wazua Sat, Aug 9, 2025

12 Pages«<45678>»
Cases of drugging after clubbing on the rise
#101 Posted : Wednesday, July 03, 2013 8:30:35 AM

sherrif wrote:
Some diseases people suffer in old age result from too much promiscuity in their youthful years. You body becomes a garbage collector-drugs,sti's,herpes,fish,lice,curved sticks cz of overwork and then the clean up process starts through Manundu herbs in older years. Get a faithful partner and forget this chips nonsense cz you make the people around you suffer esp if one loses a life.Do you pay the funga for their 'services'and if so, then they are sex workers not some lady ready to make out.And if a guy takes home a sexworker what does that make him? One and the same.Stop taking life easy!you have loving pple around you.

d'oh! d'oh! Haya ni yepi jamaneni?
InnovateGuy
#102 Posted : Wednesday, July 03, 2013 8:41:52 AM

I have always taken precautions in pubs but still I have been drugged TWICE.

First time:
It was on a Monday about 2 years ago and as i was getting home from work I decided to have a few beers. Went to one of my favorite pubs, sat at the counter and asked for a beer. The pub was rather empty, it being on a monday. Seated at the counter, about 3 seats away from me was this middle aged lady (about 30yrs) that i found seated and taking her tusker alone and minding her business. Somehow on my 2nd beer we got talking, i remember her making the first move by asking me why i was so quiet. She told me that she was on leave and that's why she was 'relaxing' on a monday, and that she worked at the Physically Handicapped Association of Kenya offices hapo Waiyaki way opposite ABC Place. She went ahead to give details regarding 'her job and the institution' and since i have worked in the locality in the past i found her to be quite knowledgeable and genuine. When she was ordering her next beer, she also ordered one for me, and infact she ended up buying me 3 beers that evening. I also ended up buying her about 4 beers kurudisha mkono. We also danced abit.

When I was about to leave at about midnight, she asked me if i could drop her at some guest house near the pub since it was late and unsafe for her to get back to her house, and also coz she was having some visitors from upcountry and thus her house was a bit congested. We got into my car and i dropped her at the guest house. I offered to take her to the reception to find out if there were any rooms available. The rooms were 1500 bob, and i gave her 1000 bob and asked her to top up the amount. We went upstairs to see if the room was ok, and the last thing i remember is me asking to kiss her goodnite since i wanted to leave, and this was just a few minutes after we had gotten to the room.

I was waken up the following day at about 11 am when someone came to clean the room. I had slumped on the bed with my clothes and shoes on. Luckily no landing had taken place, though i had bought some condoms just in case. The door wasn't locked. My phone was missing but my car keys were still in my pocket. I had withdrawn some 20k the previous evening to buy cement for some mjengo and had left it in the car. Somehow she saw the ATM withdrawal slip in my pocket and she had gone to the car, taken the money from the glove box and returned the keys in my pocket. And disappeared.

Second time:
It was on a friday and i got to the pub for a few drinks. The counter was packed and i took an empty table having 4 seats. At about 8pm, and when i was on my 2nd beer, 3 ladies came and sat at the table. The asked for 2 beers (tusker malt) each which they paid for. We got chatting and i bought them some beers. They also bought a few rounds and I remember them also buying me 2 beers that evening. They told me they were campus girls on a girls night out. One of them was very cute and i had taken some interest in her. When i was about to leave, she offered to sindikisha me to the car. I woke up the following day at the parking at 8am. Strangely the lady was lying there next to me, ngothaless, and i had to wake her up. There was also a small crowd surrounding my car. Who had drugged us?

Boss, umepitia mengi. Pray Pole sana.
Live Full Die Empty - Les Brown.
InnovateGuy
#103 Posted : Wednesday, July 03, 2013 8:43:25 AM

brayokasa4 wrote:
So I went to this famous place in Langata called OXYGEN , booze is cheap there . There was a chic who pretended to know me very well but I was sure I had never seen her. Played along. 3 guys on the table , one chic. She drugged all of us . I was lucky I got home , one of my friends didn't make it. Was found dead on Ng'ong Road. I had " MALARIA" for nearly a week. My friend had joint and stomach pains for 5 days.
Nikawacha fombe kabisa!!Pray Pray Pray
Well...mpaka Christmas.Liar

That's a nasty experience! Pray Pole sana.
Live Full Die Empty - Les Brown.
CLK
#104 Posted : Wednesday, July 03, 2013 8:52:42 AM

leona wrote:
That story in the DN is just too sad, poor girl :( Ladies need to be very very wary,NEVER accept drinks from strangers. Those days of drinking just so that you don't appear rude are looong gone! Refuse and stick to your guns,if he insists,move tables! you're not planted there and your life is way more important than looking cool or whatever reason people stick around for

As for dudes,i know of a dozen friends of mine who have been lucky enough to get to their cars and drive off before the effects of mchele kick in,sometime snot even knowing they were mchelewad.. but 2 of them had near fatal accidents and blacked out. one of them even got home well,then rammed into the neighbors car and blacked out,only to wake up 10hrs later. Another one blacked out and drove into a nearby shamba just next to his gate,and had to be dragged home by the watchie and his wife,and woke up 6hrs later

We all have to be very very careful

sa watu watakatiana aje?

same thing i was asking myself, however the bar is not the best place ya kutafuta mtu, labda church on Sunday morning...

#105 Posted : Wednesday, July 03, 2013 8:57:55 AM

Ngogoyo wrote:
....At the police station, the women were identified as Anne Wanjiru, 28, and Gladys Mbugua, 31....

Okay, it had to be them!
Sad Sad Sad Sad

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Yawa, these central people are out to finish everything!

When you chips funga "them" before you state the action move the bed to the bedroom door so you have locked the door twice - with the keys and with the bed in a way that the door will not open without moving the bedsmile smile

There is a better one we used to do in 2007. You lock the door the moment the two of you get in and throw the key somewhere even you will take hrs to recall in the morning.

She can't leave if you break out. Used to work wonders, her waking you up at 6 she wants to leave and you find the key at 11

Applause Applause Applause Used to do this in my haydays though there was no mchele like now, more stealing cash from me. We once stayed upto 2pm, that is when i remembered where the key was; wacha tu was very in the open but hidden thoughly).

Poleni mamboys who have survived mchele. and always be friendly with the waiters at your local, they will save you; tip once in a while as a form of insurance.

Town nowadays is a no go zone for me, NEVER EVER. Not even appealing with all the small girls all over the place.
sherrif
#106 Posted : Wednesday, July 03, 2013 9:00:01 AM

d'oh! d'oh! Haya ni yepi jamaneni?

Think!

The worst place to find a mate is in church.
Just go and PRAY not PREY.

The same walevis/druggists you meet in bars on Fridays and Saturdays attend church faithfully and give the biggest tithe 'appease God' for their guilt.

Wolves in sheep's clothing.
Better meeting someone in a sober social gathering.
CLK
#107 Posted : Wednesday, July 03, 2013 9:01:03 AM

First time:
It was on a Monday about 2 years ago and as i was getting home from work I decided to have a few beers. Went to one of my favorite pubs, sat at the counter and asked for a beer. The pub was rather empty, it being on a monday. Seated at the counter, about 3 seats away from me was this middle aged lady (about 30yrs) that i found seated and taking her tusker alone and minding her business. Somehow on my 2nd beer we got talking, i remember her making the first move by asking me why i was so quiet. She told me that she was on leave and that's why she was 'relaxing' on a monday, and that she worked at the Physically Handicapped Association of Kenya offices hapo Waiyaki way opposite ABC Place. She went ahead to give details regarding 'her job and the institution' and since i have worked in the locality in the past i found her to be quite knowledgeable and genuine. When she was ordering her next beer, she also ordered one for me, and infact she ended up buying me 3 beers that evening. I also ended up buying her about 4 beers kurudisha mkono. We also danced abit.

When I was about to leave at about midnight, she asked me if i could drop her at some guest house near the pub since it was late and unsafe for her to get back to her house, and also coz she was having some visitors from upcountry and thus her house was a bit congested. We got into my car and i dropped her at the guest house. I offered to take her to the reception to find out if there were any rooms available. The rooms were 1500 bob, and i gave her 1000 bob and asked her to top up the amount. We went upstairs to see if the room was ok, and the last thing i remember is me asking to kiss her goodnite since i wanted to leave, and this was just a few minutes after we had gotten to the room.

I was waken up the following day at about 11 am when someone came to clean the room. I had slumped on the bed with my clothes and shoes on. Luckily no landing had taken place, though i had bought some condoms just in case. The door wasn't locked. My phone was missing but my car keys were still in my pocket. I had withdrawn some 20k the previous evening to buy cement for some mjengo and had left it in the car. Somehow she saw the ATM withdrawal slip in my pocket and she had gone to the car, taken the money from the glove box and returned the keys in my pocket. And disappeared.

Second time:
It was on a friday and i got to the pub for a few drinks. The counter was packed and i took an empty table having 4 seats. At about 8pm, and when i was on my 2nd beer, 3 ladies came and sat at the table. The asked for 2 beers (tusker malt) each which they paid for. We got chatting and i bought them some beers. They also bought a few rounds and I remember them also buying me 2 beers that evening. They told me they were campus girls on a girls night out. One of them was very cute and i had taken some interest in her. When i was about to leave, she offered to sindikisha me to the car. I woke up the following day at the parking at 8am. Strangely the lady was lying there next to me, ngothaless, and i had to wake her up. There was also a small crowd surrounding my car. Who had drugged us?

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly

How now?? Twice ??
#108 Posted : Wednesday, July 03, 2013 9:02:05 AM

i_am_saved wrote:
Mukiri could have been in his element here.

Y'all needs a sermon.

He is conspicuously absent in this thread...together with Essyk aka kysse
#109 Posted : Wednesday, July 03, 2013 9:02:06 AM

brayokasa4 wrote:
So I went to this famous place in Langata called OXYGEN , booze is cheap there . There was a chic who pretended to know me very well but I was sure I had never seen her. Played along. 3 guys on the table , one chic. She drugged all of us . I was lucky I got home , one of my friends didn't make it. Was found dead on Ng'ong Road. I had " MALARIA" for nearly a week. My friend had joint and stomach pains for 5 days.
Nikawacha fombe kabisa!!Pray Pray Pray
Well...mpaka Christmas.Liar

@Brayo, this is really sad and a bad experience. Waah!
#110 Posted : Wednesday, July 03, 2013 9:04:32 AM

Now who would drug both of you?

LOOOOL
CLK
#111 Posted : Wednesday, July 03, 2013 9:05:29 AM

Hii thread inaharibia @Chepkel na ako na njaa
#112 Posted : Wednesday, July 03, 2013 9:07:50 AM

First time:

Second time:

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly These stories are both sad and funny. I can imgn umeamka kwa parking and you are surrounded by a crowd, there is a woman at your side...ngothaless!!! Hope they did not take photos, or maybe they did. It could be those are the ones they use to photoshop celebs around the country. By the way was your ngotha intact?
CLK
#113 Posted : Wednesday, July 03, 2013 9:13:48 AM

....At the police station, the women were identified as Anne Wanjiru, 28, and Gladys Mbugua, 31....

Okay, it had to be them!
Sad Sad Sad Sad

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Yawa, these central people are out to finish everything!

You should only chips funga Akinyi and kin.

Akinyi is a NO NO, ask TUJU and CHINEDU...
#114 Posted : Wednesday, July 03, 2013 9:16:31 AM

CLK wrote:
Hii thread inaharibia @Chepkel na ako na njaa

#115 Posted : Wednesday, July 03, 2013 9:22:15 AM

There was once a guy I met who had been drugged by other guys in one of these upmarket pubs. He woke up in a hotel room, naked and alone. There were about 3 used makombostos next to the bed.

He went straight to hosi and they did the usual tests and routines for rape: VCT, swabs etc. Because the number of men present were unknown, assumption was only 3 used the makombosto. He had to take Post-exposure prophylaxis ARVs for 28 days plus antibiotics and a repeat VCT after 6 months. And he had to attend several sessions of Post-traumatic counseling.
#116 Posted : Wednesday, July 03, 2013 9:43:17 AM

jguru wrote:
There was once a guy I met who had been drugged by other guys in one of these upmarket pubs. He woke up in a hotel room, naked and alone. There were about 3 used makombostos next to the bed.

He went straight to hosi and they did the usual tests and routines for rape: VCT, swabs etc. Because the number of men present were unknown, assumption was only 3 used the makombosto. He had to take Post-exposure prophylaxis ARVs for 28 days plus antibiotics and a repeat VCT after 6 months. And he had to attend several sessions of Post-traumatic counseling.

Sounds eerily familiar. Met one too, way back, huko Nyeri. Dude was a musician in one of the pubs near KCB Nyeri (I forget its name, long time). So one Friday after performing, he was invited to share drinks by some revellers and he obliged.

Next he remembers, he woke up with lots of aches in his ninii, had to rush to hospital for PEP, Counselling and testing. That guy was thoroughly traumatized by the ordeal and it took him a long time to get over it.
Turns out, later, that Nyeri town (apologies to wazuans from there) has very high cases of homosexuality, especially MSM. Problem is, most victims often opt to go for treatment quietly and are averse to reporting to police coz of the adverse publicity it may attract. Sad state of affairs I tell you. Sad
#117 Posted : Wednesday, July 03, 2013 9:51:30 AM

Unless I am drinking in a place equivalent of 'ARTSCAFFE', I go to pee with my bottle, (sounds weird ) hata kama nakunywa na mabuddies wa mine... I also make sure that I empty my bottle before I leave my table...Usitumie hizo glass za river road...The substance that was used to drug a fella two months ago are still sticking in the glass...How do yo explain a situation where a fellow gets drunk on two bottles...Kaeni rada! Hii ni Nairobi! Satan has his headquarters here!!!
#118 Posted : Wednesday, July 03, 2013 9:53:51 AM

Unless I am drinking in a place equivalent of 'ARTSCAFFE', I go to pee with my bottle, (sounds weird ) hata kama nakunywa na mabuddies wa mine... I also make sure that I empty my bottle before I leave my table...Usitumie hizo glass za river road...The substance that was used to drug a fella two months ago are still sticking in the glass...How do yo explain a situation where a fellow gets drunk on two bottles...Kaeni rada! Hii ni Nairobi! Satan has his headquarters here!!!

The best solution is to drink in a local pub where everyone knows each other.. That is what experience has taught me.
CLK
#119 Posted : Wednesday, July 03, 2013 10:06:57 AM

Problem is no longer someone spiking your drink, rather kumumunyo ovyo ovyo

True, satan has his HQ in Nairobi Kenya
Meduza
#120 Posted : Wednesday, July 03, 2013 10:29:49 AM

nowadays hata kutatiwa ni shida...you are scared the dude might be just a thug...
You cant win, unless you first begin....