wazua Tue, Dec 24, 2024

Weave
#1 Posted : Tuesday, July 14, 2009 4:39:00 AM

Looking to buy a high quality human hair weave. I'll spare no expense. It should not be shiny but the best. Where can i find them?

candy
#2 Posted : Tuesday, July 14, 2009 5:12:00 AM

Visit any beauty options shop if you are in nairobi. they got a variety. You can also check at Cover girl shop at Kenya cinema.

Do not judge a book by its cover.
#3 Posted : Tuesday, July 14, 2009 6:34:00 AM

@ candy,thanks. Is there a brand you would recommend?

youngNrich
#4 Posted : Tuesday, July 14, 2009 8:07:00 AM

heh u mama's and weaves my lady dragged me to some weave shop in westlands a building near steers i think the place is called bush or blush or bristles whatever nway long story short i got ta say when she had those things put on her head fineeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Never doubt that a small group of thoughtful,committed citizens can change the world. Indeed,it is the only thing that ever has. N we here are eager to change the investment world in kenya
candy
#5 Posted : Tuesday, July 14, 2009 9:34:00 AM

@ shak- what i would advice you is to talk to your stylist about the brand and style of the weave coz u cld opt for straight,curly short or long weave. it all depends on what looks nice on you. Personaly,i prefer 'darling' brand.

Do not judge a book by its cover.
#6 Posted : Tuesday, July 14, 2009 12:23:00 PM

@candy,i hear you

nyangao
#7 Posted : Tuesday, July 14, 2009 1:24:00 PM

wewe wacha kuvaa nywele sio yako. grow yours and maintain it. be natural!

hey
#8 Posted : Tuesday, July 14, 2009 3:32:00 PM

@nyangao,how will my wearing a weave affect the ugali in your sufuria? It's a free world. Go worry about other more important things like where you'll chota water for tomorrow's use

nyangao
#9 Posted : Tuesday, July 14, 2009 6:52:00 PM

Hey i got no problem with the kofias,what disgusts me are the ones done shoddily exposing unkempt hair.as u search for your 'dream'weave,dont forget to procure a fire extinguisher. I believe those hairs are highly flammable

hey
sahm
#10 Posted : Tuesday, July 14, 2009 7:54:00 PM

I saw some nice stuff in Uchumi sarit ctr last year. There is a weave shop right at the entrance if I remember well. I have some good ones I had requested my bro to send me from Florida and I have not used any,but am too far. Hope you do get something great.
#11 Posted : Wednesday, July 15, 2009 7:32:00 AM

I hate those weaves,but then what to do? Just get a gud one that daznt look too synthetic. Long african hair is just ugly on our ladies...Tough n stiff! I like it short on dem ladies...

The only reason why some people are still alive is coz its illegal to shoot them!!
Djinn
#12 Posted : Wednesday, July 15, 2009 12:06:00 PM

implants,botox lips,fake nails,weaves,hair piece....how many 100% natural women are left in the world?

The problem with equality is that we desire that it be with those that have more than us rather that those that have less
#13 Posted : Wednesday, July 15, 2009 12:35:00 PM

...si uambie undertakers wakunyolee wale wamehura saa hii. I am sure some of them have the best hair on earth....
#14 Posted : Wednesday, July 15, 2009 1:00:00 PM

@ Djinn,there are many natural women in Turkana. You'll be spoilt for choice. Nothing to worry about

mashugli
#15 Posted : Wednesday, July 15, 2009 1:04:00 PM

Jst drop in at Queens Salon standard street,standard building. Ask for Faith and she wil advise u on what type of weave thats suitable for you and where to get it- Long,short,straight,curly and the difference on the textures.

She does an excellent job of fixing them.She can also dye them in a very creative way. She has clients in Qatar n Emirates Airlines who bring her some samples when they visit.

The real measure of wealth is how much you'd be worth if u lost all ur money.
How much would u be worth if you lost all your money?
#16 Posted : Wednesday, July 15, 2009 1:53:00 PM

@ mashugli,wish your post could have come in earlier. Had my weave done at Queens but by a different lady. Next time i'll look for Faith. Thanks

mashugli
#17 Posted : Wednesday, July 15, 2009 2:17:00 PM

@ shak,sawa no probs b sure to have gud aftercare products. Next time u visit there tell whoever fixed it or Faith that u were recomended by someone from Finland. They will knowsmile

The real measure of wealth is how much you'd be worth if u lost all ur money.
How much would u be worth if you lost all your money?
Djinn
#18 Posted : Wednesday, July 15, 2009 2:29:00 PM

@shaks thanks for the pointer - I should make haste towards the Jade Lake - in fact I recall a friend from that area mention what a joy it is,even after a drunken night of passion,to wake next to a natural Turkana and realise she still looks beautiful (and was not under layers of make up) and also that was not the beer that make her look good. Also,he did not to have to pick strands of hair out of his teeth (or from his breakfast). Sorry,but VANITY puts me off (even more than fake 'real' hair that goes with it).

The problem with equality is that we desire that it be with those that have more than us rather that those that have less
#19 Posted : Wednesday, July 15, 2009 2:33:00 PM

just shave my dear....you may look more beautiful with short hair than in some farasi wool!! i hate all weaves/whigs whatever the name

If you have money that you expect to start using in five years,it now belongs in stocks.
#20 Posted : Wednesday, July 15, 2009 2:56:00 PM

@ djinn and king. Was once like you detested weaves and the women who wore them. Then i had an accident that left me disfigured. A weave is the only way i can look decent unless i go for reconstructive surgery. Don't be too hasty to judge women with weaves