wazua Sat, Jan 11, 2025

42 Pages«<3738394041>»
Mbuzi 7
ChumsQuest
#761 Posted : Monday, June 17, 2013 8:25:45 AM

Still feeling kiwaru. This was to be my 1st wazua mbuzi but couldn't make it. Esp now that @mawinder was around

@Lolest, get ready for Mbuzi 8 in October...I feel yo uon the kiwaru and missing out on @Mawinder...Double whammy!!!
ChumsQuest
#762 Posted : Monday, June 17, 2013 8:30:01 AM

254.co.ke wrote:
What an evening it was! Met some old Wazua pals and made new ones too.@Mcreggae in his characteristic jovial self, @Alma calling it like its, Didn't get a chance to chat up the cheerful @Famooz and the beauty who was on her side-must have been @Butterflyke. The full of life @Smano, methinks the motivation was from his left side, @JusBlazing who was so concerned of our gastro needs,Thanks @Mnjoro for the biz advice, The anon man who gave the talk,@Magigi sorry for the predicaments, @Pablo's commitment by jetting all the way from city of 1000 hills, @Mawinder dude appears harmless in person. One @Kingfisher who showered my throat after the kitty ran out,@Pierce whom i finally met after two years of having bought stuff from. @Bree and @Radio you people left early.Cant forget the two 'brothers' @Seppuku and @Toxicity, guy can laugh for hours ama nilimpata kama Jameson imesink, and our dear lady from EABL who left some dude guessing her name an hour later...And to others who made it happen, thanks big.

@254 You now, I have a very strong intuition and I think I knew before I read this that @Mawinder is harmless. All the other stuff is in good fun...I really missed this mbuzi and would love to attend the next one. My proposal: October..
#763 Posted : Monday, June 17, 2013 9:42:00 AM

ChumsQuest wrote:
254.co.ke wrote:
What an evening it was! Met some old Wazua pals and made new ones too.@Mcreggae in his characteristic jovial self, @Alma calling it like its, Didn't get a chance to chat up the cheerful @Famooz and the beauty who was on her side-must have been @Butterflyke. The full of life @Smano, methinks the motivation was from his left side, @JusBlazing who was so concerned of our gastro needs,Thanks @Mnjoro for the biz advice, The anon man who gave the talk,@Magigi sorry for the predicaments, @Pablo's commitment by jetting all the way from city of 1000 hills, @Mawinder dude appears harmless in person. One @Kingfisher who showered my throat after the kitty ran out,@Pierce whom i finally met after two years of having bought stuff from. @Bree and @Radio you people left early.Cant forget the two 'brothers' @Seppuku and @Toxicity, guy can laugh for hours ama nilimpata kama Jameson imesink, and our dear lady from EABL who left some dude guessing her name an hour later...And to others who made it happen, thanks big.

@254 You now, I have a very strong intuition and I think I knew before I read this that @Mawinder is harmless. All the other stuff is in good fun...I really missed this mbuzi and would love to attend the next one. My proposal: October..

How about towards December, just before the holidays?
ChumsQuest
#764 Posted : Monday, June 17, 2013 10:00:29 AM

ChumsQuest wrote:
254.co.ke wrote:

How about towards December, just before the holidays?

@nostopping...that's too far...I think 3 months in sufficient time to give before the next one...Ama uko Diaspora? Dec is when Summer bunnies will be home...
#765 Posted : Monday, June 17, 2013 10:49:25 AM

Total money collected from Wazua members was sh65,555. Collections via Mpesa were sh54,555 (inclusive of the withdrawal charges sent in by members). Cash collections at Alfajiri on the material day totaled sh11,000.

All the monies went into the two Mbuzis (very sweet mbuzi wet fry and nyama choma – that was getting gulped immediately once cut), kukus, the accompaniments, Jameson Unchained (also contributed by @McReggae and @Famooz), crates of soft drinks (na tulibakisha soda kadhaa, but that can’t be said of the beers), frothy waters aplenty, as @254.co.ke said, to cater for the gastro needs (Whitecap has a fan base), wine for lady Famooz, Heineken for @smano’s twins. We also bought a few beers for the guy who cooked the meat, the guy who was serving us and the bar man.

Special mention to @kingfisher who came when the bill had been closed, but he bought a round for the guys who had remained. Kudos man.

Thanks to @Famooz for overall organization, @McReggae for ensuring the venue, the foods and drinks were available and in order, @Impunity for being the MC, @Wakandi for originating the Mbuzi 7 idea and keeping his word, those who contributed but weren’t able to come (much appreciated) and those who graced the event with their presence.
wilyum
#766 Posted : Monday, June 17, 2013 10:58:18 AM

Total money collected from Wazua members was sh65,555. Collections via Mpesa were sh54,555 (inclusive of the withdrawal charges sent in by members). Cash collections at Alfajiri on the material day totaled sh11,000.

All the monies went into the two Mbuzis (very sweet mbuzi wet fry and nyama choma – that was getting gulped immediately once cut), kukus, the accompaniments, Jameson Unchained (also contributed by @McReggae and @Famooz), crates of soft drinks (na tulibakisha soda kadhaa, but that can’t be said of the beers), frothy waters aplenty, as @254.co.ke said, to cater for the gastro needs (Whitecap has a fan base), wine for lady Famooz, Heineken for @smano’s twins. We also bought a few beers for the guy who cooked the meat, the guy who was serving us and the bar man.

Special mention to @kingfisher who came when the bill had been closed, but he bought a round for the guys who had remained. Kudos man.

Thanks to @Famooz for overall organization, @McReggae for ensuring the venue, the foods and drinks were available and in order, @Impunity for being the MC, @Wakandi for originating the Mbuzi 7 idea and keeping his word, those who contributed but weren’t able to come (much appreciated) and those who graced the event with their presence.

Kudos to all and this is great REPUBLIC OF WAZUA. (ROW)
#767 Posted : Monday, June 17, 2013 10:59:00 AM

How many people turned up as at the close of business?
d'oh! d'oh!

#768 Posted : Monday, June 17, 2013 11:08:24 AM

How many people turned up as at the close of business?
d'oh! d'oh!

Couldn't tell due to intoxication.
#769 Posted : Monday, June 17, 2013 11:15:37 AM

rock wrote:
Twas nice meeting all you guys..and i concur with smano about the sausage fest. That notwithstanding-Very nice mbuzi!!! Now can the real Sheila please stand up.

@rock, I think the real Sheila stood up and made people confused whether she was 'sheila' or not. Smart woman.
#770 Posted : Monday, June 17, 2013 11:18:00 AM

Guys must have had lots of fum. I missed the Mbuzi7. Nevertheless I look forward to the next Mbuzi probably around October.
#771 Posted : Monday, June 17, 2013 11:20:48 AM

rock wrote:
Twas nice meeting all you guys..and i concur with smano about the sausage fest. That notwithstanding-Very nice mbuzi!!! Now can the real Sheila please stand up.

@rock, I think the real Sheila stood up and made people confused whether she was 'sheila' or not. Smart woman.

You mean the lady who came with the real pilot?
The pilot whom was in a serious relationship while the "sheila" was single...then as Jameson took its toll we saw all the coupling-effect live-live!!!!

d'oh! d'oh! d'oh! d'oh!

#772 Posted : Monday, June 17, 2013 11:22:25 AM

rock wrote:

The pilot whom was in a serious relationship while the "sheila" was single...then as Jameson took its toll we saw all the coupling-effect live-live!!!!
d'oh! d'oh! d'oh! d'oh!

#773 Posted : Monday, June 17, 2013 11:28:54 AM

kingfisher wrote:
@jahman.... those two gals @smano and u were all over, what were they taking before i showed up? @bree, why did u leave early?

@Jahman, nini tena hii? @King amekuw Jicho pevu...
mnjoro
#774 Posted : Monday, June 17, 2013 11:29:25 AM

@JB,@MC @Impunity and @Famooz all the organizers thanks alot for your personal /financial sacrifice.We really enjoyed and particularly the Mbuzi was very soft.To all of you who attended Kudos and more so the brave ones who introduced themselves real and screen names.
@Bree wee ngonjea 9months.@Magigi and @Sac Cohen nice meeting you again but pole this time couldn,t let you spike my drink.@Essy thanks for the company @Mawinder ile offer bado iko?
#775 Posted : Monday, June 17, 2013 11:37:47 AM

kingfisher wrote:
@jahman.... those two gals @smano and u were all over, what were they taking before i showed up? @bree, why did u leave early?

@Jahman, nini tena hii? @King amekuw Jicho pevu...

Nothing much, it was just part of enjoying the Jameson unchained!!!!
#776 Posted : Monday, June 17, 2013 11:41:01 AM

rock wrote:

d'oh! d'oh! d'oh! d'oh!

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Ndio huyo.
#777 Posted : Monday, June 17, 2013 11:43:46 AM

@Famooz amerudi Kabul???
#778 Posted : Monday, June 17, 2013 11:46:09 AM

mnjoro wrote:
@JB,@MC @Impunity and @Famooz all the organizers thanks alot for your personal /financial sacrifice.We really enjoyed and particularly the Mbuzi was very soft.To all of you who attended Kudos and more so the brave ones who introduced themselves real and screen names.
@Bree wee ngonjea 9months.@Magigi and @Sac Cohen nice meeting you again but pole this time couldn,t let you spike my drink.@Essy thanks for the company @Mawinder ile offer bado iko?

.....ahaahahaha...@Mjoro...Was a pleasure...Should touch base soon and paint ourselves red...
#779 Posted : Monday, June 17, 2013 11:49:59 AM

@Famooz amerudi Kabul???

....we @smano, clan yako ilikuwa ni kuamka jana at 6PM yawa????
#780 Posted : Monday, June 17, 2013 12:20:21 PM

mnjoro wrote:

He made it!!