wazua Sun, Feb 2, 2025

Black Cat......
#1 Posted : Thursday, June 27, 2013 6:53:39 PM

As I was pulling out to go to the gym this morning a black cat crossed the road from left to right....... I stopped to let it pass. It walked by slowly and then stopped and stared at me straight in the eyes...... now I was a little shaken. I could see that it was all black except for the area around the paws on three of its legs .... I could also see from its matitis that it was a female probably one that was nursing which got me wondering whether my omen was worse or better. Anyhow, I said a prayer and moved on...... I kept staring in my rear view mirror and was alert to any possibility of anything going wrong.

I arrived safely, did my workout and drove back home without incident but I still can't help wondering............. was it the prayer that helped or maybe there is really nothing to black female cats crossing the road from left to right and stopping to stare at you...... or maybe it is bad when they cross from right to left or they are male and have no spot of white anywhere.........
#2 Posted : Thursday, June 27, 2013 7:09:51 PM

It depends on the look the cat gave you.

Give us all the info.

#3 Posted : Thursday, June 27, 2013 7:26:13 PM

Depends on which direction the cat was coming from when you first saw it...if it was kiambu, you are finished!!!
seppuku
#4 Posted : Thursday, June 27, 2013 8:01:00 PM

The prayer and the length of your post testify to how much the incident has you spooked. Don't worry my friend. Could have been worse.
Learn first to treat your time as you would your money, then treat your money as you do your time.
#5 Posted : Thursday, June 27, 2013 8:04:08 PM

A black cat in Nairobi is no problem, but in Mombasa be very afraid.
qadaffi
#6 Posted : Thursday, June 27, 2013 8:41:12 PM

Did the cat look at you in a suggestive manner? If not, you are OK.
Prime
#7 Posted : Thursday, June 27, 2013 8:45:36 PM

Now just picture this scenario... the next time you go to the gym, at the exact point,the same thing happens. same cat, same stare...
sherrif
#8 Posted : Thursday, June 27, 2013 9:33:21 PM

If it didn't miaow you are safe.
Meduza
#9 Posted : Thursday, June 27, 2013 10:23:46 PM

As I was pulling out to go to the gym this morning a black cat crossed the road from left to right....... I stopped to let it pass. It walked by slowly and then stopped and stared at me straight in the eyes...... now I was a little shaken. I could see that it was all black except for the area around the paws on three of its legs .... I could also see from its matitis that it was a female probably one that was nursing which got me wondering whether my omen was worse or better. Anyhow, I said a prayer and moved on...... I kept staring in my rear view mirror and was alert to any possibility of anything going wrong.

I arrived safely, did my workout and drove back home without incident but I still can't help wondering............. was it the prayer that helped or maybe there is really nothing to black female cats crossing the road from left to right and stopping to stare at you...... or maybe it is bad when they cross from right to left or they are male and have no spot of white anywhere.........

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly ....if you turned again...u would have seen it turn to a woman...he he
You cant win, unless you first begin....
Muheani
#10 Posted : Thursday, June 27, 2013 10:37:06 PM

My Dota Believes U Were Sleep Walking...and That U Actually dreamt U Worked Out

Kumbuka Zile Stori Za kuamka Umechooooka Ati Ulifanyishwa Kazi ya Kuchimba an Acre Shamba Na Devil While Asleep?....

Wake up Buddy..wakeup!

#11 Posted : Thursday, June 27, 2013 10:40:02 PM

@kusadikika, wewe unasadiki nini?
#12 Posted : Thursday, June 27, 2013 10:43:12 PM

qadaffi wrote:
Did the cat look at you in a suggestive manner? If not, you are OK.

asi! !!
Wakanyugi
#13 Posted : Friday, June 28, 2013 12:05:25 AM

Aha!

So you are the idiot who nearly run me over.

Chunga sana!

"The opposite of a correct statement is a false statement. But the opposite of a profound truth may well be another profound truth." (Niels Bohr)
#14 Posted : Friday, June 28, 2013 12:20:56 AM

Prime wrote:
Now just picture this scenario... the next time you go to the gym, at the exact point,the same thing happens. same cat, same stare...

Wee @Prime hebu tema hiyo mate.....well well wipe hiyo keyboard. I will just go back into the house and forget that shughuli.
#15 Posted : Friday, June 28, 2013 6:29:37 AM

Wakanyugi wrote:

Aha!

So you are the idiot who nearly run me over.

Chunga sana!

Amejitokeza!!Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly
#16 Posted : Friday, June 28, 2013 7:47:21 AM

Nani alianza hivyo...he stared at the cat,the cat stared back, he stared again, the cat also stared back again.From that day...ehe
#17 Posted : Friday, June 28, 2013 9:10:42 AM

My friend chunga!, you need to slaughter a spotless black chicken and pour its blood on your eyes or else.....

Did you sleep well? I doubt.

#18 Posted : Friday, June 28, 2013 9:18:15 AM

Was the black cat putting on a mini-skirt or a pair of jeans troza?
Did you ask her the mobile number?

QD
#19 Posted : Friday, June 28, 2013 9:45:03 AM

I feel you but am restrained to comment coz i would really want to hear more a bout the bad omen brought by cats.
The problem with the world is that the intelligent people are full of doubts while the stupid ones are full of confidence
#20 Posted : Friday, June 28, 2013 11:09:48 AM

Prime wrote:

Wee @Prime hebu tema hiyo mate.....well well wipe hiyo keyboard. I will just go back into the house and forget that shughuli. Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly

"Black cat", "tema mate"??? Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly

@Kusadikika, let me tell you more... Please read the whole of it.

These are myths
They come under the subject of superstition and are forbidden in Islam.
Fortunately for us, Islam has no place for black cats and those others like broken mirrors, owl etc

I'm sure you know that there is no limit
...to such myths among the people.
Some people regard seeing some things as bad omen, which inlcude seeing a black cat.

Number 13 is regarded as unlucky number
...like the Americans!! Did you know they don't have floor 13th in their tall buildings!!!

There is an hadith in Islam
...narrated from Anas bin Maalik that the Prophet (peace and blessings of Allah be upon him) said:
"There is no transmission of infectious disease without the permission of Allaah and no superstitious belief in bird omens, but I like optimism."

The people who were with him asked, "What is optimism?". He answered, "A good word."

If a person starts believing in superstition
the world will become a hard place for him and he will imagine that everything is a bad omen.
There are even some people who, if they get up in the morning and go out and meet a black cat, they will regard it as a bad omen and say: "Today is a bad day".
That person will cancel his journey. Allah forbids!

So my bro Sadiq, what matters is that
no one should pay attention to superstition.
This is because it will spoil his life.
If you were Muslim, you would follow the example of the Prophet (peace and blessings of Allah be upon him) who liked optimism.

We should be optimistic, not pessimistic
...like some people who try something time after time, then they become pessimistic
and think that they will never succeed in it, so they give it up.
This is wrong, because if you think that something is good, you should not give it up at the first attempt.
try again and again until Allah makes it easy for you.

So the issue of the black cat is superstition
It is an issue that is rooted in myth and passed on, down through out the generation

So black cat is a victim of smear campaigns!!! Poor cat!! Shame on you Shame on you Shame on you Shame on you Pray Pray Pray