wazua Sat, Feb 1, 2025

13 Pages«<89101112>»
ArtCaffe is damn expensive.T
#181 Posted : Wednesday, June 19, 2013 2:13:50 PM

Kwanza... do they serve Black coffee?
#182 Posted : Wednesday, June 19, 2013 2:23:55 PM

Mbaka diaspora guys coming back home...
#183 Posted : Wednesday, June 19, 2013 2:25:00 PM

@Maka - IN YOUR OWN COUNTRY? wah! Africans are being mistreated everywhere mbaka in their own countries? the nerve! Next time a mgeni will mistreat you in your own house or bedroom. the line has to be drawn bwana.

This happens a lot!!!!!!!!!
#184 Posted : Wednesday, June 19, 2013 2:32:59 PM

apparently savannah have the same treatment
Macharia wrote:

Reminds me of one time at Savannah Loita Street, I walked in, sat down and worked on my laptop for about 15 min, then read a book for 30 min with no-one coming to serve me. I realized I was better off leaving and as I was walking out, a waiter stopped me and asked ‘Umelipa bill?’

I looked at him, told him ‘sijalipa’ and walked out. The nerve!
#185 Posted : Wednesday, June 19, 2013 2:37:23 PM

The victim should sue artcafe for damages. He has a very strong case.

Like this one: New York Times: Denny's Restaurants to Pay $54 Million in Race Bias Suits
kazee
#186 Posted : Wednesday, June 19, 2013 2:52:19 PM

Wawawawa...This just made me roll on the floor laughing!

#187 Posted : Wednesday, June 19, 2013 2:58:07 PM

#188 Posted : Wednesday, June 19, 2013 3:09:48 PM

What happened at Artcaffe and Croissants?
#189 Posted : Wednesday, June 19, 2013 3:22:11 PM

Like this one: New York Times: Denny's Restaurants to Pay $54 Million in Race Bias Suits

hallo hallo this is the 254 if a whole sitting high court judge can be given a million bob thereabout settlement by a bank when his credit card was declined while shopping,you are given a ten million when someone exercises his finger muscles with ua makende for a period of months...this will be dismissed ama at most 10k...hakuna haja...
#190 Posted : Wednesday, June 19, 2013 3:29:48 PM

hallo hallo this is the 254 if a whole sitting high court judge can be given a million bob thereabout settlement by a bank when his credit card was declined while shopping,you are given a ten million when someone exercises his finger muscles with ua makende for a period of months...this will be dismissed ama at most 10k...hakuna haja...

I think its more important to expose these establishments. I have noted that people have taken on to TripAdvisor to ensure that the ratings are down. if the case is hush hush it will not hurt the business but if it is exposed to all and sundry business owners who operated such establishments will take a note.
#191 Posted : Wednesday, June 19, 2013 3:46:02 PM

Apparently we dont even understand what they sell. No wonder they hate us. Let is stick to Njuguna's

Haha, huyu anafikiria croissant ni aina ya kahawa.Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly

#192 Posted : Wednesday, June 19, 2013 3:59:42 PM

Not to worry folks. 5O Years from now, you will be adequately compensated after an out-of-court settlement..... Mawinder, then playing a Gitu wa Kahenegeri then will lead the course
#193 Posted : Wednesday, June 19, 2013 4:25:32 PM

What happened at Artcaffe and Croissants?

So you even don't know what started all this?

A guy went to buy 7? croishetanis at the cyber cafe and was not allowed since he was, 'buying a lot and was a native'. Diplimatic police arrested him when he complained about racism aloud.

#194 Posted : Wednesday, June 19, 2013 4:38:34 PM

Apparently we dont even understand what they sell. No wonder they hate us. Let is stick to Njuguna's

Haha, huyu anafikiria croissant ni aina ya kahawa.Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly

il stick to my ugali slice mangau na kuku fry...ama liver...croissant sitaki
#195 Posted : Wednesday, June 19, 2013 4:47:39 PM

I don't know who is worse.The lady who thinks croissants is a beverage or the management itself.Laughing out loudly
#196 Posted : Wednesday, June 19, 2013 4:56:47 PM

ngai washiku, i have never laughed so hard. Someone walked into my office to check whether am okay.
Nabwire
#197 Posted : Wednesday, June 19, 2013 5:38:06 PM

Fight ignorance with ignorance. Get a bunch of 20 unemployed youth uwapeleke treat huko, if they don't serve you immediately, you hang around in the lobby just chatting away like there's nothing wrong. Eventually they will get annoyed and seat you somewhere, when they do just order like 2 coffees and 20 waters then drink that for like 5 hours, always politely asking for refills. Make sure you give them no valid reason to kick you out, that way if they do kick you out CNN is on speed dial, I wish ningekuwa Kenya, wangejua that fufu ni cassava. And tipping is not a must, you only tip when you have received good service, 10% is the standard, when you get bad service leave some pennies. If more Kenyans stood up for their rights, they will realize they are better off treating you well. They want you to get pissed off and never come back, that's why more and more people should visit the placeand order one item, there's nothing worse than a full business premise with little or no revenue!
#198 Posted : Wednesday, June 19, 2013 5:49:19 PM

Nabwire wrote:
Fight ignorance with ignorance. Get a bunch of 20 unemployed youth uwapeleke treat huko, if they don't serve you immediately, you hang around in the lobby just chatting away like there's nothing wrong. Eventually they will get annoyed and seat you somewhere, when they do just order like 2 coffees and 20 waters then drink that for like 5 hours, always politely asking for refills. Make sure you give them no valid reason to kick you out, that way if they do kick you out CNN is on speed dial, I wish ningekuwa Kenya, wangejua that fufu ni cassava. And tipping is not a must, you only tip when you have received good service, 10% is the standard, when you get bad service leave some pennies. If more Kenyans stood up for their rights, they will realize they are better off treating you well. They want you to get pissed off and never come back, that's why more and more people should visit the placeand order one item, there's nothing worse than a full business premise with little or no revenue!

indeed... boycotting won't work. Occupying will. Mimi naenda kuwachokoza!
#199 Posted : Wednesday, June 19, 2013 5:57:43 PM

So, people think croissant is a drink???
Unbaked;

Baked;

#200 Posted : Wednesday, June 19, 2013 6:02:37 PM

Official response:

ArtCaffe
The Artcaffe Family, would like to respond to the Facebook-generated account of what happened at the Village Market Artcaffe Bakery on June 18, 2013.

A customer approached our Village Market branch bakery for his regular purchase of croissants. He was sold a large number of croissants, approximately 50 per cent of the remaining stock. We were happy to have his business; the client was immediately served as per his order.

On noticing the large size of the order, the branch manager advised the customer that in future it would help Artcaffe if the customer made larger orders in advance.

Advanced orders help the bakery plan for the greater need, ensuring that pastries remain available for take-away and in-person customers.

The suggestion was not well received leading to a minor disagreement in which voices were raised. The client was asked to step out and calm down as he was interfering with other customers who were having their breakfast. He left and came back into the restaurant after a few minutes where he had a fruitful discussion with the management team before leaving with his croissants as per order.

In the end the matter was resolved amicably. The manager and customer shook hands and the customer stated that he would continue to be an Artcaffe customer.

NO arrest or threat of arrest occurred during or after the incident.

The disagreement was based purely on the size of the order and NOT on race.

As a Kenyan company we do not tolerate discrimination in any form in our establishment. We employ and support over 550 staff members and their extended families, living and working here in Nairobi.

We work very hard to ensure that our customers get great food and service every day.

Where we have an incident of poor client service we use it as a learning experience to ensure that we improve our customer experience. We encourage customers who have received poor service to lodge a complaint with us to enable us improve our services so that the experience is never repeated.

Artcaffe is and will continue to tirelessly work to improve our service.

We thank all our loyal customers who have stood by us and continue to show us their love and support. We strive to continue to provide you with the best service and food possible and look forward to continuing our lasting friendship.