Investor
Stocks
I&M Bank to List at NSE via City Trust.
VituVingiSana wrote:mukiha wrote:Dear Mr Mukiha Thank you for your excellent feedback and I do hope you will also send me your honest criticism if we ever deserve it. The capital restructuring is only at the shareholder level and will not affect our corporate culture at all. We will remain as customer focused as ever and try to offer quality services so that you will always feel that you are the only customer that we have!! I had decided to send the mail so that all our valued customers were fully informed about the nature of the transaction from us directly. Incidentally, in order that we can get quick feedback from anyone who is not satisfied at any time we have an email ID : customerservice@imbank.co.ke and even call our call centre at 3221 000. All queries to the call centre are seen by me and monitored by various senior colleagues of mine. With your kind support I am sure we will remain a GREAT bank always at your service. Best regards, Arun Arun S. Mathur, CEO I & M Bank Ltd., I & M Bank House, 2nd Ngong Avenue, Nairobi, KENYA Nice ;-) Mail from the CEO himself. Talk of greatest customer service ;-)
I just saw a 93.00 African parents don't know how to say sorry.. the closest you will get to a sorry is a 'have you eaten'
Rank: Chief Joined: 1/3/2007 Posts: 18,121 Location: Nairobi
The Investor Briefing for shareholders, investment managers, portfolio managers, etc is tomorrow. That should be a better indicator as to what 2Q 2013 looks like. The pricing can match outlook after more details are provided. BIDS 132,400 Quantity Price Splits Time 1,100 100.00 2 09:56:20 200 95.50 1 09:56:20 2,100 95.00 2 09:56:20 5,000 93.00 1 09:56:20 5,000 91.00 1 09:56:20 ASKS 120,000 Quantity Price Splits Time 10,000 110.00 1 09:56:20 10,000 119.00 1 09:56:20 50,000 120.00 1 09:56:20 50,000 200.00 1 09:56:20 - - - - TRADES Quantity Price Time 1,000 100.00 09:50:00 5,000 100.00 09:48:28 2,500 93.00 09:30:01 2,500 93.00 09:30:01 2,500 93.00 09:30:01 Greedy when others are fearful. Very fearful when others are greedy - to paraphrase Warren Buffett
And now 101 has been bid. Supply remains weak at this time. And @thedeal reneges on his deal to sell to @mwekezaji at 76 at a price higher than 'fair price'. BIDS 183,400 Quantity Price Splits Time 6,000 101.00 2 10:00:41 26,100 100.00 3 10:00:41 200 95.50 1 10:00:41 2,100 95.00 2 10:00:41 5,000 93.00 1 10:00:41 ASKS 120,000 Quantity Price Splits Time 10,000 110.00 1 10:00:41 10,000 119.00 1 10:00:41 50,000 120.00 1 10:00:41 50,000 200.00 1 10:00:41 - - - - TRADES Quantity Price Time 1,000 100.00 09:50:00 5,000 100.00 09:48:28 2,500 93.00 09:30:01 2,500 93.00 09:30:01 2,500 93.00 09:30:01 Greedy when others are fearful. Very fearful when others are greedy - to paraphrase Warren Buffett
Sober wrote:I just saw a 93.00 And I just a 100.00 I&M TRADING time(desc) prev. close share. trans last price Kshs percent 09:50:01 0.00 16,000 100.00 0.00 0% Life and beer are very similar........chill for best results.
VituVingiSana wrote:And now 101 has been bid. Supply remains weak at this time. And @thedeal reneges on his deal to sell to @mwekezaji at 76 at a price higher than 'fair price'.
@the deal we were all waiting to see this trade... Life and beer are very similar........chill for best results.
102 bid has come in
BIDS 192,900 Quantity Price Splits Time 7,500 102.00 4 10:08:30 8,000 101.00 3 10:08:30 26,100 100.00 3 10:08:30 200 95.50 1 10:08:30 2,100 95.00 2 10:08:30 ASKS 120,000 Quantity Price Splits Time 10,000 110.00 1 10:08:30 10,000 119.00 1 10:08:30 50,000 120.00 1 10:08:30 50,000 200.00 1 10:08:30 - - - - TRADES Quantity Price Time 1,000 100.00 09:50:00 5,000 100.00 09:48:28 2,500 93.00 09:30:01 2,500 93.00 09:30:01 2,500 93.00 09:30:01
iMANI wrote:VituVingiSana wrote:And now 101 has been bid. Supply remains weak at this time. And @thedeal reneges on his deal to sell to @mwekezaji at 76 at a price higher than 'fair price'.
@the deal we were all waiting to see this trade...
iMANI wrote:VituVingiSana wrote:And now 101 has been bid. Supply remains weak at this time. And @thedeal reneges on his deal to sell to @mwekezaji at 76 at a price higher than 'fair price'.
@the deal we were all waiting to see this trade... I will beat @mwekezaji's offer to @thedeal. How about 80? BTW, the demand has started building. 50,000 on bid at 100 & increasing in volumes while the Sellers have not been offering much at that level. BIDS 217,900 Quantity Price Splits Time 7,500 102.00 4 10:08:49 8,000 101.00 3 10:08:49 51,100 100.00 3 10:08:49 200 95.50 1 10:08:49 2,100 95.00 2 10:08:49 ASKS 120,000 Quantity Price Splits Time 10,000 110.00 1 10:08:49 10,000 119.00 1 10:08:49 50,000 120.00 1 10:08:49 50,000 200.00 1 10:08:49 - - - - TRADES Quantity Price Time 1,000 100.00 09:50:00 5,000 100.00 09:48:28 2,500 93.00 09:30:01 2,500 93.00 09:30:01 2,500 93.00 09:30:01 Greedy when others are fearful. Very fearful when others are greedy - to paraphrase Warren Buffett
drat and double drat. i can't chase this stock. lets see what Mr market wants to do with it. hoping he loses interest at some point The investor's chief problem - and even his worst enemy - is likely to be himself
Rank: Member Joined: 9/26/2006 Posts: 410 Location: CENTRAL PROVINCE
It could be a strategic time to cash in at those prices currently printing. If SIB values it at a forward fair value of Ksh 112 based on 2013 results(hence making that valuation the 'pie in the sky' price), its prudent to factor in that none of the shares listed at the NSE are currently trading anywhere near their fair value.
It will be interesting to revisit this thread in three weeks time especially if the bearish market conditions persist.
Happy hunting.
Aguytrying wrote:drat and double drat. i can't chase this stock. lets see what Mr market wants to do with it. hoping he loses interest at some point Dont even dare... possunt quia posse videntur
103 bid and on
BIDS 231,900 Quantity Price Splits Time 10,000 103.00 1 10:30:23 7,500 102.00 4 10:30:23 18,000 101.00 4 10:30:23 50,100 100.00 2 10:30:23 200 95.50 1 10:30:23 ASKS 120,000 Quantity Price Splits Time 10,000 110.00 1 10:30:23 10,000 119.00 1 10:30:23 50,000 120.00 1 10:30:23 50,000 200.00 1 10:30:23 - - - - TRADES Quantity Price Time 1,000 100.00 09:50:00 5,000 100.00 09:48:28 2,500 93.00 09:30:01 2,500 93.00 09:30:01 2,500 93.00 09:30:01
Rank: Elder Joined: 9/25/2009 Posts: 4,534 Location: Windhoek/Nairobbery
I think the broker has already sold...I had 1000 shares...will confirm when the market close...
Am having a problem with registrar’s mathematics. They have allocated me 4 shares in I&M Holding for every 1 share that i held in City Trust. Is this the case with others?
mwekez@ji wrote:Am having a problem with registrar’s mathematics. They have allocated me 4 shares in I&M Holding for every 1 share that i held in City Trust. Is this the case with others? Yes, they messed up. You now own 1 CTL share & 4 I&M shares. Bure Kabisa. The CTL share should have been converted to I&M but it seems the 'splits' were allocated to I&M while the CTL remained stuck as CTL. Greedy when others are fearful. Very fearful when others are greedy - to paraphrase Warren Buffett
Technically, CTL (as CTL) should not be trading lakini this is the NSE. One never knows what high jumps they & the CDSC are upto. Like the majority/significant shareholders, you are being forced NOT to sell all your shares for a little while! Greedy when others are fearful. Very fearful when others are greedy - to paraphrase Warren Buffett
Flat on listing. Holding up well with the current selling mood. Will be hard to rally in this environment. $15/barrel oil... The commodities lehman moment arrives as well as Sovereign debt volcano!
Investor
Stocks
I&M Bank to List at NSE via City Trust.