284 Pages«<180181182183184>»
How to tell NSE has bottomed out
symbols
#3621 Posted : Wednesday, June 26, 2013 2:07:45 PM

symbols wrote:
The red is thinning out.

Always stay hopeful what does the general macro economic mood feel like?

Tricky.Sentiments are changing and the issues are being postponed as usual.Fear doesn't sit well with people so a little bit of greed will be introduced to forget this whole issue.Since news takes time to reach the consumer they will try and satisfy investors to avoid eroding consumer confidence.

BofA: 'EQUITY BUY SIGNAL TRIGGERED'

Cde Monomotapa
#3622 Posted : Wednesday, June 26, 2013 2:18:44 PM

Cde Monomotapa
#3623 Posted : Wednesday, June 26, 2013 2:29:49 PM

Cde Monomotapa wrote:

You are highly encouraged to consider Buying.
#3624 Posted : Wednesday, June 26, 2013 2:41:41 PM

Lord we are sinking for lack of faith,save us.
kazee
#3625 Posted : Wednesday, June 26, 2013 2:44:37 PM

mlennyma wrote:
Lord we are sinking for lack of faith,save us.

Even barclays may trade at 14's tomorrow noting how its slide has been slippery. Panafric is back to march levels already just like Kenya re, coop and hordes of others.
Buyers must be so spoilt for choice right now, but some will as always get left behind as they try to time the market
streetwise
#3626 Posted : Wednesday, June 26, 2013 3:01:38 PM

I am waiting for Barclays at 12.00 ..
#3627 Posted : Wednesday, June 26, 2013 3:03:09 PM

Is there anyone willing to refuse the acceskenya 14 bob offer by look at the nse?
#3628 Posted : Wednesday, June 26, 2013 3:05:13 PM

symbols wrote:
The red is thinning out.

Always stay hopeful what does the general macro economic mood feel like?

Tricky.Sentiments are changing and the issues are being postponed as usual.Fear doesn't sit well with people so a little bit of greed will be introduced to forget this whole issue.Since news takes time to reach the consumer they will try and satisfy investors to avoid eroding consumer confidence.

BofA: 'EQUITY BUY SIGNAL TRIGGERED'

AAAAAARGH the only Equity I know is Equity Bank. Anyway good read.
#3629 Posted : Wednesday, June 26, 2013 3:21:51 PM

mlennyma wrote:
Is there anyone willing to refuse the acceskenya 14 bob offer by look at the nse?

We as investors really need to stop being so short sighted and buy some spectacles... Shame on you
Jamani
#3630 Posted : Wednesday, June 26, 2013 3:49:24 PM

mlennyma wrote:

Yes mlennyma, I will not take the offer of 14, f.y.i my average price is KES 6.7
Wondergirl
#3631 Posted : Wednesday, June 26, 2013 4:12:03 PM

guru267 wrote:
NSE wrote:
Turnover declined to Kes.482M from the previous session’s Kes.530M, the number of shares
traded stood at 28M against 18M posted yesterday.

The NSE 20 Share Index shaved-off a total of 39.26 points to settle at 4641.07.
All Share Index (NASI) shed 1.09 points to stand at 117.29.

The real slaughter has began!!! If global markets do not slow their roll downwards we are headed back to 4,000 on the NSE 20!

#BargainsOnTheWay

Sad And my Panafrica Goose is completely cooked.
#3632 Posted : Wednesday, June 26, 2013 4:18:44 PM

The Fed, ECB, Bank of Japan and the PBOC have to come out in full force to calm markets down.

Otherwise.... Sad
symbols
#3633 Posted : Wednesday, June 26, 2013 4:34:37 PM

NSE wrote:
Turnover rose to Kes.489M from the previous day’s Kes.482M, the number of shares traded stood at 16M against 28M posted yesterday.

The NSE 20 Share Index was down 0.83% to stand at 4602.40 points.
All share Index (NASI) shed 1.05 points to stand at 116.24.
#3634 Posted : Wednesday, June 26, 2013 4:50:11 PM

NSE wrote:
Turnover rose to Kes.489M from the previous day’s Kes.482M, the number of shares traded stood at 16M against 28M posted yesterday.

Down we go!!
#3635 Posted : Wednesday, June 26, 2013 4:54:57 PM

Oh Lord I am enjoying this, sadist or what?
The optimist
#3636 Posted : Wednesday, June 26, 2013 5:03:07 PM

guru267 wrote:
NSE wrote:

Down we go!!

Your signature is making a lot of sense now!
mwekez@ji
#3637 Posted : Wednesday, June 26, 2013 5:26:57 PM

The optimist wrote:
guru267 wrote:
NSE wrote:

Down we go!!

Your signature is making a lot of sense now!

he he .... SELL SELL SELL
mwekez@ji
#3638 Posted : Wednesday, June 26, 2013 5:28:46 PM

Cde Monomotapa wrote:

You are highly encouraged to consider Buying.

#3639 Posted : Wednesday, June 26, 2013 6:41:11 PM

Nimetoka exam ngumu wololo
What is a bear call spread.Describe how it works (15marks)
then the figures am seeing...aki ya nani...
hisah
#3640 Posted : Wednesday, June 26, 2013 7:12:32 PM

More discounts are coming yaani correction.

FTSE NSE KE 15 index monthly chart.

$15/barrel oil... The commodities lehman moment arrives as well as Sovereign debt volcano!