wazua Sat, Feb 1, 2025

13 Pages«<56789>»
ArtCaffe is damn expensive.T
#121 Posted : Tuesday, June 18, 2013 2:27:55 PM

Thos guys have been badly roasted on twirra!!!!
#122 Posted : Tuesday, June 18, 2013 2:32:54 PM

Ati they are racists?
#123 Posted : Tuesday, June 18, 2013 2:36:15 PM

Ati they are racists?

Yeah!!!

Shagzmondos who think that Croissants are sipped are also receiving stick!!!!!
timuka
#124 Posted : Tuesday, June 18, 2013 2:39:47 PM

#125 Posted : Tuesday, June 18, 2013 2:39:56 PM

This friend of mine has just made my day:

I've just sat down at Art Cafe looking very serious, the waiter came over and asked for my order, I curtly asked him for 5 'nyeuthi's' (croissants, but he doesn't know that does he?) to go then looked down at my phone... He's walked off. Now I anxiously wait for his next move.
Waiting... I can see them having consultations
Chickens! The manager has come and said that the waiter didn't understand my order... I told him that's it's okay, I'm in a hurry.

deadpoet
#126 Posted : Tuesday, June 18, 2013 2:46:29 PM

Then there's this: "Art cafe waitresses are just mbotches that speak English"
#127 Posted : Tuesday, June 18, 2013 3:28:14 PM

Ati they are racists?

Race has nothing to do with it. It's all about tips.... Jungus tip in hundreds while Miros tip in coins. Whom do you expect to get faster service?
#128 Posted : Tuesday, June 18, 2013 3:54:32 PM

This friend of mine has just made my day:

I've just sat down at Art Cafe looking very serious, the waiter came over and asked for my order, I curtly asked him for 5 'nyeuthi's' (croissants, but he doesn't know that does he?) to go then looked down at my phone... He's walked off. Now I anxiously wait for his next move.
Waiting... I can see them having consultations
Chickens! The manager has come and said that the waiter didn't understand my order... I told him that's it's okay, I'm in a hurry.

#129 Posted : Tuesday, June 18, 2013 3:55:22 PM

watu wa munyiris stick where you knowsmile
#130 Posted : Tuesday, June 18, 2013 4:19:42 PM

#madness

So this Habida artist went to a cyber cafe with a take away chicken. Alipozubaa, some poor hungry person grabbed the wing and had a bite.

#131 Posted : Tuesday, June 18, 2013 4:19:42 PM

Instead of going to artcaffe to eat overpriced bread rolls (aka croissants) and end up being humiliated in the process, drive a few kms up waiyaki way to Njugunas and have a real meal of affordable wet-fry/nyamchom and wash it down with a beer, as Njuguna & staff treat you like a king/queen.
#132 Posted : Tuesday, June 18, 2013 4:33:46 PM

Instead of going to artcaffe to eat overpriced bread rolls (aka croissants) and end up being humiliated in the process, drive a few kms up waiyaki way to Njugunas and have a real meal of affordable wet-fry/nyamchom and wash it down with a beer, as Njuguna & staff treat like a king/queen.

Ditto!My friend now goes to Oil Libya,Maxland and Njugunas when in Westlands.Kumbe Artcaffe is popular with champions like Kageni.
#133 Posted : Tuesday, June 18, 2013 4:53:39 PM

mukiha wrote:

Ati they are racists?

Race has nothing to do with it. It's all about tips.... Jungus tip in hundreds while Miros tip in coins. Whom do you expect to get faster service?

blame the mido guys, when I park my ka note outside "kwa maggy" - I get first class service, though their croissants at times are a tab bit too hard and have a faint smoke flavor, but I can live with that
#134 Posted : Tuesday, June 18, 2013 4:56:00 PM

#madness

So this Habida artist went to a cyber cafe with a take away chicken. Alipozubaa, some poor hungry person grabbed the wing and had a bite.

supersportsmankenya
#135 Posted : Tuesday, June 18, 2013 5:06:32 PM

Let the guy try a way to get back the money especially in emotional value.
"The right decision is the wrong decision if it's made too late." - Lee Iacocca
#136 Posted : Tuesday, June 18, 2013 5:12:37 PM

mukiha wrote:

Ati they are racists?

Somebody said: yenyewe Kenyans/Africans treat everybody the way they treat their maids and expect to see them running and falling over their feet ....na kuitisha 'change' kwa nguvu ...." wewe leta change yangu nina haraka.... ehhh ati ni kumi, leta! ala mimi sio MP ..ehhh ati.. si unaripwo ..mimi siencourage begging mtu hawezi kula pesa yangu bure"....halafu mzungu aache tip ya 1K utashinda ukisema racism ....itabidi tuzoee Rivarori pahali bill ni mia moja huko hutasikia uchungu wa kulipa elfu tatu.
#137 Posted : Tuesday, June 18, 2013 5:25:48 PM

#138 Posted : Tuesday, June 18, 2013 6:38:31 PM

Disastrous day for #ArtCaffe on #KOT It's never happened to me at the Westgate outlet, which is pretty much the one I frequent but given the number of complaints and consistency over time, admittedly there is a big issue.
#139 Posted : Tuesday, June 18, 2013 6:39:57 PM

mukiha wrote:

Ati they are racists?

Somebody said: yenyewe Kenyans/Africans treat everybody the way they treat their maids and expect to see them running and falling over their feet ....na kuitisha 'change' kwa nguvu ...." wewe leta change yangu nina haraka.... ehhh ati ni kumi, leta! ala mimi sio MP ..ehhh ati.. si unaripwo ..mimi siencourage begging mtu hawezi kula pesa yangu bure"....halafu mzungu aache tip ya 1K utashinda ukisema racism ....itabidi tuzoee Rivarori pahali bill ni mia moja huko hutasikia uchungu wa kulipa elfu tatu.

Preffered habitat theory...lets all stick to where we are used to...makes thingz easier...should I use a fork and knife to eat a doughnut?
#140 Posted : Wednesday, June 19, 2013 9:19:43 AM

mukiha wrote:

Ati they are racists?

Could it be that the waitresses are paid poorly and rely on tips to live well? That could explain why they'd serve jungus first and faster. But that again leads to a cycle. The Jungu is a visitor, the Miro a local. The hotel industry was advised not to close shop during off season but to focus on the domestic market which would provide a buffer to their business. Art Caffe should follow suit. If tips are the objective, the business model could fail.