13 Pages<1234>»
Churchill Exposed
InnovateGuy
#11 Posted : Tuesday, July 02, 2013 8:34:12 AM

ehem

Let's be serious for a moment.

The show is called churchhill live. It was made famous by bwana Ndambuki. He's also the very same fellow who managed to get a contract with a huge company like nation.

Hao wengine ni wafanyi kazi.

Why do employees think that they deserve to get the same rewards as the risk taker in a venture? This is not a churchill syndrome either. It's in each and every company.

Churchill took a big risk when no one wanted to touch comedy. He's given those comedians HUGE exposure.

In fact, they should be paying him for being on TV. We know most of them aren't even funny and they should be saying mea culpas for boring us to death and getting paid for it.

Sure he could pay more, but it isn't a right that is huge enough to do a social media campaign to promote Kenyan Kona.

Ditto!

The exposure itself is enough. Getting a chance to
market oneself on TV for free is a very huge bonus!
Live Full Die Empty - Les Brown.
#12 Posted : Tuesday, July 02, 2013 9:19:24 AM

ehem

The show is called churchhill live. It was made famous by bwana Ndambuki. He's also the very same fellow who managed to get a contract with a huge company like nation.

Why do employees think that they deserve to get the same rewards as the risk taker in a venture? This is not a churchill syndrome either. It's in each and every company.

Churchill took a big risk when no one wanted to touch comedy. He's given those comedians HUGE exposure.

In fact, they should be paying him for being on TV. We know most of them aren't even funny and they should be saying mea culpas for boring us to death and getting paid for it.

Sure he could pay more, but it isn't a right that is huge enough to do a social media campaign to promote Kenyan Kona.

Applause Applause Willing buyer willing seller!
#13 Posted : Tuesday, July 02, 2013 9:45:10 AM

ehem

Applause Applause Willing buyer willing seller!

they should accept and move on ........... to another show we see how best they can manage. if they can stand alone.
keraka
#14 Posted : Tuesday, July 02, 2013 10:04:39 AM

ehem

You employ a kenyan and in a short He/She starts reviewing the salary vs what you make in profits.Not knowing how much risks youve taken to be where you are.
The only thing necessary for the triumph of evil is for good men to do nothing.
#15 Posted : Tuesday, July 02, 2013 10:08:31 AM

Is anyone forced to appear in the Churchill shows?

I suspect they are made an offer, they go and think about it and find it reasonable. Then they sign in. If they think it is too low, they can simply refuse it....especially after proving their worth.

What Ndambuki is paid does not come into the equation at all...

Like I keep saying, the price of an item has very little relationship to its cost!

When a street hawker offers your something at Sh2,000, you don't ask him how much he bought it. You just inspect the item, figure out whether it is good value and make a counter offer.....say, sh200.. If the hawker thinks he can still make a profit at this price, he will accept it...else, he refuses....

In the whole negotiation, the cost of the item does not feature... even when the hawker tells you that the thin cost him sh1,000, he is lying just to convince you to up your offer...

It is the same with payment negotiations; you don't peg your demand on how much the employer will make from your service. The moment you do that you lose the deal... because there is some one else willing to take much less!
#16 Posted : Tuesday, July 02, 2013 10:13:27 AM

mukiha wrote:

I suspect they are made an offer, they go and think about it and find it reasonable. Then they sign in. If they think it is too low, they can simply refuse it....especially after proving their worth.

Like I keep saying, the price of an item has very little relationship to its cost!

When a street hawker offers your something at Sh2,000, you don't ask him how much he bought it. You just inspect the item, figure out whether it is good value and make a counter offer.....say, sh200.. If the hawker thinks he can still make a profit at this price, he will accept it...else, he refuses....

In the whole negotiation, the cost of the item does not feature... even when the hawker tells you that the thin cost him sh1,000, he is lying just to convince you to up your offer...

It is the same with payment negotiations; you don't peg your demand on how much the employer will make from your service. The moment you do that you lose the deal... because there is some one else willing to take much less!

In case you didn't know; you employer makes enough money to pay your salary in about 3 to 4 days! The remaining 26 to 27 days of the month, you will be earning for him/her/it!! Tafakari hayo.
#17 Posted : Tuesday, July 02, 2013 10:39:51 AM

kelele.com wrote:
@Kelele, how much do TV stations pay for a feature film (90 minutes long) like those oga movies?

Someone (my siz) once told me a broke local TV station (name with held) paid them 50k. What can 50k do to 12 people even ignoring everything involved in making the movie?

Watu wawache kutumia wengine vibaya!!!!!

sure, watu wanatumiana vibaya in the name of platform and exposure, I know an advert that came in the middle of that film earned the station more than 300k!!

@Kelele, wacha kuharibia mwenzako jina.... This looks abit personal if not "comedy groups" beef.

If one is not happy, let the jump ship to greener pastures. Who knows, it is the growth that they were seeking for in the first place.... if Churchill had not exposed them to the world, they'd still be telling jokes at the backyard..... May be it is time Churchill came up with another "talent search" show....

How many people watch that Kenya Kona? Churchill is a brand name.... and i do not at all think he's become rusty joke wise. As someone has said, they should pay him for being in the show in the first place.... si the mlolongo guy got a job through this exposure? nini ingine?
#18 Posted : Tuesday, July 02, 2013 10:42:23 AM

mukiha wrote:

Applause Applause that's a refreshing way of looking at it!!
#19 Posted : Tuesday, July 02, 2013 10:45:28 AM

'Capitalist tactics exposed' not 'Churchill exposed'.

InnovateGuy
#20 Posted : Tuesday, July 02, 2013 10:51:11 AM

Would be interested in what Tycho has to say.
Live Full Die Empty - Les Brown.
13 Pages<1234>»