Kirubi shows Obama the middle finger
Insecurity in Kenya......your thoughts????..."Wewe ni mtu mdogo sana....na mwenye amekuandika pia ni mtu mdogo sana!".
Jus Blazin wrote:This Us-Against-Them mentality is in dire need of wrinkle cream. Even with cousin's visit to TZ, we've already fashioned ourselves along the lines of cord-njumbiree. Its actually quite easy to know who voted for Jubilee and who didn't.......from mambo ya failed state, insecurity issues to Obama's visit.
African Business Forum led by prominent Businessmen/women and Entrepreneurs usually grace the occassion and it isnt their first time, they usually choose amongst themselves who would lead the forum, it is not US president who chooses, he doesnt interfere with the selection process.It's African Entrepreneurs who settled on Chris Kirubi to be their leader and not Obama. What perturbs me is that Kirubi is telling Kenyans that he has snubbed Obama's invitation to lead ABF, eti he is doing so in solidarity with Kenyans, when in the first place Obama didnt partcipate in choosing him it is African Entrepreneurs. Does Obama know Kirubi?, who is Kirubi to Obama?. Kirubi's response is not well informed and it's only solidarity with the powers that be. Age is transforming me into an Elder;becoz Admin hasn't made me one.
Rank: Elder Joined: 3/2/2009 Posts: 26,334 Location: Masada
TAZ wrote:Jus Blazin wrote:This Us-Against-Them mentality is in dire need of wrinkle cream. Even with cousin's visit to TZ, we've already fashioned ourselves along the lines of cord-njumbiree. Its actually quite easy to know who voted for Jubilee and who didn't.......from mambo ya failed state, insecurity issues to Obama's visit. @TAZ wacha kushambulia Toothcomb wewe. Portfolio: Sold You know you've made it when you get a parking space for your yatcht.
Ugh! And here I thought Wazua was the mature forum. At this rate we might as well name it Mashada 2.0
If a 'foreign' businessman wants to invest in Kisumu, the logical thing is for him to go to the city and meet the county govt officials and local businessmen to conclude the deal.
He should not ignore and bad mouth Kisumu and it's county govt (just because Ranguma is having a court case) and instead choose to go and meet the kakamega governor while inviting a few kisumu businessmen to dinner. Kisumu businessmen have a right to turn down such an invitation. If someone wants to come and invest in your home, he should come and discuss this in your home, not kwa jirani.
MADE wrote:African Business Forum led by prominent Businessmen/women and Entrepreneurs usually grace the occassion and it isnt their first time, they usually choose amongst themselves who would lead the forum, it is not US president who chooses, he doesnt interfere with the selection process.It's African Entrepreneurs who settled on Chris Kirubi to be their leader and not Obama. What perturbs me is that Kirubi is telling Kenyans that he has snubbed Obama's invitation to lead ABF, eti he is doing so in solidarity with Kenyans, when in the first place Obama didnt partcipate in choosing him it is African Entrepreneurs. Does Obama know Kirubi?, who is Kirubi to Obama?. Kirubi's response is not well informed and it's only solidarity with the powers that be.
Rank: Veteran Joined: 11/19/2010 Posts: 1,308 Location: nairobi metropolitan
nostoppingthis wrote:githundi wrote:Liv wrote:alma wrote:Liv wrote:alma wrote:Yaani Liv you came to Mbuzi to see me. Get a life. I don't think I have any intention of knowing you. lol
Seriously guys accept and move on.
Obama is not coming to Kenya and VAT is about to hit your pockets. I came to the Mbuzi to meet other Wazua people and enjoy together with them. But @Alma was one of those who introduced himself as Alma in addition to real name while most people choose to give their real names only.
@Alma, this is my free advice. If you cannot contribute to a forum like this without showing arrogance and putting other people down, you will be more respectable if you kept quiet.
You don't have to cover the brightness of others for you to shine.... we can all shine and be bright at the same time. lol honestly liv if I ever needed advice or respect I can assure yoou, I would not be seeking it from someone who believes that Obama coming or not coming to Kenya changes my tax bracket. Actually very comfortable with my skin so don't go around looking for acceptance. I prefer dealing with people who say they are at any time without fear. Not spys who come with mushene after a meeting of drunkards in a mbuzi. What else do you want to say about the mbuzi, that I was tall or short? Tabia za mushene uwache jameni. Surely Obama coming or not coming to Kenya does not add anything to me. But I will not show contempt for people who want to make comments on the same like you do. Live and let live.
Also if you understand what muchene or gossip really is... it is when people are talking about you behind your back. @liv, I feel you. I share with you, the way I think. When I read your posts, there are like what I could have posted. I would like to meet you. Some love coming out of this thread!!! If you say so. Democracy does not belong to the dead
Rank: Member Joined: 2/24/2010 Posts: 637 Location: Nairobi
MADE wrote:African Business Forum led by prominent Businessmen/women and Entrepreneurs usually grace the occassion and it isnt their first time, they usually choose amongst themselves who would lead the forum, it is not US president who chooses, he doesnt interfere with the selection process.It's African Entrepreneurs who settled on Chris Kirubi to be their leader and not Obama. What perturbs me is that Kirubi is telling Kenyans that he has snubbed Obama's invitation to lead ABF, eti he is doing so in solidarity with Kenyans, when in the first place Obama didnt partcipate in choosing him it is African Entrepreneurs. Does Obama know Kirubi?, who is Kirubi to Obama?. Kirubi's response is not well informed and it's only solidarity with the powers that be.  I thought this was the case,and this is information which required simple googling peeps.Call me names but its bit of wishful thinking to give Kirubi credit where there is none.WHO IS KIRUBI??? Guys lets be real.That said,OBAMAs visit to kenya would have positively raised kenyas profile n now that his handlers chose otherwise lets get back to work and build our economy. PEACE PEACE. The only thing necessary for the triumph of evil is for good men to do nothing.
POWERFUL Kenya.....can we arrest the insecurity, save wanjiku from addiitional tax burden, pay teachers as we supply class one kids with lap tops?????? ..."Wewe ni mtu mdogo sana....na mwenye amekuandika pia ni mtu mdogo sana!".
Kirubi shows Obama the middle finger