wazua Sat, Aug 16, 2025

Morons & Racism
#1 Posted : Thursday, May 28, 2009 8:24:00 AM

'A genius is a genius,regardless of the number of morons who belong to the same race and a moron is a moron,regardless of the number of geniuses who share his racial origin.'

Ayn Rand

Greedy when others are fearful,Very fearful when others are greedy - to paraphrase WB
#2 Posted : Thursday, May 28, 2009 9:37:00 AM

aaaiiiiii vitu.....sasa hii ni nini????

NEVER TALK OF A RHINO IF THERE IS NO TREE NEAREBY - ZULU PROVERB
#3 Posted : Thursday, May 28, 2009 9:37:00 AM

aaaiiiiii vitu.....sasa hii ni nini????

NEVER TALK OF A RHINO IF THERE IS NO TREE NEAREBY - ZULU PROVERB
Charley
#4 Posted : Thursday, May 28, 2009 12:11:00 PM

.......... but there are many many more morons in the African race
#5 Posted : Tuesday, October 27, 2015 7:58:57 AM

Charley wrote:
.......... but there are many many more morons in the African race

societies are at different levels in matters exposure and education so that can skew perceptions a bit but there is no excuse for this...

IN YOUR MOTHER TONGUE!!
#6 Posted : Tuesday, October 27, 2015 12:35:20 PM

'A genius is a genius,regardless of the number of morons who belong to the same race and a moron is a moron,regardless of the number of geniuses who share his racial origin.'

Ayn Rand

Greedy when others are fearful,Very fearful when others are greedy - to paraphrase WB

You can say the same about morons and tribalists
#7 Posted : Tuesday, October 27, 2015 12:49:56 PM

Robinhood wrote:

Ayn Rand

You can say the same about morons and tribalists

a person is very much a product of the environment he grew up in. I will give you an example. I had some Georgian friends one day - we were eating lunch and then they heard a russian speaking on Skype... Oh my god!! they went ballistic... I have never heard people spew so much hate about a person they had never met before. The russian lady could actually be anti-putin but it never occurred to them that this could be the case. So... yeah - you are a product of your environment. Many people know this... you grew up being told about some other ethnic group... it was always stereotyping... Mweusi kama....Mvivu kama... Mwizi kama .... Mjinga kama.... Yet you went to school with these people and you hung out with them and they were not as you had been told. Most people who grew up in consmopolitan circles recognize this. Usiku you are being told about 'Wa-X' mchana your friend who happens to be from the X community does not portray these attributes. Why? Our parents grew up in the 50-60 and 70s... when there was ethnic tensions and they did not grow up in cosmopolitan circles - they were shoved into these circles when they had grown up and the damage had been done. We grew up with parents whispering into our ears and it would have been well if we didn't have 2003-2008 to cement what we had been told. future generations would have fared much better since we would not have spoken to them about things we hand never seen. It would have been lost in the realm of myths. So tribalists are a product of their environment and environment that always looked at things using an ethnic viewpoint. The only way is to try and not recreate that for our children as soon as they grow up and have their own - they will not perpetuate the narrative of ethnicity.