wazua Thu, Mar 19, 2026

14 Pages«<34567>»
First timer-Cars
JkMwatha
#41 Posted : Thursday, June 20, 2013 10:41:56 PM

Siringi wrote:
Smiling at cops na Kusema Afande Sasa? especially when you flout the new traffic rules
Having the local 'traffic commandants' number or somebody who know's him on speed dial
mechanic's number na garage on speed dial
Some shops along Dar Es Salaam road ama Grogoni...
Fuel gauge... and jumpers

And also as someone previously said....keep a blanket, cushions, some snacks... and may be a beer... in the boot.
You never know when car-jackers strike and you're thrown in the boot. You may be there for a while...
#42 Posted : Thursday, June 20, 2013 11:36:19 PM

Quick tips.
First always wear a safety belt.
Always be on the look out for car strange sounds. Do service religiously.
Give way to idiots. Saves a lot in less stress,less time in garages, less vehicle depreciation, less enemies, less passage of time negotiating at scene of crime or at insurance or at police stations.
If going on a. long safari, trust not the car.
Always take pressure and adjust accordingly.
Always keep tyres at 5mm dept.
Don't overload.
etc...

to be continued........continue
#43 Posted : Friday, June 21, 2013 9:18:27 AM

jamplu wrote:
Euge wrote:
kamundu wrote:
Euge wrote:
Preferable use a maintenance free battery. Costs a little more but also gives peace of mind.

Ive had very bad experiences with maintenance free batteries. As they age, they loose power chap chap, so you are doomed if you listen to the radio while car is off in traffic. Just use zile za acid. They have longer shelf life and are more reliable.

I have not had problems but would like to hear what others got to say.

Never had a problem too. Life is between 3-4 years. If you overload it 2 Years.

And how do you overload a car battery?
The thing is constantly charging and discharging, please collect me!

Meduza
#44 Posted : Friday, June 21, 2013 1:18:53 PM

JkMwatha wrote:
Siringi wrote:
Smiling at cops na Kusema Afande Sasa? especially when you flout the new traffic rules
Having the local 'traffic commandants' number or somebody who know's him on speed dial
mechanic's number na garage on speed dial
Some shops along Dar Es Salaam road ama Grogoni...
Fuel gauge... and jumpers

And also as someone previously said....keep a blanket, cushions, some snacks... and may be a beer... in the boot.
You never know when car-jackers strike and you're thrown in the boot. You may be there for a while...

hii nitaiombea iwe Shindwe!!!smile smile
You cant win, unless you first begin....
#45 Posted : Friday, June 21, 2013 3:45:18 PM

1. Never give a lift to a stranger. You might end up hijacked or even dead.

2. Do not turn your car into a 'house of sin'. Therefore, never ever stop at K-street to admire those thighs. 'A friend' once fell into temptation when one of the beauties made an offer for a 'quick massage' in the car only for him to get home and realize that his brand new Samsung S3 was missing as well as the 20k that was in his coat pocket.
pleasecallme
#46 Posted : Friday, June 21, 2013 3:45:43 PM

http://www.ears.my/aware...intenance-free-battery/ interesting read...
You kill bird...bird dead snake come.
Prime
#47 Posted : Friday, June 21, 2013 7:01:51 PM

Please read the car maintenance bibles below. Your knowledge will get you smiles and respect everywhere

http://www.carbibles.com/
jamplu
#48 Posted : Friday, June 21, 2013 8:19:45 PM

jamplu wrote:
Euge wrote:
kamundu wrote:
Euge wrote:
Preferable use a maintenance free battery. Costs a little more but also gives peace of mind.

Ive had very bad experiences with maintenance free batteries. As they age, they loose power chap chap, so you are doomed if you listen to the radio while car is off in traffic. Just use zile za acid. They have longer shelf life and are more reliable.

Start with devices... Radio,Equalizers,Amplifiers,GPS Receivers,wengine uongeza flood lights and you still want to charge your phone i think there was something like Peukert's Law ama kitu kaa hio
#49 Posted : Friday, June 21, 2013 11:55:28 PM

jamplu wrote:
Euge wrote:
kamundu wrote:
Euge wrote:

Start with devices... Radio,Equalizers,Amplifiers,GPS Receivers,wengine uongeza flood lights and you still want to charge your phone i think there was something like Peukert's Law ama kitu kaa hio

I agree with Bwana Kamundu those batts zikianza kubeat kwisha maneno it can misbehave at the worst of moments atleast the acid ones behave a bit...lakini battery ni pesa kidogo...wekanga kwa budget every after those 3-4 years...patia watchman...
#50 Posted : Saturday, June 22, 2013 12:04:37 AM

Meduza wrote:
digitek1 wrote:
treat your car as if it has a soul, give it a name and occasionally give a rub of polish as you whistle your favorite tune, take photos with it and never admire other cars in traffic and it will never let you down smile

yeah sure...am thinking of giving her a name...smile smile

Surely...I know of a Passaris and Tai rateng hizi zinapendwa hadi zinaoshwanga na dasani then zinapakwa valon zing'are.
14 Pages«<34567>»