

its healthy to hug....handshakes to many germs
#3 Posted : Saturday, July 06, 2013 8:19:54 PM

Ni juu watu wanataka kufeel ninio.
#4 Posted : Saturday, July 06, 2013 8:26:57 PM

Ni juu watu wanataka kufeel ninio.

Laughing out loudly ....... malt unleashed? smile
#5 Posted : Saturday, July 06, 2013 8:44:08 PM

....boss iko kitu, somebody feels it's time!!!!
#6 Posted : Saturday, July 06, 2013 8:56:24 PM

For us ladies it is even worse: peck*2 then kiss everybody u meet known to u or not.

I would rather be labelled a snop.
#7 Posted : Saturday, July 06, 2013 9:04:37 PM

For us ladies it is even worse: peck*2 then kiss everybody u meet known to u or not.

Ei yawa nyasuba!!!!!
#8 Posted : Saturday, July 06, 2013 9:14:06 PM

Ei yawa nyasuba!!!!!

Jameson.......
#9 Posted : Saturday, July 06, 2013 9:32:34 PM

Kwanza I never know whether to turn left or right first when hugging. So this time at a friend's evening party we end up meeting hapo katikati with the bride...aibu
#10 Posted : Saturday, July 06, 2013 9:43:24 PM

Kwanza I never know whether to turn left or right first when hugging. So this time at a friend's evening party we end up meeting hapo katikati with the bride...aibu

Pole mzee....you are making me laugh alone in this cold winter.....even the whisky aint spinning it well!!!
sherrif
#11 Posted : Saturday, July 06, 2013 10:37:30 PM

Factors to consider before hugging/kissing/pecking

1. Body odour-run away if the person smells like burnt coakroach.
2. Body size-Some with wide circumference are unhuggable cz arms can't go round.It's more of a collision than hug.
3. The lips,teeth and skin cleanliness-some people drool 24/7 and have big lips which do suction instead of pecking.
4. Mchele,cookie and milk.Stay safe by avoiding body contact.
5. The cologne used.Run away if person uses toilet freshener as body spray, cz smell will stick with you the whole day.
6. You never know where one is coming from! probably from the morgue with all the funny smells.
#12 Posted : Saturday, July 06, 2013 11:01:12 PM

sherrif wrote:

2. Body size-Some with wide circumference are unhuggable cz arms can't go round.It's more of a collision than hug.
3. The lips,teeth and skin cleanliness-some people drool 24/7 and have big lips which do suction instead of pecking.
5. The cologne used.Run away if person uses toilet freshener as body spray, cz smell will stick with you the whole day.
6. You never know where one is coming from! probably from the morgue with all the funny smells.

#13 Posted : Sunday, July 07, 2013 8:03:07 AM

sherrif wrote:

Kwani how do you go about your hugging? You make it sound like a process.....

Please explain in simple language or a sketch diagram how you hug those with wide circumference.

Hii ingine ya lips etc, we never get there.Its a simple shoulder to shoulder king of thing.
#14 Posted : Sunday, July 07, 2013 10:37:48 AM

@BigChick do you have an RSS feed for anything big mentioned in wazua? Am always amazed at how quick you spot them! Laughing out loudlyLaughing out loudlyLaughing out loudly
Meduza
#15 Posted : Sunday, July 07, 2013 11:15:20 AM

sherrif wrote:

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly ...by the time the hugs are done am sure will have experience all the above. from experience...be very fast to give your hand...that way you will evade the hugs...it works
You cant win, unless you first begin....
#16 Posted : Sunday, July 07, 2013 11:16:02 AM

sherrif wrote:

#17 Posted : Sunday, July 07, 2013 11:44:59 AM

radio wrote:
@BigChick do you have an RSS feed for anything big mentioned in wazua? Am always amazed at how quick you spot them! Laughing out loudlyLaughing out loudlyLaughing out loudly

jamaneni Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly
#18 Posted : Sunday, July 07, 2013 12:49:33 PM

radio wrote:

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly @Radio.We all spot them at the same time but we react differently based on our sensitivity to the words big, fat, xtra large etc more so when referring to people.

Like now based on the above comment am trying to visualise a hug where the hands dont go round.Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly

Nomanoma
#19 Posted : Sunday, July 07, 2013 1:18:50 PM

Kwanza hii kukaribia hizi nywele za wanawake ambazo huwa zinanuka...I understand one can take as long as six months before the hair is washed...Whatever yo do dont hug ukikaribia hizo nywele!!!
#20 Posted : Sunday, July 07, 2013 1:24:30 PM

radio wrote:

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly @Radio.We all spot them at the same time but we react differently based on our sensitivity to the words big, fat, xtra large etc more so when referring to people.

Like now based on the above comment am trying to visualise a hug where the hands dont go round.Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly

Don't worry @bigchick. After slim possible, you will be huggable! He he he. Just make sure you make it to the final. Hapana leta kazi kwa mchezo! (And yes, I meant to say kazi kwa mchezo).