7 Pages«<23456>»
A prayer and Help for this family.
Muheani
#31 Posted : Friday, June 14, 2013 11:21:53 AM

Yangu ni 1k

@McR can find out from Safcom if a Paybill number can be created.This way not only Wazuans will contribute but other Kenyans too.

Yes we can make a difference as Wazua Republic.

@Bigchick, doing some follow up with them.

Rent a paybill Requirements (Safaricom)

1 Medical Fund
1) Application letter stating purpose and duration
2) Rent-A-Paybill form duly filled.
a. The bank A/C details in the form should be in the name of the applicant
b. The paybill A/C name written in the form should be for the intended purpose.
c. A new Safaricom line, not registered on M-PESA (number to be indicated in the application form).
3) Supporting documents from the Hospital / Doctor treating the patient which should confirm the need for the collection e.g. reference to an operation/required treatment
4) Certified ID and PIN Certificate of the applicant.
5) In the event of someone applying on behalf of another;
a. If a minor, the parents/guardian of the child should apply and the child’s birth certificate should be attached to the rest of the documents as listed above.
b. If the person is incapacitated; certified copies of IDs & PIN Certificates for both parties will be required.

2. Educational Fund
a. The bank A/C details in the form should be in the name of the applicant
b. The payill A/C name written in the form should be for the intended purpose.
c. A new Safaricom line, not registered on M-PESA (number to be indicated in the application form).
3) Supporting documents from the Institution
4) Certified copy of ID & PIN Certificate (certified by an advocate)
5) If a minor, the parent/guardian should bring the required documents

3. Funeral
1) A covering letter stating the purpose of the account
2) Collection permit ( if applicable)
3) Rent-A-Paybill form duly filled.
a. The bank A/C details in the form should be in the name of Next-of-Kin
4) A new Safaricom line, not registered on M-PESA (number to be indicated in the application form).
5) Next-of-Kin’s copy of ID and PIN Certificate (certified by an advocate)

4. Wedding
a. The bank A/C details in the form should be in the name of either the bride or groom or both.
3) A new Safaricom line, not registered on M-PESA (number to be indicated in the application form).
4) Letter from a religious institution that is to join the couple
5) A document from AG’s office
6) Certified copies of ID & PIN Certificate for the couple (certified by an advocate)

5. Charity or Catastrophe e.g. Fire / drought
1) A covering letter from the committee stating the purpose of the Paybill and the Bank A/C details should be stated in the letter. At least two Committee officials to sign the letter.
2) A letter from the bank showing that an account has been set up for the intended purpose, as specified in the letter.
3) Collection permit (if applicable)
4) Rent-A-Paybill form duly filled.
a. The bank A/C details in the form should be for intended purpose and not in the name of the applicant.
b. The applicant should attach a document showing that a bank A/C has been opened for the intended purpose.
c. The payill A/C name written in the form should be for the intended purpose.
d. A new Safaricom line, not registered on M-PESA (number to be indicated in the application form
#32 Posted : Friday, June 14, 2013 11:24:56 AM

kollabo wrote:
Am in. Let me know the M-pesa line.

Any Christians in wazua willing to join in a fast of at least one day to seek God on behalf of these 4 children?

Applause Sunday?

popat
#33 Posted : Friday, June 14, 2013 11:32:13 AM

Count me in,Somebody get that mpesa line kindly ASAP.Na mtu anasema ako nashinda.
#34 Posted : Friday, June 14, 2013 11:36:28 AM

Gosh, it can't get any more sadSad
#35 Posted : Friday, June 14, 2013 11:46:14 AM

@Muheani,
You are right, the process is a bit complicated for an individual, much easier if a corporate was applying for the same.

Dailynation has not replied if they are is any other structured way in which the family can be helped!

I have called the children's mother on the listed number. They family is cuurently on their way to Kenyatta hospital for treatment. I suggest that we agree on the collector of this money, then a few wazuans to present our contributions soonest possible.
kollabo
#36 Posted : Friday, June 14, 2013 11:55:15 AM

kollabo wrote:
Am in. Let me know the M-pesa line.

Any Christians in wazua willing to join in a fast of at least one day to seek God on behalf of these 4 children?

Applause Sunday?

Thats OK. But I think we should just pick any day to pray and fast for these loved ones.
#37 Posted : Friday, June 14, 2013 11:59:37 AM

@Muheani,
You are right, the process is a bit complicated for an individual, much easier if a corporate was applying for the same.

Dailynation has not replied if they are is any other structured way in which the family can be helped!

I have called the children's mother on the listed number. They family is cuurently on their way to Kenyatta hospital for treatment. I suggest that we agree on the collector of this money, then a few wazuans to present our contributions soonest possible.

Mbuzi 7 money collector

#38 Posted : Friday, June 14, 2013 1:56:53 PM

@Muheani,

I wish i could......unless i channel the same through the given number which then doesn't make sense collecting.On my part,if we do not get a collector by day end ,i'll post my ka-something directly to Marion.
Muheani
#39 Posted : Friday, June 14, 2013 3:53:51 PM

@Muheani,

I wish i could......unless i channel the same through the given number which then doesn't make sense collecting.On my part,if we do not get a collector by day end ,i'll post my ka-something directly to Marion.

Me too. Asanteni Sana na Mbarikiwe
Muheani
#40 Posted : Friday, June 14, 2013 3:56:01 PM

@Muheani,

Someone willing to go Kenyatta?
@mc. I cud send you mine

muheanim@gmail.com
7 Pages«<23456>»