wazua Thu, May 14, 2026

DEPRESSED TO DEATH - Ksh 8M
SAID BAGARASH
#1 Posted : Monday, June 17, 2013 12:31:46 PM

HI

I'm an old wazua but has created this username for this article only.

Back in 2004, i bought 1/2 an acre of land at ksh 1.4 m. its was all ma savings. other guys did buy and developed there as we waited for title deed to be processed to our name. verification should the land buying company had a valid sale agreement from the person named in title deed. the owner of land did not surrender the title deed and a court case ensured between the two. there decided for out of court agreement then suddenly the case ended. NOW owner with mother title need Ksh 8M ( CURRENT VALUE OF LAND) or he sell his asset. i'm highly levered cant afford this. what is course of action do i have?
#2 Posted : Monday, June 17, 2013 12:38:24 PM

...Pole...Whatever course of action you opt for evade suicide!
...It is quite complicated...You may require @Mawinder's services!
matata
#3 Posted : Monday, June 17, 2013 12:46:31 PM

Wooiye I wish u well. I cannot help but can pray for u. saidieni hapa before we loose him. But like Magigi said don't commit suicide.
#4 Posted : Monday, June 17, 2013 1:37:39 PM

.....huko ni Rongai???...I might be knowing you!!!!
#5 Posted : Monday, June 17, 2013 1:40:17 PM

SAID BAGARASH wrote:
HI

Back in 2004, i bought 1/2 an acre of land at ksh 1.4 m. its was all ma savings. other guys did buy and developed there as we waited for title deed to be processed to our name. verification should the land buying company had a valid sale agreement from the person named in title deed. the owner of land did not surrender the title deed and a court case ensured between the two. there decided for out of court agreement then suddenly the case ended. NOW owner with mother title need Ksh 8M ( CURRENT VALUE OF LAND) or he sell his asset. i'm highly levered cant afford this. what is course of action do i have?

If there's a legal owner selling the 'property', then you didn't buy it.

Your story has elements of a con trick. Why does it matter whether you are an old Wazuan?
#6 Posted : Monday, June 17, 2013 1:44:07 PM

Human beings are naturally evil. Just relax your brain and dont act hurriedly.

#7 Posted : Monday, June 17, 2013 1:50:57 PM

exactly just term the money as a loss as it may happen in other ventures .if at some point you could manage to save such an amount am sure you can do it again..
seppuku
#8 Posted : Monday, June 17, 2013 1:54:30 PM

SAID BAGARASH wrote:
HI

I don't understand the part in bold. Also, what was the out of court settlement agreed upon? I am guessing it must have been agreeable to both parties. No? Who, if any, do you think is the con artist here? The land buying company or the real land owner?
Learn first to treat your time as you would your money, then treat your money as you do your time.
#9 Posted : Monday, June 17, 2013 1:56:58 PM

Pole Sana. It is easier to say this than to do it but believe you me it is the best you can do. With matters money you need to be able to realize when the milk is spilled and let go. There is a Greek saying, "Cia arume ciuragira kuingi" (Things of men get lost in many places). Imepotea, imepotea. Consider this your 1.4 million shilling lesson. You still have hands and brains and good health, you are a millionare many times over, pick yourself up, put your head high and move on.
FancyFace
#10 Posted : Monday, June 17, 2013 2:01:45 PM

very evil and heartless, perhaps even the person who sold you the land initially are now in cahoots with the real owner.....sasa utasaidiwa aje jameni! tough!

Problems can get out of proportion, and not only in the wee small hours. Don't let the problems eclipse the Master. Let the Master eclipse the problems.