wazua Sun, Jan 26, 2025

Pesa point locations
#1 Posted : Sunday, August 02, 2009 12:27:00 PM

Which is the closest location of a pesa point atm machine to someone living in kasarani?

Layman
#2 Posted : Monday, August 03, 2009 4:55:00 AM

I have no idea but you can check with Petrol Stations around there,there should be some.........................on that note,my two banks have pulled out of Pesa Point citing exorbitant ATM charges levied by Pesa Point!

The future is already here!
The General
#3 Posted : Monday, August 03, 2009 7:31:00 AM

@ Shak,

Saidika hapa

The thicker the thigh the sweeter the pie.
#4 Posted : Monday, August 03, 2009 12:59:00 PM

@the General,nimesaidika. ahsante sana

mtaalam
#5 Posted : Monday, August 03, 2009 2:27:00 PM

Too damn expensive!
Yaani a dollar per transaction - Pesa Point must have the
most expensive tellers machines in the world!

ili iwe funzo...
mungaits
#6 Posted : Monday, August 03, 2009 5:31:00 PM

Kama wewe ni mumember keep off the danm pesapoints!! The charge is Ksh.200 bob per withdrawal,daylight robbery!

Be warned dear klisters!!

Get rich or die trying
Eddy
#7 Posted : Monday, August 03, 2009 7:44:00 PM

Sorry to hijack this post but i was in the process of bringing this up.........

What do the following banks have in common..........

bank of africa
chase bank
consolidated bank
commercial bank of africa
dubai bank
eabs bank
family
fidelity
gulf african
housing finance
i&m
k_rep
postbank
southern credit
trans National bank

.................Yeah i hear you they are small but they joined together to form Kenswitch - a common ATM which has worked very well.

They did even better and co-opted Pesa Point making ATM transactions almost seamless despite a premium Kshs 10 per withdraw against their own which to me was okay as i actually patronized Pesa Point 80% of the times.

With the recent increases on their charges to their customers pegging it on Visa debit cards KES 200,KCB has also joined Kenswitch banks to 'move' away from this..... '££$$%^&^&*

How far can they go?...... I am almost certain they recouped their investment within the first year,i hear an ATM recoups its investment within 6 months max or there about. So i dont see why kill the goose that lays the Golden egg.
mtaalam
#8 Posted : Thursday, August 06, 2009 12:51:00 PM

We should all boycott using pesapoint. I see no reason for the hefty increase other than greed!

ili iwe funzo...
#9 Posted : Thursday, August 06, 2009 1:15:00 PM

I plan my widhdrawal and I have never used that damn thing!!!!........by the way do we have member ATMs in Kampala???

The chief value of money lies in the fact that one lives in a world in which it is overestimated.
#10 Posted : Thursday, August 06, 2009 1:37:00 PM

What about cross atm withdrawals? eg. An scb account holder withdrawing from a bbk atm?