251 Pages«<6162636465>»
Housing Finance: HFCK a diamond in the rough
#621 Posted : Wednesday, June 19, 2013 7:58:24 PM

guru267 wrote:
mwekez@ji wrote:

to anyone that wasnt too greedy, thank me now.. btw, KCB is likely to go sub 30 in next two weeks, I would tell you guys why but I cannot.. just watch and learn

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly & what happened to your call of memba @40 in a few week Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly

@obiero thinks he/she is in the National Security Agency..

Its sad because @obiero doesn't know shit even if it slapped him/her right in the face...

You say HFCK is overvalued like 3months ago and then start chest thumping when the whole market starts moving down in June 2013... Have you no shame?? NKT.

if one was too observe closely they would see that HFCK has been one of the strongest performers during this correction!!

Hehehe. Guru unanipenda ama. Why cant you keep me out of your mouth/head? Sio wewe tu unajua mambo ya stocks, wacha pia sisi tupatiane maoni hapa.. Na ukinijibu na matusi I will shred your vulgar ego apart.. Stand warned
COOP, IMH, KEGN, KQ, MTNU
#622 Posted : Wednesday, June 19, 2013 8:18:28 PM

Sergent at arms!!
#623 Posted : Wednesday, June 19, 2013 8:28:23 PM

All signs showed hfck un-willing to slide further...i see 20 too far a dream for those who were waiting.
#624 Posted : Wednesday, June 19, 2013 9:20:06 PM

mlennyma wrote:
All signs showed hfck un-willing to slide further...i see 20 too far a dream for those who were waiting.

That's what happens with cheap stocks during a market correction!

If it dares to go below 23bob we will be ready for the assault...
mwekez@ji
#625 Posted : Wednesday, June 19, 2013 9:46:34 PM

smile 15 and below was the juiciest level for this counter #Very_Comfortable_Buying_Level_Then

#626 Posted : Wednesday, June 19, 2013 11:14:20 PM

mwekez@ji wrote:
smile 15 and below was the juiciest level for this counter #Very_Comfortable_Buying_Level_Then

With a forward EPS of 4.2 and a DPS of 1.85 then we should be more comfortable buying today than when it was at 15bob!
Aguytrying
#627 Posted : Thursday, June 20, 2013 8:10:47 AM

@guru. i expect 4.0eps and dps of 1.70. ie. interim of 0.7 and final of 1.00.
but if im wrong and you're right...ill be happier.
with eps of 4.00+, a valuation of 45.00 is deserved.
#shinebrightlikeadiamond
The investor's chief problem - and even his worst enemy - is likely to be himself
#628 Posted : Thursday, June 20, 2013 8:54:06 AM

@aguy,guru,mweke@zaji and i,seem to have consumated their marriage with hfck..lets hope we live happily with this one wife.
mwekez@ji
#629 Posted : Thursday, June 20, 2013 8:59:49 AM

mlennyma wrote:
@aguy,guru,mweke@zaji and i,seem to have consumated their marriage with hfck..lets hope we live happily with this one wife.

heri
#630 Posted : Thursday, June 20, 2013 9:51:34 AM

From where does HFCK make money from? The mortgage business in Kenya is not big due to prohibitive rates

My chama borrowed sh 10m to buy an office in westlands and eventhough the rent we are getting is sh 120,000 from renting out the office, we are paying sh 194,000 over 10 years for that loan at 19%.

meaning we have to pay out of pocket sh 74k per month until we can get some rent increase maybe next year. But still it may take 7 years before we stop paying the loan from our pockets

so if for a sh 10m investment with an income of sh 120k is not that good what about someone who buys a house in South C for sh 15m and getting maybe only about sh 60k in rent?

Does mortgage business in Kenya make sense at the rates they charge? so how does Housing finance make money?

i know they also build houses for sale but those are not that many projects. i know of Komorock and Riruta where they have partnered with a land onwer?

please educate some of us who still want to buy into HF
251 Pages«<6162636465>»