wazua Thu, May 14, 2026

DEPRESSED TO DEATH - Ksh 8M
#11 Posted : Monday, June 17, 2013 2:06:21 PM

this one for sure requires @mawinder services. haki ya nani, guys are so heartless.
#12 Posted : Monday, June 17, 2013 2:28:29 PM

Enyewe here we need Mawinder. I lost about 500k in Jan and it was not a good feeling...sasa 8M si mingi sana? May God give you peace
mkonomtupu
#13 Posted : Monday, June 17, 2013 2:42:58 PM

instead of going to see a lawyer and paying for his services you are asking for kienyeji solutions. It would seem you also bought that parcel without the input of lawyer and ended up on the wrong side of a back to back sale. How did you even begin building on someone's property without any title to the land? Cheap is very expensive pay up or next you will get eviction and demolition orders like syokimau guys.
The world is not a fair place the sooner you know it the better...
#14 Posted : Monday, June 17, 2013 2:49:34 PM

happened to me also, nilinunua ka plot hapo joska five years ago for 40k sasa mwenyewe amekata na title ya shamba yote.

the best thing to do, at least for now - weka nguruwe and some snake farming, then get some old homeless mzee and build him a ka kibanda hapo - it might not get back your cash, but at least it might drive down the value of the land.
#15 Posted : Monday, June 17, 2013 2:52:03 PM

happened to me also, nilinunua ka plot hapo joska five years ago for 40k sasa mwenyewe amekata na title ya shamba yote.

the best thing to do, at least for now - weka nguruwe and some snake farming, then get some old homeless mzee and build him a ka kibanda hapo - it might not get back your cash, but at least it might drive down the value of the land.

SAID BAGARASH
#16 Posted : Monday, June 17, 2013 2:56:56 PM

@all. To enlighten more, the land being vast, 5 acres was subdivided into plots. the land buying company did enter into agreement to buy, subdivided and sell in smaller units. the owner went into liquidation and part of the money was paid to the receiver. The company was able to come back and demanded repayment of all amounts paid to receiver. since the land buying company had not been transferred to the land, it took the case to court and after all those 5 years in court , the owner with financial muscle was able "corrupt" the system and retain the property. IT is the one reselling the SECOND TIME at current market price

@sep. the case was taken out of court for settlement. suddenly its now settled

any reputable real estate lawyers
#17 Posted : Monday, June 17, 2013 2:57:39 PM

mkonomtupu wrote:
instead of going to see a lawyer and paying for his services you are asking for kienyeji solutions. It would seem you also bought that parcel without the input of lawyer and ended up on the wrong side of a back to back sale. How did you even begin building on someone's property without any title to the land? Cheap is very expensive pay up or next you will get eviction and demolition orders like syokimau guys.
The world is not a fair place the sooner you know it the better...

even those who go to see lawyers sometimes fall into similar predicaments - in life you need some luck
mkonomtupu
#18 Posted : Monday, June 17, 2013 3:34:55 PM

SAID BAGARASH wrote:
@all. To enlighten more, the land being vast, 5 acres was subdivided into plots. the land buying company did enter into agreement to buy, subdivided and sell in smaller units. the owner went into liquidation and part of the money was paid to the receiver. The company was able to come back and demanded repayment of all amounts paid to receiver. since the land buying company had not been transferred to the land, it took the case to court and after all those 5 years in court , the owner with financial muscle was able "corrupt" the system and retain the property. IT is the one reselling the SECOND TIME at current market price

@sep. the case was taken out of court for settlement. suddenly its now settled

any reputable real estate lawyers

you needed a real estate lawyer then now you need a trial/courtroom lawyer to help you recover your loss. You knew all along there was a court case affecting your land and you didn't seek to join the case to safeguard your interests??d'oh! d'oh!
You know you can always go back to court to set aside the settlement if it was fraudulent. Get yourself a courtroom lawyer soonest.
mnjoro
#19 Posted : Monday, June 17, 2013 3:46:04 PM

Due diligence.Pole sana.You are lucky at least the owner is acknowledging there was a transaction albeit at a higher price now.At times the law is an .........ss
#20 Posted : Monday, June 17, 2013 3:47:41 PM

this one for sure requires @mawinder services. haki ya nani, guys are so heartless.

said bagarash = mawinder. that's why he changed his name for this post.