wazua Thu, Jan 16, 2025

12 Pages«<23456>»
Kenya Airways FY 2012/13 after tax loss of 7.8bn
pleasecallme
#61 Posted : Sunday, June 16, 2013 9:37:36 PM

mwekez@ji wrote:
Time heads rolled in the management team at Kenya Airways #Starting with long overdue Naikuni exit

sad story it is. such petty cost cutting measures.. totally unserious!! somebody needs to do something & now hii kitu iko saidi mbaya sana.
You kill bird...bird dead snake come.
#62 Posted : Sunday, June 16, 2013 10:16:27 PM

hisah wrote:
May be if the management is forced to own the shares I'm sure they'll perform a recovery miracle...
This is but a dream. At the last AGM, there was a shareholder who asked them how many shares Management owned in KQ. He was given a roundabout answer. Bottomline: They don't own (significant) shares. These AGMs can be quite interesting. That should have been a clue to bail out of KQ.
#63 Posted : Sunday, June 16, 2013 10:20:00 PM

Pesa Nane wrote:
Among other cost-cutting measures adopted is “reducing over-catering” where the company will cut the amount of foods and drinks offered to passengers

Be sure to enjoy your meal before boarding that KQ flight. Over a lunch-hour flight, they only served a HALF portion of Beef/Fish + Rice and a tiny piece of cake!!. Fullstop.
Welcome to Kenya Hungerways. Sad
LMAO... Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly I am OK with no meal on short flights. What's the point? I would rather have a cheaper flight & eat what I want rather than what they serve me! I fly economy so my choices on meals/drinks are limited anyway!
#64 Posted : Sunday, June 16, 2013 10:45:24 PM

Pesa Nane wrote:
Among other cost-cutting measures adopted is “reducing over-catering” where the company will cut the amount of foods and drinks offered to passengers

Be sure to enjoy your meal before boarding that KQ flight. Over a lunch-hour flight, they only served a HALF portion of Beef/Fish + Rice and a tiny piece of cake!!. Fullstop.
LMAO... Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly I am OK with no meal on short flights. What's the point? I would rather have a cheaper flight & eat what I want rather than what they serve me! I fly economy so my choices on meals/drinks are limited anyway!
#65 Posted : Monday, June 17, 2013 3:10:46 AM

Pesa Nane wrote:

If the flight is less than 3 hours then no food, no drinks and possibly no toilet!!!
#66 Posted : Monday, June 17, 2013 10:22:27 AM

guru267 wrote:
Pesa Nane wrote:

If the flight is less than 3 hours then no food, no drinks and possibly no toilet!!!

A toilet should be thera hata kama na ya ku pee tu.

mwekez@ji
#67 Posted : Monday, June 17, 2013 10:35:37 AM

guru267 wrote:
Pesa Nane wrote:

A toilet should be thera hata kama na ya ku pee tu.

@Impunity, kutosoma ridicule nayo Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly
Pesa Nane
#68 Posted : Monday, June 17, 2013 10:57:42 AM

Pesa Nane wrote:

That exactly why you have budget airlines and KQ ain't one of them!!
Pesa Nane plans to be shilingi when he grows up.
mwekez@ji
#69 Posted : Monday, June 17, 2013 1:00:50 PM

#70 Posted : Monday, June 17, 2013 1:13:17 PM

This share price never ceases to amaze!! That 10bob support looks rock solid smile
#71 Posted : Monday, June 17, 2013 1:24:03 PM

jerry
#72 Posted : Monday, June 17, 2013 2:51:29 PM

May be it'll assist KK to be de-blacklisted in participating in "import bidding"
The opposite of courage is not cowardice, it's conformity.
streetwise
#73 Posted : Monday, June 17, 2013 4:23:58 PM

Hii Biashara ni ngumu kweli
#74 Posted : Monday, June 17, 2013 4:44:04 PM

mwekez@ji wrote:
Time heads rolled in the management team at Kenya Airways #Starting with long overdue Naikuni exit

Titus naikuni is the new Chancellor of South Eastern Kenya University(SEKU. Now its up to him to make the most awaited announcement.
mwanahisa
#75 Posted : Monday, June 17, 2013 4:50:29 PM

guru267 wrote:
This share price never ceases to amaze!! That 10bob support looks rock solid smile

I guess the shareholders left are pretty much resigned to their fate and are just too weary to sell ATM. But remember the price was stuck in the 12.00 to 13.00 range for a while not too long ago.

No doubt the 10.00 support will collapse in its own good time as well.
hisah
#76 Posted : Monday, June 17, 2013 5:10:06 PM

Just like KK the supply test will come. Patience...
$15/barrel oil... The commodities lehman moment arrives as well as Sovereign debt volcano!
#77 Posted : Monday, June 17, 2013 5:17:12 PM

Pesa Nane wrote:

That exactly why you have budget airlines and KQ ain't one of them!!

KQ will turn into an air matatu at this rate. Zero comfort, as long as you get there.
#78 Posted : Monday, June 17, 2013 6:04:28 PM

hisah wrote:
May be if the management is forced to own the shares I'm sure they'll perform a recovery miracle...
This is but a dream. At the last AGM, there was a shareholder who asked them how many shares Management owned in KQ. He was given a roundabout answer. Bottomline: They don't own (significant) shares. These AGMs can be quite interesting. That should have been a clue to bail out of KQ.

On Friday someone suggested that the pilots be compensated with some shares(instead of a pay hile), I dont know what Naikuni said on that but the pilots rejected that and said they'd only do it if the management takes up shares too.
hisah
#79 Posted : Tuesday, June 18, 2013 8:17:13 AM

KQ share holds firm after loss - www.businessdailyafrica..../-/1081amtz/-/index.html

Analysts said the share benefited from a lack of panic selling by investors. Having opened Monday trading at
Sh10.10, it gained 20 cents to close at Sh10.30 a share, with volumes of 198,000 shares traded.

Don't get suckered. Remember KK post results, steady then nosedive to 9. Wait for the supply test on KQ. 10/- is no floor until volume says so.

Some volume spread reading. What happened to the price when that big volume spike checked in?

$15/barrel oil... The commodities lehman moment arrives as well as Sovereign debt volcano!
#80 Posted : Tuesday, June 18, 2013 8:58:33 AM

Yesterday- 198,00 shares traded
Average price:10.40
High: 10.70
Low: 10.00

Today will give a clear picture on where this counter will head in the weeks to follow, but it is obvious that there was no panic selling