wazua Sat, May 9, 2026

13 Pages«<678910>»
Churchill Exposed
kelele.com
#71 Posted : Tuesday, July 02, 2013 3:46:30 PM

My question is, did the churchill comedians go to complain to Ghafla or is it Kenya Kona that researched about the state of affairs at churchill and used that info to disparage the man? U never know, these could be dirty tricks by the competition. We could be here blaming innocent churchill comedians na labda ni business rivalry playing about!
Sina Signature. NKT
kelele.com
#72 Posted : Tuesday, July 02, 2013 3:51:37 PM

kuna ingine hapa

http://networkedblogs.com/MLjkk
Sina Signature. NKT
gathinga
#73 Posted : Tuesday, July 02, 2013 4:02:04 PM

ehem

Let's be serious for a moment.

The show is called churchhill live. It was made famous by bwana Ndambuki. He's also the very same fellow who managed to get a contract with a huge company like nation.

Hao wengine ni wafanyi kazi.

Why do employees think that they deserve to get the same rewards as the risk taker in a venture? This is not a churchill syndrome either. It's in each and every company.

Churchill took a big risk when no one wanted to touch comedy. He's given those comedians HUGE exposure.

In fact, they should be paying him for being on TV. We know most of them aren't even funny and they should be saying mea culpas for boring us to death and getting paid for it.

Sure he could pay more, but it isn't a right that is huge enough to do a social media campaign to promote Kenyan Kona.

copy that

kelele.com
#74 Posted : Tuesday, July 02, 2013 4:13:24 PM

Dead give away. I can see Kenya Kona's hand in all this
Sina Signature. NKT
#75 Posted : Tuesday, July 02, 2013 4:17:38 PM

this is a horrible social media campaign and the usual suspect websites are involved. ghafla, kenyanpost and the nairobian trash.

If this is what Kenya kona is doing to get ratings, paying online rags they need to reconsider their online marketing.

They should concentrate on their jokes instead which obviously aren't impressing anyone.
#76 Posted : Tuesday, July 02, 2013 5:15:06 PM

this is a horrible social media campaign and the usual suspect websites are involved. ghafla, kenyanpost and the nairobian trash.

If this is what Kenya kona is doing to get ratings, paying online rags they need to reconsider their online marketing.

They should concentrate on their jokes instead which obviously aren't impressing anyone.

Then someone needs to tell them that you do not smear your competitor with mud for your to shine... if you do, by the time you are done with it, you will have so much mud on yourself that we wont actually know the difference.... How Churchill handles it, assuming the above assumption is true, might break or break Kenya Kona for ever!
Zenge
#77 Posted : Tuesday, July 02, 2013 6:17:15 PM

The right price to pay your employees is willing seller willing buyer. If you dont want it you ship out.
I hate the employed people mentality of always asking for pay rise with their self important tag oohh i do too much for this company blah blah .... I always say. Ship out and if you are that important then you will definitely get a counter offer.
Who told people that Churchill pockets all the 8M they claim that he earns per month??? There is something called cost of doing business and it applies everywhere. Recently i billed someone 50k after some consultancy job and they were like "yaani you make 50k per day" i was so embarrassed on their behalf that i just shook his hand goodbye.
xyzee
#78 Posted : Tuesday, July 02, 2013 6:59:13 PM

has any of this boys bothered to check what reddikyulas used to pay churchill? When he was churchill abednego.

Yet he is always greatful for KJ, nyambs & tony. I highly doubt its because they use to pay him well.
kelele.com
#79 Posted : Tuesday, July 02, 2013 7:19:13 PM

xyzee wrote:
has any of this boys bothered to check what reddikyulas used to pay churchill? When he was churchill abednego.

Yet he is always greatful for KJ, nyambs & tony. I highly doubt its because they use to pay him well.

I don not blame the comedians. May be they are not grumbling as it has been put. It is the smear campaign making them look bad. These comedians earn a lot through emceeing around, so, I still feel no one is complaining. The last time I checked Chipuchizi was performing in Kigali. Don't tell me he came back with less than 100k. The same guy has got a job at KISS through the exposure. Do u expect such a person complain? I still insist, this is a smear campaign by Kenya Kona..and they were so foolish to include they so called superior pay structure..so as to paint churchill as a capitalist
Sina Signature. NKT
#80 Posted : Tuesday, July 02, 2013 7:24:00 PM

kelele.com wrote:
xyzee wrote:

I don not blame the comedians. May be they are not grumbling as it has been put. It is the smear campaign making them look bad. These comedians earn a lot through emceeing around, so, I still feel no one is complaining. The last time I checked Chipuchizi was performing in Kigali. Don't tell me he came back with less than 100k. The same guy has got a job at KISS through the exposure. Do u expect such a person complain? I still insist, this is a smear campaign by Kenya Kona..and they were so foolish to include they so called superior pay structure..so as to paint churchill as a capitalist

@kelele, are you not part of ghafle only that this thig has backfired for you here in Wazua????
13 Pages«<678910>»