wazua Thu, Mar 5, 2026

Power rationing is here!
#1 Posted : Tuesday, August 04, 2009 1:27:00 PM

Starting this thursday,there will be no power between 6am and 6pm. This excludes hospitals,security agencies and cbds. We are living in tough times

mtaalam
#2 Posted : Tuesday, August 04, 2009 1:31:00 PM

For real!!!
We're so screwed!

ili iwe funzo...
#3 Posted : Tuesday, August 04, 2009 2:24:00 PM

U CANT B SERIOUS !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

The Hague...or Local Triburnal ama TJRC.

Fundaah
#4 Posted : Tuesday, August 04, 2009 2:29:00 PM

welcome to the failed state league...............From a Horn of Africa country....karibu na usile

They have eyes but they can't see....ears but they can't hear......free solar(sun ) all year round but they can use it ...wind but the cant use ....coal but the cant exploit ......steam geysers but they can see..
until they dams dry up ....when they start running........... kama kuku anaye taka kutaga......

Rules of the game here: Before you post anything think.give facts only..It's a serious blog for serious people....Do not insult your brother....respect one another...Just be good.... It's good to live a honest life....life without guilt.... Jeremiah 17:11 As a partridge that hatches eggs which it has not laid,So is he who makes a fortune,but unjustly; In the midst of his days it will forsake him,And in the end he will be a fool.' From the SK Anti-hate/anti- corruption campaigner..
Isaiah 65:17-Look! I am creating new heavens and a new earth, and no one will even think about the old ones anymore
Chaka
#5 Posted : Tuesday, August 04, 2009 2:33:00 PM

This means I have to get up at 5.30 am for a hot shower
Fundaah
#6 Posted : Tuesday, August 04, 2009 2:36:00 PM

Chaka ...you have water?.....cold or hot?..... that's too funny and .........you are lucky man!!!!!

Rules of the game here: Before you post anything think.give facts only..It's a serious blog for serious people....Do not insult your brother....respect one another...Just be good.... It's good to live a honest life....life without guilt.... Jeremiah 17:11 As a partridge that hatches eggs which it has not laid,So is he who makes a fortune,but unjustly; In the midst of his days it will forsake him,And in the end he will be a fool.' From the SK Anti-hate/anti- corruption campaigner..
Isaiah 65:17-Look! I am creating new heavens and a new earth, and no one will even think about the old ones anymore
#7 Posted : Tuesday, August 04, 2009 2:38:00 PM

I noooooooooooooooooo,not again.

Chaka
#8 Posted : Tuesday, August 04, 2009 2:38:00 PM

Fundaah...at least I get rationed water twice a week smile)
#9 Posted : Tuesday, August 04, 2009 2:50:00 PM

That's very sad news for the manufacturing sector...............Jobs will be lost thanks to an insensitive,non-caring,corrupt government made of absolute useless and slow leaders....

Old man about town....
#10 Posted : Tuesday, August 04, 2009 2:56:00 PM

Is there an apartment available to let at knh? At least i'll be assured of water and elec

#11 Posted : Tuesday, August 04, 2009 3:17:00 PM

Ladies and gentlemen,welcome to hard times….

NEVER TALK OF A RHINO IF THERE IS NO TREE NEAREBY - ZULU PROVERB
#12 Posted : Tuesday, August 04, 2009 3:31:00 PM

the rationing should be permanent where the Mau Forest thugs reside and frequent where the Kengen management & current and former Cabinet members stay. fundaahs
Mainat
#13 Posted : Tuesday, August 04, 2009 5:08:00 PM

Pole sana Kenyans. I better adjust my investment assumptions. I thought this would start in October lakini August! And during the day as well.

www.mjengakenya.blogspot.com
Sehemu ndio nyumba
#14 Posted : Tuesday, August 04, 2009 5:36:00 PM

shower..haiyahh!!!..in Nairobi?..hehehhe...

anyway..seems you all didn`t hear the part where the government is going to import energy saving bulbs from china for a whooooping 1Billllliiiiiioooooon to be distributed free of charge to consumers...where else does the government s*** and piss on you?..najivunia kuwa Mkenya...

i stand to be collected just like everyone else.

wishes to inform the citizens of Kenya,in the light of your failure to elect a competent President for the past 46 years,and thus failure to govern yourselves,I hereby give notice of the revocation of your independence...
#15 Posted : Tuesday, August 04, 2009 5:38:00 PM

shower..haiyahh!!!..in Nairobi?..hehehhe...

anyway..seems you all didn`t hear the part where the government is going to import energy saving bulbs from china for a whooooping 1Billllliiiiiioooooon to be distributed free of charge to consumers...where else does the government s*** and piss on you?..najivunia kuwa Mkenya...

i stand to be collected just like everyone else.

wishes to inform the citizens of Kenya,in the light of your failure to elect a competent President for the past 46 years,and thus failure to govern yourselves,I hereby give notice of the revocation of your independence...
#16 Posted : Wednesday, August 05, 2009 5:29:00 AM

@mlevi.....its 1.25 million bulbs costing Kes.300Million for kenyans.I wonder how many per household.Personally my house has not less than 4 bulbs.What about wazee kama njunge?

#17 Posted : Wednesday, August 05, 2009 5:39:00 AM

the main intention of using the 1.25million bulbs is to save 25megawatts of the national grid's power,but what criteria is to be used in the bulb distribution? they would have given the census guys 10 million bulbd to distribute to the various households they would b evisiting on 24th of this month.

A likely impossibility is always preferable to an unconvincing posibility.
Excetra
#18 Posted : Wednesday, August 05, 2009 6:02:00 AM

I believe the new slogan for Kenya should be. KENYA HAKUNA MATATA,HATA MAJI NA STIMA

If you are planning for a year plant rice,if for a decade plant trees,if for a lifetime give people education
#19 Posted : Wednesday, August 05, 2009 6:29:00 AM

Why can't we import power from Ug and Ethiopia to close the supply gap? Is Tanzania going through a similar crisis given that their weather patterns might even be worse than ours?

#20 Posted : Wednesday, August 05, 2009 6:33:00 AM

To all Kenyans: Welcome to vision 2030,BUT you need a torch to activate your vision!

@ Chaka - Where do you live??? Hot/Cold (never mind) Shower??? Aiii kweli some animals are more equal than others.

@ Impunity - 1.25 million bulbs at Kshs. 300 million? That works to Ksh. 240 per bulb! I can import the (energy saving) bulbs at lower cost than that!! And they are buying in bulk! And you can bet they'll buy the lowest quality. You can be sure there is a chap who'll be making a cool 100 million plus. Who'll prove in the first place that the bulbs that were shipped were 1.25 million? Who will analyse how many bulbs each kenyan got? Reminds me of subsidized unga! I'm sure on paper,even guka wa bijuti 'got' kidu 100 kg over time - never mind he has no idea how the unga/package looks like. Hii ni nchi ya kitu kikubwa! Bure kabisa!!!

Come to think of it,when at it why don't they import for us jikos,torches,pasi za maka,battery za torchi etc. etc. etc.

And next time you complain about increased insecurity,the government might just import for you free Rob,bandages and pain killers!!