wazua Sat, Feb 1, 2025

13 Pages«<10111213>
ArtCaffe is damn expensive.T
#221 Posted : Thursday, June 20, 2013 8:40:49 AM

Why go to ART CAFFE. Just go to Java and enjoy your breakfast with respect. Quality Food, Nicely Priced and great ambience.
#222 Posted : Thursday, June 20, 2013 8:48:27 AM

muganda wrote:
Right, just traced a better version of events, as clarified by the sister; yesterday early afternoon.

https://www.facebook.com/groups/...=0&total_comments=50

Koki Mutua Okay let me Clarify this story... When i was called there was alot of noise and Robert alai and i were getting different stories which happens when things are going crazy so bare with us.

He wanted to buy croissants from the village branch. 8, then as the girl is packing the manager shows up and decides he cannot have as many as he wants because he (manager) has said so. So they begin to argue the manager pushes my brother out of there restaurant and starts insulting him telling him the way he is the owner of art café and how he is a black boy!

So security for village comes, then this manager calls diplomatic police on my bro and it is all hell at village.

But the police knew what was going on and asked my bro to just leave the issue. This guy then realised things were going down pretty fast so he made a casual apology and disappeared...
Yesterday at 1:28pm · 1

Its simple did the manger push the guy out of the establishment and on top of that calls him a "black boy"?
guess we will never know...but if he did its quite sad...
#223 Posted : Thursday, June 20, 2013 8:52:58 AM

muganda wrote:
Right, just traced a better version of events, as clarified by the sister; yesterday early afternoon.

https://www.facebook.com/groups/...=0&total_comments=50

Koki Mutua Okay let me Clarify this story... When i was called there was alot of noise and Robert alai and i were getting different stories which happens when things are going crazy so bare with us.

He wanted to buy croissants from the village branch. 8, then as the girl is packing the manager shows up and decides he cannot have as many as he wants because he (manager) has said so. So they begin to argue the manager pushes my brother out of there restaurant and starts insulting him telling him the way he is the owner of art café and how he is a black boy!

So security for village comes, then this manager calls diplomatic police on my bro and it is all hell at village.

But the police knew what was going on and asked my bro to just leave the issue. This guy then realised things were going down pretty fast so he made a casual apology and disappeared...
Yesterday at 1:28pm · 1

Its simple did the manger push the guy out of the establishment and on top of that calls him a "black boy"?
guess we will never know...but if he did its quite sad...

In addition, the fact that so many people are complaining justifies the backlash from Kenyans, infact Kenyans married to whites have really smoked them out!!!!!
#224 Posted : Thursday, June 20, 2013 8:59:29 AM

Capital FM is sucking up to them big time, what a shame. Who is the breakfast presenter, she is incompetent, ama she has been promised croissants.
#225 Posted : Thursday, June 20, 2013 11:49:53 AM

A colleague is currently at Art Caffe - they are going out of their way to assist - squeaky wheels get the grease!
#226 Posted : Thursday, June 20, 2013 1:02:59 PM

Obi 1 Kanobi wrote:
Capital FM is sucking up to them big time, what a shame. Who is the breakfast presenter, she is incompetent, ama she has been promised croissants.

Java gave coffee and croissants to Capital FM and Kiss 100. Java have siezed the opportunity.
#227 Posted : Thursday, June 20, 2013 2:19:43 PM

This needs to be covered for the next couple of weeks... those who have people they know in the media should just go there and record the real treatment. If we are running our own pigs out of the pigsty, i dont see why we should let some other pigs roam out without containing them. Seriously! Who gets discriminated in their own country?

And Village Market has this silly racial thing. One time i took wendzlet there to play and some wahindi-ish and wazungu kids were giving him a rough time... and boy, how i stormed in there and put them in their place. One mzungu tried to feed me some crap that they are kids and I gave her some piece of parental guidance 101 on how they should teach their kids to mingle with the rest or get them out of this country! No one should allow themselves to be mistreated. Wacha hiyo diplomatic police crap. Infact diplomatic police should not be arresting civilians... not so? I dont know. But i think even the media should help weed out this sort of behavior by exposing them.

And while on that israeli thing, when are they moving their embassy to the jungle?
#228 Posted : Thursday, June 20, 2013 2:22:40 PM

This needs to be covered for the next couple of weeks... those who have people they know in the media should just go there and record the real treatment. If we are running our own pigs out of the pigsty, i dont see why we should let some other pigs roam out without containing them. Seriously! Who gets discriminated in their own country?

And Village Market has this silly racial thing. One time i took wendzlet there to play and some wahindi-ish and wazungu kids were giving him a rough time... and boy, how i stormed in there and put them in their place. One mzungu tried to feed me some crap that they are kids and I gave her some piece of parental guidance 101 on how they should teach their kids to mingle with the rest or get them out of this country! No one should allow themselves to be mistreated. Wacha hiyo diplomatic police crap. Infact diplomatic police should not be arresting civilians... not so? I dont know. But i think even the media should help weed out this sort of behavior by exposing them.

And while on that israeli thing, when are they moving their embassy to the jungle?

that is the spirit!
#229 Posted : Thursday, June 20, 2013 2:31:40 PM

That embassy should surely be moved kwenda karen huko ama.elsewhere its not very nice where it is...It was even.discussed in parliament but nothing happened...
to digress a bit they were the first country after independence to set up an embassy here.
#230 Posted : Thursday, June 20, 2013 2:57:54 PM

That embassy should surely be moved kwenda karen huko ama.elsewhere its not very nice where it is...It was even.discussed in parliament but nothing happened...
to digress a bit they were the first country after independence to set up an embassy here.

Try to hoot or slow down while at the Israel embassy utakiona cha kutema kunyaa!
I went to pick my VISA some times back and I could not even locate the gate to the consular...there is no waiting room, u have to come for the appointment at the exact time or less ngoja huko NSSF lobby.
Not talking Not talking Not talking Not talking

#231 Posted : Thursday, June 20, 2013 7:18:36 PM

Kusema na Kutenda - Nimetoka ArtCaffe saa hii! Inakaa kama wameshika adabu. They flocked on me like flies to poop, falling over themselves to take my order - ubaya croissants zilikuwa zimeisha Sad
I was so impressed mbaka nikawacha tip!
#232 Posted : Thursday, June 20, 2013 7:22:26 PM

Kusema na Kutenda - Nimetoka ArtCaffe saa hii! Inakaa kama wameshika adabu. They flocked on me like flies to poop, falling over themselves to take my order - ubaya croissants zilikuwa zimeisha Sad

wololo...
#233 Posted : Thursday, June 20, 2013 7:28:11 PM

wololo...

I was so tempted to ask for "Black Coffee"!
#234 Posted : Thursday, June 20, 2013 8:37:36 PM

ati croissants are illuminati mandazis lol!
#235 Posted : Thursday, June 20, 2013 10:50:49 PM

ati croissants are illuminati mandazis lol!

ROFLMAO!!!!!Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly
#236 Posted : Friday, June 21, 2013 8:32:15 AM

wololo...

Black nigger! Ungejiju!!

#237 Posted : Friday, June 21, 2013 9:16:36 AM

wololo...

Black nigger! Ungejiju!!

???
nilikuwa na Agenda but when I saw 'Latte' I went for it. I plan on visiting every of their establishments wearing kawaida clothing and sometimes accompanied by noisy masukumalets - NIONE! I am looking for a Macharia Gaitho moment!
#238 Posted : Friday, June 21, 2013 9:48:37 AM

You shouldn't have left a tip and gone back another time to see if they'd offered you the same service. Because tips aren't the necessity when you are buying expensive food.
kivairu
#239 Posted : Saturday, June 22, 2013 3:36:19 PM

One wag once told me you dine at Fogo gaucho in westy unlimited at ksh.1500/= max. So one day i decide to take my buddy there for a birthday.All was great untill the bill rolled out. 5k. damn! My card came in handy.First time dining at Fogo Gaucho.

Strive not to be a success, but rather to be of value. –Albert Einstein.
#240 Posted : Saturday, June 22, 2013 3:54:48 PM

kivairu wrote:
One wag once told me you dine at Fogo gaucho in westy unlimited at ksh.1500/= max. So one day i decide to take my buddy there for a birthday.All was great untill the bill rolled out. 5k. damn! My card came in handy.First time dining at Fogo Gaucho.

lol, not a bad place to put your taste buds to test.
I never go back to a place where I have been ill received even if they offered free dinner.
There is always a competitor on standby with something better.