Kirubi shows Obama the middle finger
Jus Blazin wrote:QD wrote:After reading all this it's clear as glass( Depending which one you are holding)that.
1.Our priorities are misplaced. 2.The winner and looser are in a circus. 3.I do not need to attend any mbuzi coz we profile each other for attack here and not venture on our diversity to do business/socialize.
If this is your reason for not attending any mbuzi, you are misunderstanding this forum. Never be cheated by what people post here. Those you think are profiling each other are actually good friends. Many here have ventured into business together, many have assisted each other. Personal opnions do not hamper judgement away from the anonymity herein. And trust me, if you attend any mbuzi, you'll not hear of any politics, etc. Socializing and getting business contacts is the order of that day. And @QD, never take things seriously, some post things here just for fun.  from a real man, not computer screen pretenders!!!!! ..."Wewe ni mtu mdogo sana....na mwenye amekuandika pia ni mtu mdogo sana!".
Impunity wrote:kollabo wrote:MADE wrote:chepkel wrote:McReggae wrote:POWERFUL Kenya.....can we arrest the insecurity, save wanjiku from addiitional tax burden, pay teachers as we supply class one kids with lap tops?????? We don't usually like to be told the truth. After all we elected the best PORK and Deputy PORK!!!! Misplaced priorities is our undoing ever since we became ''a Sovereign state''. The PORK n his Deputy should eat humble pie in as far as the laptop issue is concerned. Unfortunately they're still in campaign mood.The laptop pet program actually lacks infrastructural support for sustainability. BTW, how many Chinesse NGOs are operating in Africa to alleviate our misery levels? China deals with Africa on contractual basis only. Nothing more. You still think NGO handouts alleviate poverty?? Keep thinking... On the contrary they perpetuate it, the only foreign-NGOs that seem to alleviate poverty is the likes of Catholic missions in Northern Kenya and the Mother Teresa kind of organizations na sio hii mambo ya kina Omtata. I am because of these so called NGOs that perpetuate poverty....it's so easy to dismiss them from your comforts until you meet those who really need their help!!!!! ..."Wewe ni mtu mdogo sana....na mwenye amekuandika pia ni mtu mdogo sana!".
McReggae wrote:Impunity wrote:kollabo wrote:MADE wrote:chepkel wrote:McReggae wrote:POWERFUL Kenya.....can we arrest the insecurity, save wanjiku from addiitional tax burden, pay teachers as we supply class one kids with lap tops?????? We don't usually like to be told the truth. After all we elected the best PORK and Deputy PORK!!!! Misplaced priorities is our undoing ever since we became ''a Sovereign state''. The PORK n his Deputy should eat humble pie in as far as the laptop issue is concerned. Unfortunately they're still in campaign mood.The laptop pet program actually lacks infrastructural support for sustainability. BTW, how many Chinesse NGOs are operating in Africa to alleviate our misery levels? China deals with Africa on contractual basis only. Nothing more. You still think NGO handouts alleviate poverty?? Keep thinking... On the contrary they perpetuate it, the only foreign-NGOs that seem to alleviate poverty is the likes of Catholic missions in Northern Kenya and the Mother Teresa kind of organizations na sio hii mambo ya kina Omtata. I am because of these so called NGOs that perpetuate poverty....it's so easy to dismiss them from your comforts until you meet those who really need their help!!!!! Who funds Starehe Boys' Center? What is the collective worth/value of Starehe oldboys? You can't bash NGOs which support millions of Kenyans. If you are to bash them,kindly give those who benefit from them alternatives and not WORDS. To the issue of Obama skipping Kenya and heading to Tz, think of tourism and the profile of being a host to American president.
"@MutahiNgunyi: We should give Obama the CONTEMPT CARD. Let the PUPPETS follow the MASTER to Tanzania etc. What a SHAME after 50 years of independence!" If you are an eagle don't hang around with chickens; chickens don't fly....
hamburglar wrote:Why do Kenyans think that Americans and Obama care about Kenya? Over half of Americans can't even locate Kenya on a map. Kenyans have a sense of importance that's only important to themselves. Obama probably doesn't even know who Chris Kirubi is. Lol. Surely, the guy is not that important. I am Kiuk and I fully support Obama's snub to visit Kenya. It's about integrity. There is no way a man of integrity would associate with leaders who are facing crimes against humanity. I myself wouldn't shake Roto's or Uhuru's hands until when and if they are exonerated at the ICC. But for now, I understand why Obama doesn't want to visit Kenya and I agree with him 100%. Kenyans need to understand that people have to have some integrity in their lives. I have been here four months and during this time I have met some of the most dishonest, selfish people I have ever seen in my life. People in this country are all looking for ways to con and steal from others. A very dishonest society and that's why they cant understand or see the reason why Obama is snubbing Kenya on his visit to Africa. To them, since they are scumbags themselves, then they want everybody else including Obama to embrace their scumbag lifestyles and be like them. There is a very pervasive culture of dishonesty and lack of integrity in this country. Even a guy like myself who is here trying to build a children's home cannot get straight help anywhere without somebody in a government office trying to solicit a bribe out of me. AND AM HERE TO HELP THE COUNTRY IN MY SMALL LITTLE WAY, but these idiots don't care about that as long as I give them "lunch" for their services which happen to be what they are employed to do. It's really frustrating, sometimes I don't want to go on because it's really really frustrating, but I do it anyway because I don't want to punish the kids that I set out to help because of some stupid people with no integrity, no soul and no common sense. It's very unfortunate that that's what this country has degenerated into, and by people getting mad at Obama for not wanting to associate with leaders that are facing criminal charges just highlights this no integrity culture that I am talking about. It's really unfortunate that people can be so callous. Did you mean what i have highlighted? I feel your frustration, but calling all of us scumbags and people of no integrity is taking it too far! Some of us, in the amidst of what you have described strive to earn an honest living without STEALING or CONNING anyone and yes, we also rise up to keep our integrity. That was offensive. Please talk of the people you have interacted with and not everyone in this country. Thank you very much.
Vallerrie wrote:Ugh! And here I thought Wazua was the mature forum. At this rate we might as well name it Mashada 2.0 That would be giving Mashada a bad name.....
Rank: Elder Joined: 7/1/2011 Posts: 8,804 Location: Nairobi
Even if Kenya is making a diplomatic move, we are making a mistake by taking this matter too seriously.
Kirubi and Obama are both our people, why should we rush at each other when talking about them?
Why do we think someone is being shown the middle finger?
Does it have to be interpreted thus?
Disgust and anger breed oppression and injustice, and love is absent.
In such a situation neither China nor America will be of any good to us.
Rank: Veteran Joined: 11/19/2010 Posts: 1,308 Location: nairobi metropolitan
tycho wrote:Even if Kenya is making a diplomatic move, we are making a mistake by taking this matter too seriously.
Kirubi and Obama are both our people, why should we rush at each other when talking about them?
Why do we think someone is being shown the middle finger?
Does it have to be interpreted thus?
Disgust and anger breed oppression and injustice, and love is absent.
In such a situation neither China nor America will be of any good to us.
@ tycho, Kirubi is a Kenyan and proud of it, on the contrary Obama is not. Obama always waxes lyrical about Ireland where her mother kin comes from but has never done so about his father's land in his presidency. Democracy does not belong to the dead
Rank: Elder Joined: 3/31/2008 Posts: 7,081 Location: Kenya
Wendz wrote:hamburglar wrote:Why do Kenyans think that Americans and Obama care about Kenya? Over half of Americans can't even locate Kenya on a map. Kenyans have a sense of importance that's only important to themselves. Obama probably doesn't even know who Chris Kirubi is. Lol. Surely, the guy is not that important. I am Kiuk and I fully support Obama's snub to visit Kenya. It's about integrity. There is no way a man of integrity would associate with leaders who are facing crimes against humanity. I myself wouldn't shake Roto's or Uhuru's hands until when and if they are exonerated at the ICC. But for now, I understand why Obama doesn't want to visit Kenya and I agree with him 100%. Kenyans need to understand that people have to have some integrity in their lives. I have been here four months and during this time I have met some of the most dishonest, selfish people I have ever seen in my life. People in this country are all looking for ways to con and steal from others. A very dishonest society and that's why they cant understand or see the reason why Obama is snubbing Kenya on his visit to Africa. To them, since they are scumbags themselves, then they want everybody else including Obama to embrace their scumbag lifestyles and be like them. There is a very pervasive culture of dishonesty and lack of integrity in this country. Even a guy like myself who is here trying to build a children's home cannot get straight help anywhere without somebody in a government office trying to solicit a bribe out of me. AND AM HERE TO HELP THE COUNTRY IN MY SMALL LITTLE WAY, but these idiots don't care about that as long as I give them "lunch" for their services which happen to be what they are employed to do. It's really frustrating, sometimes I don't want to go on because it's really really frustrating, but I do it anyway because I don't want to punish the kids that I set out to help because of some stupid people with no integrity, no soul and no common sense. It's very unfortunate that that's what this country has degenerated into, and by people getting mad at Obama for not wanting to associate with leaders that are facing criminal charges just highlights this no integrity culture that I am talking about. It's really unfortunate that people can be so callous. Did you mean what i have highlighted? I feel your frustration, but calling all of us scumbags and people of no integrity is taking it too far! Some of us, in the amidst of what you have described strive to earn an honest living without STEALING or CONNING anyone and yes, we also rise up to keep our integrity. That was offensive. Please talk of the people you have interacted with and not everyone in this country. Thank you very much. ... I think @ hamburglar has a point. His only problem is that he has generalized too much. There is the 25% honest people in which @Wendz and a few others belong. Otherwise the rest of what he says is true!
Rank: Elder Joined: 3/2/2009 Posts: 26,334 Location: Masada
McReggae wrote:Impunity wrote:kollabo wrote:MADE wrote:chepkel wrote:McReggae wrote:POWERFUL Kenya.....can we arrest the insecurity, save wanjiku from addiitional tax burden, pay teachers as we supply class one kids with lap tops?????? We don't usually like to be told the truth. After all we elected the best PORK and Deputy PORK!!!! Misplaced priorities is our undoing ever since we became ''a Sovereign state''. The PORK n his Deputy should eat humble pie in as far as the laptop issue is concerned. Unfortunately they're still in campaign mood.The laptop pet program actually lacks infrastructural support for sustainability. BTW, how many Chinesse NGOs are operating in Africa to alleviate our misery levels? China deals with Africa on contractual basis only. Nothing more. You still think NGO handouts alleviate poverty?? Keep thinking... On the contrary they perpetuate it, the only foreign-NGOs that seem to alleviate poverty is the likes of Catholic missions in Northern Kenya and the Mother Teresa kind of organizations na sio hii mambo ya kina Omtata. I am because of these so called NGOs that perpetuate poverty....it's so easy to dismiss them from your comforts until you meet those who really need their help!!!!! From the way you carry yourself in real life and wazua (toothcomb,phombe,etc) it doesn't bring the picture that you someone whose parents cleaned his ass with pieces of thorny leaves. Portfolio: Sold You know you've made it when you get a parking space for your yatcht.
Kirubi shows Obama the middle finger