wazua Sat, Aug 9, 2025

12 Pages«<34567>»
Cases of drugging after clubbing on the rise
#81 Posted : Tuesday, July 02, 2013 10:34:17 PM

leona wrote:
That story in the DN is just too sad, poor girl :( Ladies need to be very very wary,NEVER accept drinks from strangers. Those days of drinking just so that you don't appear rude are looong gone! Refuse and stick to your guns,if he insists,move tables! you're not planted there and your life is way more important than looking cool or whatever reason people stick around for

As for dudes,i know of a dozen friends of mine who have been lucky enough to get to their cars and drive off before the effects of mchele kick in,sometime snot even knowing they were mchelewad.. but 2 of them had near fatal accidents and blacked out. one of them even got home well,then rammed into the neighbors car and blacked out,only to wake up 10hrs later. Another one blacked out and drove into a nearby shamba just next to his gate,and had to be dragged home by the watchie and his wife,and woke up 6hrs later

We all have to be very very careful

sa watu watakatiana aje?
sherrif
#82 Posted : Tuesday, July 02, 2013 10:39:56 PM

Rankaz13 wrote:

While at it, it's not just drugs you need to be wary of. Watch out too for what you eat. Siku hizi we have cookies, cakes and even milk laced with Cannabis sativa.

Pray Pray Pray
Are these laced with drug during baking?
Do they taste different?
This is why I avoid eating out completely.
symbols
#83 Posted : Tuesday, July 02, 2013 10:46:42 PM

@Rankaz13 Cannabis Sativa has what effects? Do u blaki?

Ingesting weed is more effective than smoking since there is no loss of thc.The same amount taken orally rather than smoked can handicap an individual more than alcohol.Thc can also be extracted to butter,chocolate and other fats.Even a sandwich can get you.Although depending on the preparation a distinct taste will be there but can be masked.

Some waiters/ress also spike your drink or smear the top of the bottle as they open it before you.If you leave the table and your glass is empty,you could rinse it with alcohol and pour it out or ask for a new glass.There is also the case of being sprayed at petrol stations by vendors selling perfumes.

In public avoid bumping into people and in public transport be weary of individuals pretending to be 'drunk'.If approached by a stranger to give directions,help push a car...whatever always check your surroundings for suspicious characters.Even grandmothers are used these days.There is also the story of a young child crying on the side of the road because they are lost and can't find their way home just to trap you.
brayokasa4
#84 Posted : Tuesday, July 02, 2013 10:48:31 PM

So I went to this famous place in Langata called OXYGEN , booze is cheap there . There was a chic who pretended to know me very well but I was sure I had never seen her. Played along. 3 guys on the table , one chic. She drugged all of us . I was lucky I got home , one of my friends didn't make it. Was found dead on Ng'ong Road. I had " MALARIA" for nearly a week. My friend had joint and stomach pains for 5 days.
Nikawacha fombe kabisa!!Pray Pray Pray
Well...mpaka Christmas.Liar
If you think you can, and if you think you can't , either way, you are right!
#85 Posted : Tuesday, July 02, 2013 10:52:15 PM

leona wrote:
That story in the DN is just too sad, poor girl :( Ladies need to be very very wary,NEVER accept drinks from strangers. Those days of drinking just so that you don't appear rude are looong gone! Refuse and stick to your guns,if he insists,move tables! you're not planted there and your life is way more important than looking cool or whatever reason people stick around for

As for dudes,i know of a dozen friends of mine who have been lucky enough to get to their cars and drive off before the effects of mchele kick in,sometimes not even knowing they were mchelewad.. but 2 of them had near fatal accidents and blacked out. one of them even got home well,then rammed into the neighbors car and blacked out,only to wake up 10hrs later. Another one blacked out and drove into a nearby shamba just next to his gate,and had to be dragged home by the watchie and his wife,and woke up 6hrs later

sa watu watakatiana aje?

@Maka
Job ama Neighbors... Kukatia strangers is asking for trouble :) Office romance sasa... Kwanza na hii baridiApplause
#86 Posted : Tuesday, July 02, 2013 10:58:09 PM

Cannabis sativa is bhang. Milk laced with it is called cannamilk. Effects of ingesting it are more or less same to those of smoking, including but not limited to:
~anxiety.
~hallucinations.
~disinhibition.
~memory problems.
~disorientation, hence increased likelihood of accidents if driving.
~interference with coherent thinking and perception.
~increased heart rate.
~loss of muscle activity.

You'll most likely notice these in the immediate short-term. If you're ever at a party and you notice people behaving a bit 'weird' after consuming some cookies/biscuits/(queen)cakes, be very suspicious of the secret ingredient.
#87 Posted : Tuesday, July 02, 2013 11:07:27 PM

sherrif wrote:
Rankaz13 wrote:

While at it, it's not just drugs you need to be wary of. Watch out too for what you eat. Siku hizi we have cookies, cakes and even milk laced with Cannabis sativa.

Pray Pray Pray
Are these laced with drug during baking?
Do they taste different?
This is why I avoid eating out completely.

Yap, during baking. And the effects can be quite lethal as TetraHydroCannabinol (THC), the main ingredient in cannabis, is highly lipophillic meaning it has a high affinity for fats and will therefore tend to bind especially to the milk fat and be easily absorbed with the ingested foods laced with it.

You may notice a distinct smell and taste of the cannabis-laced cookies and milk (I think a recipe exists somewhere on how to make this kwanza) but the taste can easily be masked with flavorings and additives.
#88 Posted : Tuesday, July 02, 2013 11:12:20 PM

Rankaz13 wrote:

symbols wrote:

Ingesting weed is more effective than smoking since there is no loss of thc.The same amount taken orally rather than smoked can handicap an individual more than alcohol.Thc can also be extracted to butter,chocolate and other fats.Even a sandwich can get you.Although depending on the preparation a distinct taste will be there but can be masked.

Some waiters/ress also spike your drink or smear the top of the bottle as they open it before you.If you leave the table and your glass is empty,you could rinse it with alcohol and pour it out or ask for a new glass.There is also the case of being sprayed at petrol stations by vendors selling perfumes.

In public avoid bumping into people and in public transport be weary of individuals pretending to be 'drunk'.If approached by a stranger to give directions,help push a car...whatever always check your surroundings for suspicious characters.Even grandmothers are used these days.There is also the story of a young child crying on the side of the road because they are lost and can't find their way home just to trap you.

Cannabis sativa is bhang. Milk laced with it is called cannamilk. Effects of ingesting it are more or less same to those of smoking, including but not limited to:
~anxiety.
~hallucinations.
~disinhibition.
~memory problems.
~disorientation, hence increased likelihood of accidents if driving.
~interference with coherent thinking and perception.
~increased heart rate.
~loss of muscle activity.

You'll most likely notice these in the immediate short-term. If you're ever at a party and you notice people behaving a bit 'weird' after consuming some cookies/biscuits/(queen)cakes, be very suspicious of the secret ingredient.

Thanks guys we learn everyday
#89 Posted : Tuesday, July 02, 2013 11:21:37 PM

Rankaz13 wrote:
Not any more. After the manufacturers realized that Rohypnol (Flunitrazepam) was the drug of choice for date rape, they incorporated a blue dye in the tablet which only appears when it dissolves to counter that, so that if you find your unattended glass of red wine is now colored purple you have reason to suspect something ain't right. Nowadays they use chemicals as varied as halothane, chloroform, etc.

brayokasa4 wrote:
So I went to this famous place in Langata called OXYGEN , booze is cheap there . There was a chic who pretended to know me very well but I was sure I had never seen her. Played along. 3 guys on the table , one chic. She drugged all of us . I was lucky I got home , one of my friends didn't make it. Was found dead on Ng'ong Road. I had " MALARIA" for nearly a week. My friend had joint and stomach pains for 5 days.

The many pharmacies and chemists in town are the ones who are supplying the streets with these drugs. Just for the money, they will sell you a strong benzodiazepine that costs 30 bob for 100 bob a tablet if you do not have a prescription. Carjackers are even using injectable sedatives and tranquilizers (pentobarbitol, ketamine, etomidate etc). They carry a syringe containing the drug, and once they stop you, they stick you on the neck or shoulder and you are out like a light for 24hrs.

Also, the fact that they don't know how much to give you so that you sleep peacefully and also their propensity to improvise i.e. they use diazepam (valium) because it is cheaper and they put about 5 tablets in your drink (very high dose; they crush the tabs and just pour it into your drink) leading to respiratory depression and death. Or they mix the sedative plus piritons etc. So, if you are on other medication (blood pressure, diabetes, antipsychotics etc) the interactions with these drugs will most certainly render you dysfunctional for several days or kill you.
#90 Posted : Tuesday, July 02, 2013 11:24:35 PM

This is the time for our women to put on ile crocondom cd designed for rapist in SA...You insert kishwa and its mechanically locked with razor sharp locks.KWISHA.

#91 Posted : Tuesday, July 02, 2013 11:49:48 PM

jguru wrote:
Rankaz13 wrote:
Not any more. After the manufacturers realized that Rohypnol (Flunitrazepam) was the drug of choice for date rape, they incorporated a blue dye in the tablet which only appears when it dissolves to counter that, so that if you find your unattended glass of red wine is now colored purple you have reason to suspect something ain't right. Nowadays they use chemicals as varied as halothane, chloroform, etc.

brayokasa4 wrote:

The many pharmacies and chemists in town are the ones who are supplying the streets with these drugs. Just for the money, they will sell you a strong benzodiazepine that costs 30 bob for 100 bob a tablet if you do not have a prescription. Carjackers are even using injectable sedatives and tranquilizers (pentobarbitol, ketamine, etomidate etc). They carry a syringe containing the drug, and once they stop you, they stick you on the neck or shoulder and you are out like a light for 24hrs.

Also, the fact that they don't know how much to give you so that you sleep peacefully and also their propensity to improvise i.e. they use diazepam (valium) because it is cheaper and they put about 5 tablets in your drink (very high dose; they crush the tabs and just pour it into your drink) leading to respiratory depression and death. Or they mix the sedative plus piritons etc. So, if you are on other medication (blood pressure, diabetes, antipsychotics etc) the interactions with these drugs will most certainly render you dysfunctional for several days or kill you.

Very true. What many do not know is that according to the Narcotics and Psychotropic Substances Act, it is a crime to sell/obtain these medicines without the prescription of a qualified medical practitioner. But who is to report?

Ketamine, an anesthetic agent used in theatre during surgery, is notorious for causing respiratory depression. In recent times, it has also been used as a recreational drug in some European countries, notably the U.K, often with disastrous consequences.
#92 Posted : Wednesday, July 03, 2013 12:02:51 AM

leona wrote:

As for dudes,i know of a dozen friends of mine who have been lucky enough to get to their cars and drive off before the effects of mchele kick in,sometimes not even knowing they were mchelewad.. but 2 of them had near fatal accidents and blacked out. one of them even got home well,then rammed into the neighbors car and blacked out,only to wake up 10hrs later. Another one blacked out and drove into a nearby shamba just next to his gate,and had to be dragged home by the watchie and his wife,and woke up 6hrs later

sa watu watakatiana aje?

@Maka
Job ama Neighbors... Kukatia strangers is asking for trouble :) Office romance sasa... Kwanza na hii baridiApplause

Office romance is a NO NO...Kwani mtu hukatia watu unajua anyway this things are getting worse every day wacheni u party animal mingi...hizi.cookies za bhangi sipoa...
#93 Posted : Wednesday, July 03, 2013 12:20:30 AM

My sis told me how they left their colleague huko Crow Daddy near Nyayo Embakasi gate B. He was having a good time with this mama, and didn't want to leave. The following day they received a call from the guy. He was at the hospital with faint memories of what transpired. But what he remembered is when he woke up, his house looked like he had just gone to view it with intent ya kuhamia hapo. Talk of kuoshwa clean.

This must be the same guy who told me he was woken up by the sound of children laughing. When he arose from his deep slumber he saw the neighbourhood children peering through his now curtainless sitting room at his naked torso!Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly

Apparently they took his slippers, even his pegs and rug for washing the floor. Kuoshwa clean so to speak!
#94 Posted : Wednesday, July 03, 2013 12:32:14 AM

I have always taken precautions in pubs but still I have been drugged TWICE.

First time:
It was on a Monday about 2 years ago and as i was getting home from work I decided to have a few beers. Went to one of my favorite pubs, sat at the counter and asked for a beer. The pub was rather empty, it being on a monday. Seated at the counter, about 3 seats away from me was this middle aged lady (about 30yrs) that i found seated and taking her tusker alone and minding her business. Somehow on my 2nd beer we got talking, i remember her making the first move by asking me why i was so quiet. She told me that she was on leave and that's why she was 'relaxing' on a monday, and that she worked at the Physically Handicapped Association of Kenya offices hapo Waiyaki way opposite ABC Place. She went ahead to give details regarding 'her job and the institution' and since i have worked in the locality in the past i found her to be quite knowledgeable and genuine. When she was ordering her next beer, she also ordered one for me, and infact she ended up buying me 3 beers that evening. I also ended up buying her about 4 beers kurudisha mkono. We also danced abit.

When I was about to leave at about midnight, she asked me if i could drop her at some guest house near the pub since it was late and unsafe for her to get back to her house, and also coz she was having some visitors from upcountry and thus her house was a bit congested. We got into my car and i dropped her at the guest house. I offered to take her to the reception to find out if there were any rooms available. The rooms were 1500 bob, and i gave her 1000 bob and asked her to top up the amount. We went upstairs to see if the room was ok, and the last thing i remember is me asking to kiss her goodnite since i wanted to leave, and this was just a few minutes after we had gotten to the room.

I was waken up the following day at about 11 am when someone came to clean the room. I had slumped on the bed with my clothes and shoes on. Luckily no landing had taken place, though i had bought some condoms just in case. The door wasn't locked. My phone was missing but my car keys were still in my pocket. I had withdrawn some 20k the previous evening to buy cement for some mjengo and had left it in the car. Somehow she saw the ATM withdrawal slip in my pocket and she had gone to the car, taken the money from the glove box and returned the keys in my pocket. And disappeared.

Second time:
It was on a friday and i got to the pub for a few drinks. The counter was packed and i took an empty table having 4 seats. At about 8pm, and when i was on my 2nd beer, 3 ladies came and sat at the table. The asked for 2 beers (tusker malt) each which they paid for. We got chatting and i bought them some beers. They also bought a few rounds and I remember them also buying me 2 beers that evening. They told me they were campus girls on a girls night out. One of them was very cute and i had taken some interest in her. When i was about to leave, she offered to sindikisha me to the car. I woke up the following day at the parking at 8am. Strangely the lady was lying there next to me, ngothaless, and i had to wake her up. There was also a small crowd surrounding my car. Who had drugged us?
Drobos fly
#95 Posted : Wednesday, July 03, 2013 12:51:27 AM

This is the time for our women to put on ile crocondom cd designed for rapist in SA...You insert kishwa and its mechanically locked with razor sharp locks.KWISHA.

The trouble with this is repercussions of an extremely infuriated druggist and the length to which they will go to revenge their hurt... that wouldn't be a good move

Thanks guys we learn everyday

You know what some of you people have in common with people who studied in Harvard, St. George's University Grenada or just locally R.V.A...... you all pay dearly for your lessons, so you can feel proud like you went to Harvard after the ordeal

Ngogoyo
#96 Posted : Wednesday, July 03, 2013 5:10:59 AM

....At the police station, the women were identified as Anne Wanjiru, 28, and Gladys Mbugua, 31....

Okay, it had to be them!
Sad Sad Sad Sad

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Yawa, these central people are out to finish everything!

When you chips funga "them" before you state the action move the bed to the bedroom door so you have locked the door twice - with the keys and with the bed in a way that the door will not open without moving the bedsmile smile

There is a better one we used to do in 2007. You lock the door the moment the two of you get in and throw the key somewhere even you will take hrs to recall in the morning.

She can't leave if you break out. Used to work wonders, her waking you up at 6 she wants to leave and you find the key at 11
sherrif
#97 Posted : Wednesday, July 03, 2013 7:45:52 AM

Some diseases people suffer in old age result from too much promiscuity in their youthful years. You body becomes a garbage collector-drugs,sti's,herpes,fish,lice,curved sticks cz of overwork and then the clean up process starts through Manundu herbs in older years. Get a faithful partner and forget this chips nonsense cz you make the people around you suffer esp if one loses a life.Do you pay the funga for their 'services'and if so, then they are sex workers not some lady ready to make out.And if a guy takes home a sexworker what does that make him? One and the same.Stop taking life easy!you have loving pple around you.
#98 Posted : Wednesday, July 03, 2013 8:05:28 AM

Let me be the first to admit! Many years ago I chips fungad a lady @seasons in Kimathi Street and we went to my house. She told me that Juice gives her extra energy/libido and with a glass we will have a night of passion without sleeping. I quickly poured two glasses and walked to the bedroom to ensure I had adequate CD's in anticipation. On returning to the sitting room she had finished her Juice and was half naked and she ordered me to quickly finish my glass - I took it in one gulp. I woke up the next day @2PM naked with a clean CD kwa D*&k. All the electronics had gone including the TV. I don't know how she did it coz I was staying on 6th Floor.

Wewe wacha uongo. You can't mix juice with alchohol.

Ati the CD was clean so even the passion itself haukuonjeshwo?

Inaitwo everything for nothing!!!

This was the most disappointing part.Sad Sad

Who wrapped you? Yourself or her?

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly I can imagine how confused you were when you woke up Pray Uliita majirani?

Kama amelala ilikuwa imesimama aje? Or was his drug also laced with viagra?Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly

Alikuwa anaota eti anaonjeshwao kumbe ni mahewa tu!

i_am_saved
#99 Posted : Wednesday, July 03, 2013 8:06:56 AM

Mukiri could have been in his element here.

Y'all needs a sermon.

Just for Mukiri.
#100 Posted : Wednesday, July 03, 2013 8:18:46 AM

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly