wazua Sat, May 9, 2026

13 Pages«<45678>»
Churchill Exposed
#51 Posted : Tuesday, July 02, 2013 1:41:47 PM

even the 5.8 mili has costs hapo ndani. poor and cheap accounting. OAR gutter is over and news must be made either way!!!!! Cheap stuff. Churchil has goodwill etc
#52 Posted : Tuesday, July 02, 2013 1:42:47 PM

On another note how long do these guys appear on the screen? no one is there more than 10 minutes. So how much do they want to be paid per minute? Watu waache kupenda vitu za bure na wafanye kazi wapate pesa
marex
#53 Posted : Tuesday, July 02, 2013 1:49:07 PM

freiks wrote:
On another note how long do these guys appear on the screen? no one is there more than 10 minutes. So how much do they want to be paid per minute? Watu waache kupenda vitu za bure na wafanye kazi wapate pesa

The thing is...Appear on the screen, get people to know you and your pedigree, get invited to gigs and events...earn your money. With exposure, you just need to Emcee twice a month and you will make more money than most Kenyans in salaried employment. That's is how one makes money in comedy. Most actors will tell you that they make most of their money offscreen!!
The way I am
#54 Posted : Tuesday, July 02, 2013 1:52:17 PM

InnovateGuy wrote:
Would be interested in what Tycho has to say.

Man-God.

innairobi
#55 Posted : Tuesday, July 02, 2013 1:53:26 PM

Entrepreneurship can take you to hell and back. Churchill carries the business risk. I think he is even being too generous with these buggers. Watafute kazi kwa serikali huko KBC.
All my friends are heathens, take it slow. Wait for them to ask you who you know. Please don't make any sudden moves.
Burning Spear
#56 Posted : Tuesday, July 02, 2013 2:00:17 PM

mukiha wrote:
Is anyone forced to appear in the Churchill shows?

I suspect they are made an offer, they go and think about it and find it reasonable. Then they sign in. If they think it is too low, they can simply refuse it....especially after proving their worth.

What Ndambuki is paid does not come into the equation at all...

Like I keep saying, the price of an item has very little relationship to its cost!

When a street hawker offers your something at Sh2,000, you don't ask him how much he bought it. You just inspect the item, figure out whether it is good value and make a counter offer.....say, sh200.. If the hawker thinks he can still make a profit at this price, he will accept it...else, he refuses....

In the whole negotiation, the cost of the item does not feature... even when the hawker tells you that the thin cost him sh1,000, he is lying just to convince you to up your offer...

It is the same with payment negotiations; you don't peg your demand on how much the employer will make from your service. The moment you do that you lose the deal... because there is some one else willing to take much less!

In case you didn't know; you employer makes enough money to pay your salary in about 3 to 4 days! The remaining 26 to 27 days of the month, you will be earning for him/her/it!! Tafakari hayo.

One decides whether to buy "meat" from Koinange at higher price (> ksh 2,000) or from Rifa roli at lower price (ksh200).
The comedians / or rather boring can go to hell and leave Churchill alone. The boy has made a brand for himself.
"You're not supposed to be so blind with patriotism that you can't face reality. Wrong is wrong, no matter who says it". Malcolm X
marex
#57 Posted : Tuesday, July 02, 2013 2:10:12 PM

Mastermind wrote:
@kelele, you've really chased huyu marex. He has denied being the comedian many times

I have always wondered why Kelele asks the obvious. Na efiw yuko kwa hii thread pia. Ok back to topic...

Kwani amesema nini? seems like something has been deleted? All the same, I am not the topic!!
The way I am
#58 Posted : Tuesday, July 02, 2013 2:11:36 PM

How much was he earning when he started (Churchill)
sherrif
#59 Posted : Tuesday, July 02, 2013 2:45:03 PM

Amores again you miss the point.

These so called jokers do not have a court order from the industrial court telling them to go work at churchill's show.

If they are feeling so aggrieved, they can go start their own show and we'll see how the cookie crumbles.

The employee mentallity is so engrained in this "kids" that they think that there work is to show up and get paid. Bure kabisa. Go husstle for your own and take opportunities like that show to PROVE you are good.

But complaining in ghafla just shows why employers are taking a silent policy of not employing guys under 27 and with no kids.

Churchill. I know you are reading this.

If they refuse, I'm willing to come over and be funny. Trust me churchill I'm very funny.

Oh God.
marex
#60 Posted : Tuesday, July 02, 2013 2:58:46 PM

And I think the next victim of Boniface Mwangi pigs should be these ghafla guys and all irresponsible bloggers!!!
The way I am
13 Pages«<45678>»