Nelson Madiba Mandela!!!!!!!
Rank: Member Joined: 12/18/2007 Posts: 159 Location: Kenya
Comparatively, government or corporate funding in medical research for the aged, circa 80yrs , is limited except where very rich individuals donate. Now, for a 95 VVIP, ( " ..my first black president " Botlahle, 2012) the docs down south have nearly exhausted, all literature and papers available, except to stabilize Tata. Admin, Luckily; age will one day transform me into an Elder.
Magigi wrote:Why do people live beyond 80 years when it is such a problem ...Whether medical facilities are available or not, it is all a problem.I wouldn't want to live that long and become a liability to my people. 80 years is enough...God that is all I ask from you! @Magigi don't say that!.. there are people who are 50 and have massive health issues and live till 80 (30yrs of suffering) you should ask for good health all your life!! The man who marries a beautiful woman, and the farmer who grows corn by the roadside have the same problem
Rank: Elder Joined: 3/31/2008 Posts: 7,081 Location: Kenya
ZZE123 wrote:Magigi wrote:Why do people live beyond 80 years when it is such a problem ...Whether medical facilities are available or not, it is all a problem.I wouldn't want to live that long and become a liability to my people. 80 years is enough...God that is all I ask from you! @Magigi don't say that!.. there are people who are 50 and have massive health issues and live till 80 (30yrs of suffering) you should ask for good health all your life!! ...That I do all the time...And I thank God for all his goodness...But rarely rarely will find an 80 yr old person who does not have health issues except in the west!!!
It's never over until the fat lady sings.Learn first to treat your time as you would your money, then treat your money as you do your time.
Is now in critical condition, as per the president of SA"There are only two emotions in the market, hope & fear. The problem is you hope when you should fear & fear when you should hope: - Jesse Livermore .
Rank: Member Joined: 4/6/2010 Posts: 741 Location: Nairobi
Magigi wrote:ZZE123 wrote:Magigi wrote:Why do people live beyond 80 years when it is such a problem ...Whether medical facilities are available or not, it is all a problem.I wouldn't want to live that long and become a liability to my people. 80 years is enough...God that is all I ask from you! @Magigi don't say that!.. there are people who are 50 and have massive health issues and live till 80 (30yrs of suffering) you should ask for good health all your life!! ...That I do all the time...And I thank God for all his goodness...But rarely rarely will find an 80 yr old person who does not have health issues except in the west!!! My friend, no 80 year old westerner is devoid of health problems!!!!! Those people eat tooo much junk and live unhealthy lifestyles. Thats why cancer is a lot and it is affecting many young people such that by the time a person is 50 health imekuwa mbaya sana. Consider hizo plastic surgery, junk food (fast food culture), smoking, drinking, drugs, and much more. Boss, hapo umetudangaya mchana!!!!! looks like you have not been to mashinani of late. My grandfather lived to be 107 and he died in his sleep in the comfort of his house. I hail from the slopes of Mt. Elgon and huko you will get 90 year olds playing football much better than teenagers. Actually, we just buried a woman the other weekend who was 120 years old. This lady fell asleep and never woke up again lakini her health was goo until her death. Moi is also in pretty good health!!! Umedharau wafrika sana
.. However loved the man may be,there comes a time to let go.It's the way of life. Nothing great was ever achieved without enthusiasm.
chepkel wrote:Magigi wrote:ZZE123 wrote:Magigi wrote:Why do people live beyond 80 years when it is such a problem ...Whether medical facilities are available or not, it is all a problem.I wouldn't want to live that long and become a liability to my people. 80 years is enough...God that is all I ask from you! @Magigi don't say that!.. there are people who are 50 and have massive health issues and live till 80 (30yrs of suffering) you should ask for good health all your life!! ...That I do all the time...And I thank God for all his goodness...But rarely rarely will find an 80 yr old person who does not have health issues except in the west!!! My friend, no 80 year old westerner is devoid of health problems!!!!! Those people eat tooo much junk and live unhealthy lifestyles. Thats why cancer is a lot and it is affecting many young people such that by the time a person is 50 health imekuwa mbaya sana. Consider hizo plastic surgery, junk food (fast food culture), smoking, drinking, drugs, and much more. Boss, hapo umetudangaya mchana!!!!! looks like you have not been to mashinani of late. My grandfather lived to be 107 and he died in his sleep in the comfort of his house. I hail from the slopes of Mt. Elgon and huko you will get 90 year olds playing football much better than teenagers. Actually, we just buried a woman the other weekend who was 120 years old. This lady fell asleep and never woke up again lakini her health was goo until her death. Moi is also in pretty good health!!! Umedharau wafrika sana Anyone of you ever heard about this www.oprah.com/health/The-Secrets-of-the-Blue-Zoneswe are what we eat and if you want to live a long healthy life take the necessarry steps... possunt quia posse videntur
chepkel wrote:Magigi wrote:ZZE123 wrote:Magigi wrote:Why do people live beyond 80 years when it is such a problem ...Whether medical facilities are available or not, it is all a problem.I wouldn't want to live that long and become a liability to my people. 80 years is enough...God that is all I ask from you! @Magigi don't say that!.. there are people who are 50 and have massive health issues and live till 80 (30yrs of suffering) you should ask for good health all your life!! ...That I do all the time...And I thank God for all his goodness...But rarely rarely will find an 80 yr old person who does not have health issues except in the west!!! My friend, no 80 year old westerner is devoid of health problems!!!!! Those people eat tooo much junk and live unhealthy lifestyles. Thats why cancer is a lot and it is affecting many young people such that by the time a person is 50 health imekuwa mbaya sana. Consider hizo plastic surgery, junk food (fast food culture), smoking, drinking, drugs, and much more. Boss, hapo umetudangaya mchana!!!!! looks like you have not been to mashinani of late. My grandfather lived to be 107 and he died in his sleep in the comfort of his house. I hail from the slopes of Mt. Elgon and huko you will get 90 year olds playing football much better than teenagers. Actually, we just buried a woman the other weekend who was 120 years old. This lady fell asleep and never woke up again lakini her health was goo until her death. Moi is also in pretty good health!!! Umedharau wafrika sana Very well put! The man who marries a beautiful woman, and the farmer who grows corn by the roadside have the same problem
Madiba...fare thee well....
Rank: Elder Joined: 6/20/2012 Posts: 3,855 Location: Othumo
Njung'e wrote: .. However loved the man may be,there comes a time to let go.It's the way of life.
Agreed! there comes a time ...... to RIP. You need to join your ancestors too. Thieves
Rank: Member Joined: 4/6/2010 Posts: 741 Location: Nairobi
Couldnt help but notice the age difference between Graca Machel and Madiba. Thats like getting married to your dad!!! Get well soon Madiba...
yeah, and also no one is sure of the next minute...mutula wasn't sick. Marc Vivien Foe collapsed and died on the pitch, Nicodemus Khaniri, Wanjiru...usione mzee amewezwa udhani utamzika
Rank: Elder Joined: 3/31/2008 Posts: 7,081 Location: Kenya
Lolest! wrote:yeah, and also no one is sure of the next minute...mutula wasn't sick. Marc Vivien Foe collapsed and died on the pitch, Nicodemus Khaniri, Wanjiru...usione mzee amewezwa udhani utamzika ...Well spoken...first time I am agreeing with you @Lolest!
He's now being managed on life support by this Wednesday evening; http://edition.cnn.com/2...ela/index.html?hpt=hp_t2
There's a time for a seed to germinate, flourish, flower and reproduce to give forth to more seed, then wilt and die to give space to the next generation, to start and continue their life cycle. The same life cycle. That's how nature is. We loved you Madiba!!!
jaggernaut wrote:There's a time for a seed to germinate, grow, flourish, flower, give forth to more seed, then wilt and die, and give space to the next generation to start and continue their life cycle. That's how nature is. We loved you Madiba!!! Man this guy is deep... http://www.brainyquote.c...rs/n/nelson_mandela.htmlpossunt quia posse videntur
Folks , the dreaded hour is fast approaching. It's not a matter of when but ....if. Madiba , may you be relieved all the pain uncertainties and suffering. work to prosper
Nelson Madiba Mandela!!!!!!!