284 Pages«<188189190191192>»
How to tell NSE has bottomed out
#3781 Posted : Friday, July 05, 2013 12:16:50 PM

mwekez@ji wrote:
Sufficiently Philanga....thropic wrote:
mwekez@ji wrote:
OAN @SPT, today your MPESA Bank is looking good, green.

Feel good Friday feelingsmile

#TGIF

smile ... Sad @VVS/KK aint on this feel
I am still in mourning
mwekez@ji
#3782 Posted : Friday, July 05, 2013 12:21:52 PM

mwekez@ji wrote:

#TGIF

I am still in mourning

Pole chief. Ni Segman exit pekee ama H1 2013 pia¿
Sufficiently Philanga....thropic
#3783 Posted : Friday, July 05, 2013 12:35:47 PM

youcan'tstopusnow wrote:
jerry wrote:
Harvesting season begins in earnest ahead of the CBK MPC meeting on Tuesday!

#StayingWithMoney

Harvesting oil at Ngamia1!

#YouCantStopUsNowsmile

Hahasmile

@SufficientlyP
Sufficiently Philanga....thropic
#3784 Posted : Friday, July 05, 2013 12:40:01 PM

mwekez@ji wrote:

#TGIF

I am still in mourning

Pole VVS. Hope the new KK CEO turns the company around.
@Mw€k€, I see Kenya Re is almost 3% up.
@Ycsun, enough respect for the oil updates!
@SufficientlyP
#3785 Posted : Friday, July 05, 2013 12:42:13 PM

mwekez@ji wrote:

#TGIF

I am still in mourning

This is just temporary. Everything will be OK next week.

mwekez@ji
#3786 Posted : Friday, July 05, 2013 12:48:58 PM

mwekez@ji wrote:

#TGIF

I am still in mourning

Pole VVS. Hope the new KK CEO turns the company around.
@Mw€k€, I see Kenya Re is almost 3% up.
@Ycsun, enough respect for the oil updates!

Yea, lots of respect @YCSUN for the oil updates!!
mwekez@ji
#3787 Posted : Friday, July 05, 2013 12:51:10 PM

mwekez@ji wrote:

#TGIF

I am still in mourning

It better be temporary coz some have began taking high risk speculative positions in readiness for the atleast a 10% bounce
#3788 Posted : Friday, July 05, 2013 1:02:44 PM

mwekez@ji wrote:

It better be temporary coz some have began taking high risk speculative positions in readiness for the atleast a 10% bounce

It very temporary from my point of view. Buy/sell Volumes are not convincing me. Most probably someone is looking for an entry space. By mid next week, this thing will be 9.50+.

mwekez@ji
#3789 Posted : Friday, July 05, 2013 1:08:13 PM

mwekez@ji wrote:

It very temporary from my point of view. Buy/sell Volumes are not convincing me. Most probably someone is looking for an entry space. By mid next week, this thing will be 9.50+.

You are refering to the VSA that @hisah talks about? @hisah, what say you?
mwekez@ji
#3790 Posted : Friday, July 05, 2013 2:02:06 PM

The rise and rise of Kenya’s silent billionaires at NSE > http://www.businessdailyafrica....12/-/g9iaip/-/index.html
#3791 Posted : Friday, July 05, 2013 3:18:30 PM

mwekez@ji wrote:
The rise and rise of Kenya’s silent billionaires at NSE > http://www.businessdailyafrica....12/-/g9iaip/-/index.html
LOL, perhaps if I buy enough KK at these prices... I might slip into the list by accident if KK hits 400 in a few decades? Pray Pray Pray And jokes aside...

EABL used to trade at 100 back in the day but has had many splits, bonuses, dividends along the way. I don't have exact numbers but if you had 100 EABL shares in 1993 [before the crazy inflation of Goldenberg] you are probably worth Shs 1,000,000 by now if you kept on reinvesting dividends into EABL.

I remember ARM at 3/-. Yes, 3/-. Within my investing lifetime. That went up 105x [the current price of 63.50 is after a 5:1 split] without counting dividends. Yaani, 3,000/- then is over 300,000/- today. The growth happened after the price controls were lifted on cement, etc & firms like ARM expanded capacity.

P.S. I am NOT saying KK will do so! Liar Liar Liar
mkonomtupu
#3792 Posted : Friday, July 05, 2013 3:56:11 PM

mwekez@ji wrote:
LOL, perhaps if I buy enough KK at these prices... I might slip into the list by accident if KK hits 400 in a few decades? Pray Pray Pray And jokes aside...

EABL used to trade at 100 back in the day but has had many splits, bonuses, dividends along the way. I don't have exact numbers but if you had 100 EABL shares in 1993 [before the crazy inflation of Goldenberg] you are probably worth Shs 1,000,000 by now if you kept on reinvesting dividends into EABL.

I remember ARM at 3/-. Yes, 3/-. Within my investing lifetime. That went up 105x [the current price of 63.50 is after a 5:1 split] without counting dividends. Yaani, 3,000/- then is over 300,000/- today. The growth happened after the price controls were lifted on cement, etc & firms like ARM expanded capacity.

P.S. I am NOT saying KK will do so! Liar Liar Liar

I remember ARM then when it was dirty producer and the largest air polluter but you could see the foresight in the management they really needed to get cleaner and more efficient production process. my old man really like the management and he has really made a lot on ARM

As for KK the price controls will eventually be dropped once commercial oil production starts maybe 5 years but KK might not survive in great shape to take advantage of that unless shareholders pump in cash at some point. Total with the support of the mother company will do much better.
hisah
#3793 Posted : Friday, July 05, 2013 5:15:57 PM

mwekez@ji wrote:

9/- has been lost which I was hoping would hold. Still a sell. Let the selling be done. The trend will shift when it wants. No need to stand infront of the train.
$15/barrel oil... The commodities lehman moment arrives as well as Sovereign debt volcano!
#3794 Posted : Friday, July 05, 2013 5:40:29 PM

Week on week, turnover rose to Kes.2.2bn from Kes.2.1bn posted the previous week, the number of shares traded stood at 137M against 110M the previous week.
The NSE 20 Share Index was down 0.28% during the week to stand at 4585.42 points. All Share Index (NASI) was up 0.89% during the week to settle at 117.34 points.
#3795 Posted : Friday, July 05, 2013 5:43:21 PM

By mid August, earnings season will be in high gear. NSE to flourish in the excitement?
Aguytrying
#3796 Posted : Saturday, July 06, 2013 7:05:43 AM

youcan'tstopusnow wrote:
By mid August, earnings season will be in high gear. NSE to flourish in the excitement?

my untrained TA eye has seen the market recovering last few days
The investor's chief problem - and even his worst enemy - is likely to be himself
hisah
#3797 Posted : Saturday, July 06, 2013 8:07:14 AM

Aguytrying wrote:
youcan'tstopusnow wrote:

my untrained TA eye has seen the market recovering last few days

Quite oversold and a bounce is on course. But 4800 - 4900 levels now join 5000 as a headache resistance zone to deal with. I can hardly wait for mpesa bank to go exdiv in Sept to confirm the strength of the current bounce.
$15/barrel oil... The commodities lehman moment arrives as well as Sovereign debt volcano!
mwekez@ji
#3798 Posted : Saturday, July 06, 2013 9:34:58 AM

hisah wrote:
mwekez@ji wrote:

9/- has been lost which I was hoping would hold. Still a sell. Let the selling be done. The trend will shift when it wants. No need to stand infront of the train.

Tx @hisah. Pls let us know when you sight the trend shift
mwekez@ji
#3799 Posted : Monday, July 08, 2013 3:19:50 PM

.Kenya to Introduce Exchange-Traded Funds, Market Regulator Says >>> http://www.bloomberg.com/news/2...rket-regulator-says.html
hisah
#3800 Posted : Monday, July 08, 2013 3:43:45 PM

mwekez@ji wrote:
.Kenya to Introduce Exchange-Traded Funds, Market Regulator Says >>> http://www.bloomberg.com/news/2...rket-regulator-says.html

Nice. smile