wazua Fri, Jan 17, 2025

Safaricom-5 years after IPO
#1 Posted : Friday, June 07, 2013 8:31:39 AM

Sad This is a counter that after half a decade of trading at the bourse- what you feel for it depends on when you got in and the timing of your exit. I was lucky, bought at IPO and sold at 6.80 and have never set my foot there again.... what is your experience?
Wondergirl
#2 Posted : Friday, June 07, 2013 9:40:41 AM

Sober wrote:
Sad This is a counter that after half a decade of trading at the bourse- what you feel for it depends on when you got in and the timing of your exit. I was lucky, bought at IPO and sold at 6.80 and have never set my foot there again.... what is your experience?

What's my experience? I also got in during the IPO, stayed on unil it hit 2.80 and i bought a huge chunk- over a period of two years. I got out last month when it hit 6.00. Can't complain.... Yhe investment and its "babies"is now safely in Panafrica Insurance smile
#3 Posted : Friday, June 07, 2013 9:46:08 AM

Wondergirl wrote:
Sober wrote:

What's my experience? I also got in during the IPO, stayed on unil it hit 2.80 and i bought a huge chunk- over a period of two years. I got out last month when it hit 6.00. Can't complain.... Yhe investment and its "babies"is now safely in Panafrica Insurance smile

@Wondergirl for pan Africa's case if you have decided to go long term you should really keep a close eye on the NSE perfomance!
Wondergirl
#4 Posted : Friday, June 07, 2013 10:04:05 AM

guru267 wrote:
Wondergirl wrote:
Sober wrote:

@Wondergirl for pan Africa's case if you have decided to go long term you should really keep a close eye on the NSE perfomance!

Sad Please explain- I'm slow in following the idex....
#5 Posted : Friday, June 07, 2013 10:04:42 PM

Sober wrote:

Got it at IPO price via an employee...sold it at around 6.40...ran like hell got it back at between 3-3.35...still holding...am a happy man
Jamani
#6 Posted : Friday, June 14, 2013 10:32:54 AM

BIDS 208,000
Quantity Price Splits Time
41,000 6.80 4 10:30:13
167,000 6.60 5 10:30:13
- - - -
- - - -
- - - -
ASKS 21.74M
517,000 6.85 1 10:30:13
1.36M 6.90 2 10:30:13
4.41M 7.00 7 10:30:13
1.00M 7.05 2 10:30:13
2.01M 7.10 3 10:30:13
TRADES
Quantity Price Time
50,400 6.85 10:30:12
100,000 6.85 10:30:12
25,000 6.85 10:30:12
12,000 6.90 10:29:30
1,000 6.90 10:28:12
mwekez@ji
#7 Posted : Friday, June 14, 2013 10:35:28 AM

Jamani wrote:
BIDS 208,000
41,000 6.80 4 10:30:13
167,000 6.60 5 10:30:13
- - - -
- - - -
- - - -
ASKS 21.74M
517,000 6.85 1 10:30:13
1.36M 6.90 2 10:30:13
4.41M 7.00 7 10:30:13
1.00M 7.05 2 10:30:13
2.01M 7.10 3 10:30:13
TRADES
Quantity Price Time
50,400 6.85 10:30:12
100,000 6.85 10:30:12
25,000 6.85 10:30:12
12,000 6.90 10:29:30
1,000 6.90 10:28:12

SMH ... Badala ya KQ kukosa buyers hii ndiyo inakosa
ekahindi
#8 Posted : Friday, June 14, 2013 1:47:03 PM

And safaricom finally launches free Wifi connectivity in matatus.A total of 46 PSV vehicles plying the Buruburu,Langata,Rongai,githurai,dandora and Kiambu routes have already been fitted with WiFi routers.The move will give customers an opportunity to remain connected to unlimited 3G internet connectivity without using their bundles.Quite an innovative new service there..