wazua Thu, May 14, 2026

Aga Khan University Hospital Nairobi
FancyFace
#11 Posted : Monday, June 24, 2013 12:49:19 PM

When it comes to health, i prefer experience, not youth and beauty. Thus i'd rather go for a 50+ year old experienced grey haired doc than some smiling 25yr old beauty who is still on orientation.

There's a time i took my kid to one of those top hospitals and was handled by this very young doc who recommended immediate admission and a plethora of medical tests including a head scan before a prescription could be made. This got me worried since the kid was 'vomiting and refusing to eat' and i thought it wasn't something that serious.

I left to seek a second opinion and went to another hosi and the grey haired doc there assured me I shouldn't be so worried, that he had treated many such cases, and it was something that sometimes happens with kids at that age. He ran just one test to confirm what he thought the problem was and gave me some tabs and then we went home and the kid was ok the following day.

You took the words right out of my mouth...Applause Applause

Problems can get out of proportion, and not only in the wee small hours. Don't let the problems eclipse the Master. Let the Master eclipse the problems.
#12 Posted : Monday, June 24, 2013 12:51:43 PM

When it comes to health, i prefer experience, not youth and beauty. Thus i'd rather go for a 50+ year old experienced grey haired doc than some smiling 25yr old beauty who is still on orientation.

There's a time i took my kid to one of those top hospitals and was handled by this very young doc who recommended immediate admission and a plethora of medical tests including a head scan before a prescription could be made. This got me worried since the kid was 'vomiting and refusing to eat' and i thought it wasn't something that serious.

I left to seek a second opinion and went to another hosi and the grey haired doc there assured me I shouldn't be so worried, that he had treated many such cases, and it was something that sometimes happens with kids at that age. He ran just one test to confirm what he thought the problem was and gave me some tabs and then we went home and the kid was ok the following day.

@ZZE123&jaggernaut we asked this extensively in some thread I rem and a majority I believe like the old guard I still visit a doc who did his medicine in the 70s very thorough guy and he has always come through every single time....hawa wengine eye candy c mbaya.Kuona ni bure...
Pesa Nane
#13 Posted : Monday, June 24, 2013 1:22:15 PM

grolut wrote:
Haha I was there last week, receptionist yes, everyone else I interacted with was an aeroplane d'oh!

Kwanja huyo receptionist wa Radiology department, wacha tu...she said she is a graduate nurse from Thailand and that she is there just for attachment as she wait for opportunities to open up in that hosi...then the Radiologist Doctor, wahhh! Msupaa from UoN.
If illness was something to wish for....
Applause Applause Applause Applause

If it the same one I know....@Impunity, wacha bibi ya wenyewe...

Yep!!!
Sasa ni huyo wa brown with matching expensive specs.
If she is married, then much respect to her..if she is not, then I wish her all the best.

Have you ever seen that Radiologist receptionist at the counter?
Drool Drool

Shame on you Shame on you Shame on you Shame on you Shame on you Shame on you
Guys, how can you discuss persons like meat on display?? Shame on you. These are real people and not public figures, so keep off! Discuss the PIGS as much as you would care (They are ill-mannered public property). Shame on you Shame on you Shame on you
Pesa Nane plans to be shilingi when he grows up.
#14 Posted : Monday, June 24, 2013 1:31:59 PM

[quote=maka Kuona ni bure...[/quote]

But kumeza mate might lead to extras.... and therein lies the problem.
#15 Posted : Monday, June 24, 2013 3:19:53 PM

[quote=maka Kuona ni bure...

But kumeza mate might lead to extras.... and therein lies the problem. [/quote]
aka where are you with your porcupine Laughing out loudly
#16 Posted : Monday, June 24, 2013 4:19:32 PM

jguru wrote:
grolut wrote:
Haha I was there last week, receptionist yes, everyone else I interacted with was an aeroplane d'oh!

Kwanja huyo receptionist wa Radiology department, wacha tu...she said she is a graduate nurse from Thailand and that she is there just for attachment as she wait for opportunities to open up in that hosi...then the Radiologist Doctor, wahhh! Msupaa from UoN.

I hope you had not accompanied a lady for an obstetric scan. Those roving eyes...

But, yenyewe, these chics are getting younger and prettier each day.

No!

It is you who is getting older by the day!

When they see you admiring them they think: "Does this old geezer think I can be seen dead with him?"
#17 Posted : Monday, June 24, 2013 4:45:20 PM

mukiha wrote:
jguru wrote:
grolut wrote:

I hope you had not accompanied a lady for an obstetric scan. Those roving eyes...

No!

When they see you admiring them they think: "Does this old geezer think I can be seen dead with him?"

hate speech Laughing out loudly
#18 Posted : Monday, June 24, 2013 6:09:40 PM

mukiha wrote:
jguru wrote:
grolut wrote:

No!

If you spare a minute and take a detour to Aga Khan main hosi you would never speak like that again...but again you may be blind so u r excused.
Shame on you Shame on you

#19 Posted : Monday, June 24, 2013 6:17:36 PM

mukiha wrote:
jguru wrote:
grolut wrote:

No!

If you spare a minute and take a detour to Aga Khan main hosi you would never speak like that again...but again you may be blind so u r excused.
Shame on you Shame on you

matusi nayo!
#20 Posted : Monday, June 24, 2013 6:20:33 PM

kama ni urembo unataka enda meridian...landmark plaza