Culture
DSTV-Free E.African channels
Rank: Elder Joined: 3/31/2008 Posts: 7,081 Location: Kenya
...We talk of East African integration, free markets and all that bullshit and yet we cannot watch on television what is happening in our neighbor's yard...Why are TBC, NTV Uuganda scrambled? Are there any legal implications as to why? I would have loved to watch how Tanzania is now that Obama is around? Zuku ain't any better...
Rank: Veteran Joined: 12/4/2009 Posts: 1,982 Location: matano manne
Magigi wrote:...We talk of East African integration, free markets and all that bullshit and yet we cannot watch on television what is happening in our neighbor's yard...Why are TBC, NTV Uuganda scrambled? Are there any legal implications as to why? I would have loved to watch how Tanzania is now that Obama is around? Zuku ain't any better... That is DSTV but startimes has TBC and UBC plus some other UG and TZ channels true intergration...lakini sahi hawana za Kenya... possunt quia posse videntur
Rank: Elder Joined: 5/21/2013 Posts: 2,841 Location: Here
Magigi wrote:...We talk of East African integration, free markets and all that bullshit and yet we cannot watch on television what is happening in our neighbor's yard...Why are TBC, NTV Uuganda scrambled? Are there any legal implications as to why? I would have loved to watch how Tanzania is now that Obama is around? Zuku ain't any better... Fortunately, you can get Tz channels on FTA satellite (TBC1, EATV, Capital, Channel 10, Star Tv Africa & ITV) on Intelsat 906. http://www.lyngsat.com/Intelsat-906.htmlLife is like playing a violin solo in public and learning the instrument as one goes on.
Rankaz13 wrote:[quote=Magigi]...We talk of East African integration, free markets and all that bullshit and yet we cannot watch on television what is happening in our neighbor's yard...Why are TBC, NTV Uuganda scrambled? Are there any legal implications as to why? I would have loved to watch how Tanzania is now that Obama is around? Zuku ain't any better... Fortunately, you can get Tz channels on FTA satellite (TBC1, EATV, Capital, Channel 10, Star Tv Africa & ITV) on Intelsat 906. http://www.lyngsat.com/Intelsat-906.html[/quote] FTA gani?
majimaji wrote:Rankaz13 wrote:[quote=Magigi]...We talk of East African integration, free markets and all that bullshit and yet we cannot watch on television what is happening in our neighbor's yard...Why are TBC, NTV Uuganda scrambled? Are there any legal implications as to why? I would have loved to watch how Tanzania is now that Obama is around? Zuku ain't any better... Fortunately, you can get Tz channels on FTA satellite (TBC1, EATV, Capital, Channel 10, Star Tv Africa & ITV) on Intelsat 906. http://www.lyngsat.com/Intelsat-906.html[/quote] FTA gani? i have dstv, zuku and the other one that collapsed set decorders. kwani kazi itakuwa hio ya kununua set top boxes
Jamaneni wakiweka za Ethiopians si iko planes mingi (@Impunity I wont mention you) watakwamia mumo humo permanently? Unaweza watch tv without sound for all programmes without realising it.
Live on EATV...He has just landed!
Rank: Elder Joined: 5/21/2013 Posts: 2,841 Location: Here
majimaji wrote:Rankaz13 wrote:[quote=Magigi]...We talk of East African integration, free markets and all that bullshit and yet we cannot watch on television what is happening in our neighbor's yard...Why are TBC, NTV Uuganda scrambled? Are there any legal implications as to why? I would have loved to watch how Tanzania is now that Obama is around? Zuku ain't any better... Fortunately, you can get Tz channels on FTA satellite (TBC1, EATV, Capital, Channel 10, Star Tv Africa & ITV) on Intelsat 906. http://www.lyngsat.com/Intelsat-906.html[/quote] FTA gani? Hilo swali sijalielewa. FTA just means Free To Air, meaning you don't have to pay to watch those channels on that satellite. All you need is a dish (at least 180cm prime focus), C-band LNB and a FTA decoder. Life is like playing a violin solo in public and learning the instrument as one goes on.
Culture
DSTV-Free E.African channels