wazua Thu, May 14, 2026

Bull Bars. Are They Legal?
seppuku
#1 Posted : Thursday, June 27, 2013 10:21:45 AM

Got flagged down by a cop and threatened with prosecution for having bull bars on my car. Is it really illegal?
Learn first to treat your time as you would your money, then treat your money as you do your time.
#2 Posted : Thursday, June 27, 2013 10:31:43 AM

seppuku wrote:
Got flagged down by a cop and threatened with prosecution for having bull bars on my car. Is it really illegal?

If they were manufactured with the car, sawa. Otherwise, ILLEGAL!

just my (2+16% VAT) cents

seppuku
#3 Posted : Thursday, June 27, 2013 10:37:29 AM

seppuku wrote:

Inapatikana wapi kwa Traffic Act? Tried to do a quick Ctrl + F for bull bar. No luck. Nani amesoma hii kitu yote?
Learn first to treat your time as you would your money, then treat your money as you do your time.
#4 Posted : Thursday, June 27, 2013 10:44:48 AM

seppuku wrote:

How does the cop ascertain for real that they came with the car?
seppuku
#5 Posted : Thursday, June 27, 2013 11:11:06 AM

seppuku wrote:

How does the cop ascertain for real that they came with the car?

And what does "coming with the car"have to do with what the law is meant to accomplish?
Um Sayala
#6 Posted : Thursday, June 27, 2013 12:05:22 PM

Kwa Matatus.....I think Michuki alizitoa. So which route do you ply...Ongwaro ama?
"Peace is our profession, War is our business" ...Unknown
keraka
#7 Posted : Thursday, June 27, 2013 12:34:00 PM

No.They are not illegal,those are simple excuses cops use for extortion.
The only thing necessary for the triumph of evil is for good men to do nothing.
#8 Posted : Thursday, June 27, 2013 12:40:31 PM

keraka wrote:
No.They are not illegal,those are simple excuses cops use for extortion.

How do you reason with a cop who has found a "mistake"? The amount of time wasted going to the police station....!!!
#9 Posted : Thursday, June 27, 2013 3:21:12 PM

seppuku wrote:

Inapatikana wapi kwa Traffic Act? Tried to do a quick Ctrl + F for bull bar. No luck. Nani amesoma hii kitu yote?

Go to any Text Book Center, at the till and pick a summarized booklet, pocket size for sh100.

Pole lakini.
#10 Posted : Thursday, June 27, 2013 3:25:30 PM

seppuku wrote:

You even charging VAT on your 2cents worth commentLaughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Hii Jumbiree is really hurting us!!