smano wrote:Thanks to Famooz,McDoba, JusBlaze and everyone involved in making Mbuzi 7 what it was.Impunity kept us entertained and it was interesting to see peeps reveal themselves or get revealed. "Sheila" alikataa kusema yeye ni nani.Essyk it was nice meeting and talking to you.Butterflyke na Famooz walienda mapema sana kabla tuongee :( Phombe kept flowing,those Jamesons looked like they'd never end.Mbuzi was nice,thanks Admin for kututolea mmoja.Alma,Guka and Mawinder thanks for the talks.It was a lot of fun though we didn't get to shaki legi this time. Nice Sunday to everyone What was the theme of Mawinder's talk? Was it handling difficult creditors, clients, bosses, tenants etc?
Maze we need to have more sockets in this Mbuzis bana. Famooz,Butterflyke,Essyk,Bree,Carygoh,"sheila",there was one who came usiku saa ile mbuzi imeisha and 2 guests were the only sockets bana., plus the twins of course.Did bigchick make it?There was too much testosterone BEER IS LIVING PROOF THAT GOD LOVES US AND WANTS US TO BE HAPPY!
@JB, nice one....that Jameson was unchained. @Pablo, was nice to meet you - did you make it? Float like a butterfly, sting like a bee. - Muhammad Ali🐝
Still feeling kiwaru. This was to be my 1st wazua mbuzi but couldn't make it. Esp now that @mawinder was around
jaggernaut wrote:smano wrote:Thanks to Famooz,McDoba, JusBlaze and everyone involved in making Mbuzi 7 what it was.Impunity kept us entertained and it was interesting to see peeps reveal themselves or get revealed. "Sheila" alikataa kusema yeye ni nani.Essyk it was nice meeting and talking to you.Butterflyke na Famooz walienda mapema sana kabla tuongee :( Phombe kept flowing,those Jamesons looked like they'd never end.Mbuzi was nice,thanks Admin for kututolea mmoja.Alma,Guka and Mawinder thanks for the talks.It was a lot of fun though we didn't get to shaki legi this time. Nice Sunday to everyone What was the theme of Mawinder's talk? Was it handling difficult clients, bosses, tenants etc? Portfolio: Sold You know you've made it when you get a parking space for your yatcht.
Twas nice meeting all you guys..and i concur with smano about the sausage fest. That notwithstanding-Very nice mbuzi!!! Now can the real Sheila please stand up.
Lolest! wrote:Still feeling kiwaru. This was to be my 1st wazua mbuzi but couldn't make it. Esp now that @mawinder was around I was very sure I'd smoke you out!!!!! ..."Wewe ni mtu mdogo sana....na mwenye amekuandika pia ni mtu mdogo sana!".
What an evening it was! Met some old Wazua pals and made new ones too.@Mcreggae in his characteristic jovial self, @Alma calling it like its, Didn't get a chance to chat up the cheerful @Famooz and the beauty who was on her side-must have been @Butterflyke. The full of life @Smano, methinks the motivation was from his left side, @JusBlazing who was so concerned of our gastro needs,Thanks @Mnjoro for the biz advice, The anon man who gave the talk,@Magigi sorry for the predicaments, @Pablo's commitment by jetting all the way from city of 1000 hills, @Mawinder dude appears harmless in person. One @Kingfisher who showered my throat after the kitty ran out,@Pierce whom i finally met after two years of having bought stuff from. @Bree and @Radio you people left early.Cant forget the two 'brothers' @Seppuku and @Toxicity, guy can laugh for hours ama nilimpata kama Jameson imesink, and our dear lady from EABL who left some dude guessing her name an hour later...And to others who made it happen, thanks big.
@impunity,what was the answer to the plane crash scenario???
Am glad my desire for the mbuzi came to pass. It was an evening well spent thanks to the organizers. The only dilemna i have is reconciling Impunity the character with the fine gentleman i saw!! Thanks @ Mc for being so hospitable and the wonderful Famooz and butterfly, you rock!
famooz wrote:ChumsQuest wrote:nostoppingthis wrote:famooz wrote:Thanks guys! Best mbuzi ever! Let's do it again ! To @ JB and Mcreggae,thanks for being part of the planning. missed the best mbuzi ever. Nimepitia Alfajiri saa hii, kuna mtu amelala kwa parking lot!! blame it on triple distilled ..... Famooz organize October Mbuzi 8... @nostop,it was really nice and i did not want to leave but @butterflyke dragged me out of there ! Hhahaha re someone in parking lot. That tripple distilled moved around the table literally,and thanks to @jb,he bought us a bottle of nice white wine,otherwise kama hushiki tripple ama frothy water,ungekaa mdomo kavu ! @ chums,around end of sept,start a thread and give the mbuzi life by pledging. The republic will make it happen. @seppuku,offered to write a summary of the mbuzi,kazi kwako seppuku It's a shame I am getting back on this thread rather late. Blame it on the whiskey, to a certain extent at least. From all of the post-Mbuzi posts on this thread, it is not in doubt that the citizens of The Republic had a hell of a time down at Alfajiri. It was fun meeting some of the faces behind Wazua usernames. Even more interesting was the sometimes very sharp contrast between some flesh-and-blood human beings and their Wazua personas. We also found out that some people's real names are exactly the same thing as their marital status! Oh, and that "friend of a friend" whose problems everyone keeps posting about did show up too. A tall, burly, light skinned man. You couldn't help shaking your head when you thought about how much he's been through. Pole sana kaka. And of course it wouldn't have been a Wazua affair without the ghosts of Orville and Wilbur Wright. Many aviators took time to proclaim their various exploits at various airports across the country and beyond. @Smano and the twins, you guys should be a soap.
But party as they did, the good and gracious citizens of The Republic still found time for the less fortunate. We talked about how to help the children involved in the Mbeere family case. Contributions are to be sent to @JustBlazing over the next 2 weeks. See more on the linked thread. For the guys that made this happen, @JustBlazing, @McReggae, @famooz, @Impunity mwenyewe, the guys who gave talks, everyone in attendance... you represent the true spirit of Wazua. We can't thank you enough. Looking forward to the next Mbuzi. Cheers good people! Learn first to treat your time as you would your money, then treat your money as you do your time.
Impunity wrote:By the way did I see @essyk drinking Jameson against all odds??? Nope.I just hpnd to seat on a table with one.2 mugs coffee made my day.mbuzi :) "The true measure of a man is how he treats someone who can do him absolutely no good.
Wow, seems all wazuans who attended Mbuzi 7 revealed their identities. I was at Mbuzi 6 last year and we had these random name tags to maintain our anonymity and it worked great, though a few wazuans let their real IDs slip after the phombe. Too bad i couldn't attend this years mbuzi coz i had travelled.
I believe it's very important to maintain anonymity in online forums since by being incognito members are able to communicate their deepest and most sincere thoughts without any reservations. But when you are known you may hold back, or try to be 'politically correct' so as not to offend other forum members. There's is also this mystery of who for instance essyk, impunity, mawinder etc actually is since you may have met them at the mbuzi but they never revealed their real IDs.
Great Mbuzi indeed. I still cant believe the @Impunity I saw and the one him are one and the same! @Alma, great chatting with you. Will follow up in the coming week. @Essyk, finally, I can place a face to the name. Great meeting you. @Famooz, great chatting with you and thanks for a good job...though you forgot my gift @Toxicity, and what a small world.
Impunity wrote:By the way did I see @essyk drinking Jameson against all odds??? You saw bottle on my table.It's worth rembering the mbuzi. "The true measure of a man is how he treats someone who can do him absolutely no good.
Rank: Elder Joined: 2/8/2013 Posts: 4,068 Location: At Large.
[quote=smano]Maze we need to have more sockets in this Mbuzis bana. Famooz,Butterflyke,Essyk,Bree,Carygoh,"sheila",there was one who came usiku saa ile mbuzi imeisha and 2 guests were the only sockets bana., plus the twins of course.Did bigchick make it? There was too much testosterone[/quote ] Kwani ulikuwa na mchoro gani? Sorry I got back to the city rather late only to find some chilly weather that I had not planned for. Good to know you guys had fun.Next mbuzi nitakuwa mstari wa mbele. Love is beautiful and so are those who share it.With Love, Marriage is an amazing event in ones life time, the foundation of joy, happiness and success.
DJameson unchained!!
famooz wrote:ChumsQuest wrote:nostoppingthis wrote:famooz wrote:Thanks guys! Best mbuzi ever! Let's do it again ! To @ JB and Mcreggae,thanks for being part of the planning. missed the best mbuzi ever. Nimepitia Alfajiri saa hii, kuna mtu amelala kwa parking lot!! blame it on triple distilled ..... Famooz organize October Mbuzi 8... @nostop,it was really nice and i did not want to leave but @butterflyke dragged me out of there ! Hhahaha re someone in parking lot. That tripple distilled moved around the table literally,and thanks to @jb,he bought us a bottle of nice white wine,otherwise kama hushiki tripple ama frothy water,ungekaa mdomo kavu ! @ chums,around end of sept,start a thread and give the mbuzi life by pledging. The republic will make it happen. @seppuku,offered to write a summary of the mbuzi,kazi kwako seppuku @famooz, will do exactly that...mid-sept. for October, Wazuans get ready for this.